We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Village Kanechi Near Kandaghat, Shoghi 173219 India
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#1 of 13 Specialty lodging in Shoghi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offbeat, engaging destination with adventure activities and tented accommodation near Shimla. Comfortable tents with inbuilt bathrooms that are as good as you would want them. An adventurous tree top obstacle course, rock climbing, rappelling, Zipline etc. within the resort. Amazing trek n'trails that come alive with many bird species and perennial water falls. Serves all kinds of cuisines including the local. A creek runs through the resort. A dream come true for people who love to live it up in the wilderness. Enjoy and explore!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
152Reviews5Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 47
  • 5
  • 0
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kavya Soni wrote a review May 2022
Bengaluru, India8 contributions
+1
Old and dirty property with below-average hospitality. They don’t even provide fan temperature above 35°C. Calling a clean bed, drinking water, and fan (at 35°) a luxury is an utterly stupid argument. No water bottles, unresponsive staff, and an unhygienic washroom. You can safely ignore this property and book another one within a radius of 5-10km.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Business and marketing mislead a lot. Make sure you get a clean bed to sleep, drinking water, and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PuneetBansal20 wrote a review Aug 2021
Ludhiana, India81 contributions25 helpful votes
It is a pure Nature Eco resort with great hospitality, sumptuous food. Everything at the resort is inspired by Nature and a perfect spot for a rejuvenating vacation. Water stream alongside the resort is icing on the cake. Bharat and his team (Vivek, Chetan) deserves round of applause.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharat Balal, Owner at Hail Himalayas
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Puneet Ji, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you loved staying at Hail Himalayas. We are nature promoters and would love it if any of our guests support us and appreciates the concept. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Keep loving mother nature and keep visiting Hail Himalayas. Best Wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Col. Jai Jind SC,SM wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Comfortable tents with western clean bathrooms, with running HOT water! The mattresses are high-end quality (8” thick). Many treetop obstacle courses, rock climbing, rappelling, zip-line, etc.. There are Exciting treks that meander through some amazing Fauna and Pleura. There is a beautiful waterfall nearby. A well-run place, courteous and helpful staff. The chef is excellent and serves various cuisines. 15 feet below, there is crystal clear rivulet called ‘Shiva’. A must visit the place, students, Corporate Executives, and employees. An ideal place for bonding, especially family and friends. I am a 75 years old War wounded Veteran. Found it very uplifting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharat Balal, Owner at Hail Himalayas
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks for visiting us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hail Himalayas and finds it worth staying. Your observations and feedback will help frequent travels while choosing their stay at Hail Himalayas. Keep loving mother nature and keep visiting Hail Himalayas. Best Wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SudhanshuDelhi wrote a review Jan 2020
Delhi4 contributions8 helpful votes
The stay and location was really beautiful. The staff was really helpful and made sure that all our requirements were fulfilled. we would recommend it to our friends too. Looking forward to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Sudhanshu Ji, Thanks for giving u an opportunity to serve you. We are very much glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hail Himalayas. Keep Loving mother nature and keep visiting Hail Himalayas. Cheers!! Best Wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunil70808090 wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
The guy there bharat balal is totally fake person donot know how to talkto clients . He behaved very rude and unprofessional he thinks that he ia owner and can run by his own way donot know how to talk with female as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 22 Nov 2019
HI, Sunil Ji Bharat This side, I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused, if in case, any of my words/statements hurt you. Might be we are not able to understand each other or there is a communication gap. I don't remember our conversation but if you feel that my behavior was not satisfactory, I regret and felt so sorry for the bad experience caused!! Further, I also request you to call me anytime for any assistance or discussions. Keep loving mother nature..!! Regards Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonakshi Bansal & Samyak Jain wrote a review Oct 2019
New Delhi, India33 contributions53 helpful votes
This Campsite has both luxury and ordinary tents , the location was good it was aloof but there was no network, the food was fine however the quality can be improved. Not accessible for old people as the only way to get down to the campsite was through stairs
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest Greetings!! Thanks for adding review and ratings for us. Heartiest thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you. generally we are in favor of no network as we feel this the exact way of feting detached with society and then you can more closely feel the nature, its creations etc. Keep loving mother nature and keep visiting us. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ppanda2019 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
If You a Adventure enthusiastic then it is the best place . no frills and luxury . Nice place and view . not for Children below 12 years .lots of Adventure activities to do . will be more fun if you are in a group.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest!! Thanks for your valuable review. We hope we come up to your expectations. Keep loving mother nature and we are keen to serve you soon and again at Hail Himalayas. Best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajans874 wrote a review Sep 2019
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India1 contribution
I took my team for the 2nd time in last four years...we came here for first team outing and then came here in August 2019 for the 2nd time with 4 times strength. The whole team liked and found it worth as it is living in the lap of nature with river flowing besides the camp...trekking to waterfall was tough but worth reaching there....good job done by the camp
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just avoid grass and wear socks while going in the grass
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest!! It feels awesome!! when we know that our guests are finding it worth staying at Hail Himalayas. We are delighted that you had choose us for more than 2-3 time to visit and keen to host you soon and again at Hail Himalayas. Keep loving mother nature. Thanks for the time and opportunity you had given us to serve you. Best wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rashmi Singh wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
It is definitely value for money.. People very polite and humble.. Lots of fun activity available.. However they need work on the cleanliness.. The service is very good.. Should definitely visit with friends, family, solo doesn't matter.. You will love it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bharatbalal, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest!! Thanks for visiting us and giving us an opportunity tot serve you. We feel good when our esteemed guests find ot worth staying at Hail Himalayas. Keep visiting us and keep loving mother nature. Best Wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
viditgarg wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
stayed there for 2 nights, really liked the quality of food and atmosphere. will surely recommend... activities are also good, especially the tracking which was a different experience. we all had great fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hail H, Manager at Hail Himalayas
Responded 25 Jul 2019
Dear Mr Vidit Ji, Greetings!! It's an immense pleasure to host you at Hail Himalayas. We feel glad to know that you had a memorable time with us. Looking forward to host you soon and again at Hail Himalayas. Keep loving mother nature. Best Wishes Team Hail Himalayas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshShimla DistrictShoghi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAIL HIMALAYAS (Shoghi) - Specialty Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hail Himalayas
Which popular attractions are close to Hail Himalayas?
Nearby attractions include Tara Devi Temple (5.3 km), Mohan Shakti Heritage Park (6.7 km), and Stoned Kumbh Shiv Temple (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hail Himalayas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hail Himalayas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hail Himalayas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hail Himalayas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sharma Vaisno Dhaba, Soni Da Dhaba, and Chail Palace Resturant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hail Himalayas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hail Himalayas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kotkhai Palace (9.3 km), Manorville Mansion Shimla (9.0 km), and Gurkha Gate (9.2 km).