We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedars Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedars Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Cedars Inn
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really did enjoy the stay. Food great. Dog friendly . We are even looking at getting married there. Great position for visiting the area. The lady at breakfast was so kind offering sausages for the dogs. The locals who sat in the bar were full of information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buryman66
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Cedars Inn, I am pleased to see you loved our newly refurbished rooms. If you would like any further information on weddings a the Cedars, please do give us a call and ask for Sophie - she will be able to help with any information for you ....

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, with beautifully finished rooms and decor. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. However, our stay was unfortunately let down by breakfast. Whilst the continental choice was good and very fresh, the cooked options were below average. The ingredients seemed to be of good quality, but were poorly prepared. (Maybe the chef was having an off-day). This said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast.. I can only assume this was a one off, as our team get a lot of positive comments about both quality and quantity available and we only use high quality products. I have passed your comments on to the kitchen Manager and he is going to review with his...

Luton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend have been staying at the Cedars for several years for short trips as it is convenient for visiting my mother nearby. We have always been pleased and enjoyed a comfortable stay, sometimes eating in the bar or restaurant. This stay far surpassed any stays prior to this. As a party of five we arrived with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieLuton
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to see all our hard work and investment is being well received by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Peter and team

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

People helpful at reception. Breakfast adequate, bonus it's available till 10.00am. Accommodation very good value for the rate we paid. Good car parking facilities.Easy to get to various places from the hotel site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Peter and team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not far from the centre of Barnstaple by car. I have used the restaurant for family meals many times. The site is large and a key feature is the driveway where there are the wonderful cedar trees from which the establishment takes its name. The menu is large and there are special dishes and a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Cedars Inn, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the food. We are adding additional team and constantly training. Please come back and see us soon Peter and team

Camelford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely big room, large bathroom clean and nicely decorated. Good quality bath towels and plenty of tea and coffee ,it was lovely and warm on arrival could not ask for any more THANK YOU FOR A NICE STAY !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayhockin68
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Cedars Inn. We are pleased to see you loved our newly refurbished rooms. Please come back and see us again soon. Peter and team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to the cedars many times before and have had a mixed bag of reviews. Historically very hit and miss. However last night was amazing. The menu is full of delights we were all torn for choice and the food was no let down. Cooked to perfection and tasted out of this world. Service was friendly and attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We aim to continue making improvements and like to listen to our guest feedback as this assists in training and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Peter and team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable room,lovely bathroom. Odd little things needed fixing, hook fell off bathroom door so nowhere to hang robes,nowhere to put cases. As usual with Old English nothing was to much trouble, asked for extra armchair it was there when we went back to the room ditto extra pillows.The staff went out of their way to make our stay great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deedud L
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as you have said we will always try and help with any requests and we have a full time maintenance team to fix those little things. Kind regards Peter and team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here (2/3 feb.2017). Out side rooms around small court yard,lovely clean rooms, large bathroom, friendly staff, food also good. Close to town. All at a great price. Would recommend it to anyone staying in this part of North Devon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Cedars, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Please do come and see us again soon. Peter and team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on several occasions over the past few years. It is an ideal base to explore North Devon. The rooms have been refurbished very tastefully and to a high standard. Breakfast in the orangery is a great start to the day. The staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bolina1947
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Peter and team

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sticklepath
1.6 km away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,088 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
2.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,407 reviews
2.0 km away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
466 reviews
18.9 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Cedars Inn

Address: Bickington Road, Sticklepath, Barnstaple EX31 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple > Sticklepath
Price Range: ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 8,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Cedars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Barnstaple
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Albans
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the style of the 'upstairs' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles A1389ZQlindac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views.”
 of 5 bubbles F6529MZmichaeld, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor would be quieter but stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles deedudl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are very comfortable and newly refurbished, covered walkway to main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JoyL826, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 24 - 27 are larger than the standard rooms, and have baths as well as showers.”
 of 5 bubbles normap975, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5