We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saaral Resorts

Save
Share
42/42a Sengottai Road, Courtallam 627802 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Courtallam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Tenkasi, Saaral Resorts is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, extra long beds, and a sofa, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the resort.

Saaral Resorts features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Saaral Resorts, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to Sri Tenkasi Kasi Viswanathar Temple (3.0 mi), guests of Saaral Resorts can easily experience one of Tenkasi's most popular landmarks.

Saaral Resorts is sure to make your visit to Tenkasi one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
79Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 21
  • 19
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Harishpune wrote a review Jun 2022
Pune District, India164 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel and Rooms are very clean and good. We have been visiting this place every season since the time they have started their operations . 5 out 5 for room for cleanliness . No spoons or glass tumblers kept. Bathroom was stinky . Too poor service . We asked for Hand towels on the day of Check-in but it they were delivered only after the 2nd day
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All No Wifi rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kashgo wrote a review Mar 2022
Laredo586 contributions151 helpful votes
Basically clean with plenty of elevators even for a 3 storeyed hotel. We liked it being quiet and clean. We didn't like the terrible internet, the lack of coffee and tea in the rooms and the slow service. The bar was 100 ft away on the same level as our floor with a bunch of youngsters getting sloshed. We asked for some beer delivered to our room. Took 20 minutes and they refused to provide the complimentary chips and nuts as that was only available if we drank in the bar which we didn't feel comfortable doing as a family. We ordered some munchies via room service that came in tiny portions. We asked for ice and got 8 cubes melting in an open bowl. Breakfast was good but started 15 minutes after the 8 am opening time. So this place was basically a no frills bed and nothing else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Prathitha S wrote a review Nov 2021
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible, Third class and Unfriendly staff. Though they took money for extra person, when we asked for extra blanket we were answered rudely that the same cannot be provided. Bathroom Tap leaking, Dirty and Smelly Room adds to the woes. Food options horrible. No Jain food availability. They did not even have options to help guests for a safe stay. Overall an avoidable place and a strict no go.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay only if you are desparate
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nanthiniraj wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
We stayed for two nights, there is no room service until we checked out. Poor maintenance, we slept with dirty blankets. First time seen tea flask covered with aluminium foil . Very bad experience, would never recommend for anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ROYALCOURT_TEAM wrote a review Jun 2021
Madurai, India27 contributions5 helpful votes
Wonderful Stay at these Fabulous Hotel in Courtralam .Mr Gopalakrishnan General Manager who was very kind in handling the Guest and made us comfortable in every moments of our stay.The Hotel was spacious And really Rejuvenating .We stayed in the Room 403 and 404 which has alll Facilities and amenities . Breakfast served in Room was delicious.Maintaince of Swimming Pool was really good.Overall Best experience Great Stay at Courtralam . Really Recommended and trusted Hotel for the visitors visiting Courtralam. Regards Y.Sikkanthar Rafiq Managing Director Hotel Royal Court Madurai
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sakthi L wrote a review Jan 2021
madurai, India12 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed just before new year 2021 (Dec last week) for 3 nights with family. Excellent stay experience. - Just 1 kms to main falls - major selling point. - Good swimming pool - Excellent staffs - Good restaurant - Ample parking space - Rooms are spacious - We went on off-season and our rates are not so high - Very hygiene and clean rooms. Room service is very prompt and couresious - Very bad wifi - don't rely on hotel wifi. Overall very good experiene. I see it is highly underrated hotel but it is actually good one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Take any thing above ground floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mymahendran wrote a review Dec 2020
Tiruchirappalli, India19 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The resort is very good for coutrallum standard. The rooms are decent, the swimming pool is very nice. Only advise is do NOT opt for breakfast. When we gone there, the break fast is way below average, when we asked for an egg omelet- it costs extra, when we ask Dosa, it costs extra. The service is so poor in the restaurant alone. We canceled the breakfast for the second day, still we were charged for breakfast too. There are many decent veg restaurants around 100 - 200 meters from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
KodikanalTamilnadu wrote a review Oct 2019
Maldives155 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
As a local residents we been so many resorts and lodges & house stay around tenkasi on the season time,all the places were amazing. On my recent visit Saaral resorts was recommended by close friend in term of location and food in particular more spacious rooms and easy to access all the places like temples waterfalls and local shopping within 4 to 5 Km even less. Especially the staffs are so good during my late arrivals around 1.30 am front office team sohail and other young guy assisted on our bags as well breakfast coupons for next day all organized on professional way Over all a special thanks to Mr Abdul qadar Gm over there such nice person with amazing talents guided the team in right direction. Hope to visit soon on my next holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Naresh Kumar wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We stayed for 3 nights, every single day is ruthless to explain... After got checked in, i called them and requested water bottle, they started arguing that water is already kept in the room, where as no standard room amenities kept before arrival. Then i called them every single time for dental kit, towel etc... There is no tea, coffee maker setup to refresh or provide hot water for children. Buffet breakfast timing given from 8 to 10am, but you will only after 8.15 and that too they will bring one by where the crowd is eagerly waiting in que. Watery plates no adequate spoons and no proper refilling. Public corridor are not maintained clean,lift is smelling odd. Stateroom bathroom was smelly, uncleaned corners ecperinced like using public toilet, tonned towels, unfinished tiles,open ceiling with holes, hot water comes after 30mins when u open the tap. Ordered dinner and asked for RO water to manager, he says not enough water jugs in restaurant so u come and drink in the restaurant. Then ordered mineral water sent after 1hour that too soo called local brand. Finally at the time of checkout i asked bill for complete stay, refused to provided the bill and only given my food bill. Says online booking people will not get bill and they request me to check with manager. I went to meet the manager and i was shocked, he is completely drunken and speaking very rudely saying u won't get bill for online booking and that's our rules.... Booked hotel with lots of expectations but left the hotel with horrible experience... Note:- Online it shows pool facilities but after checked in they says it's shut down... In front office there is board mentioning collect your bill, where as manager found drunken.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aqadersm, Manager at Saaral Resorts
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Saaral Resorts, Courtallam! Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I have gone through your feedback and realise that we could not live up in terms of deliverance and I am greatly perturbed on hearing the same. The person you met is basically our previous Resort Manager. Due to the Stroke attack, his voice turned like drunken person. As part of the CSR activity, Our Managing Director has given him a chance to work here as a Sales Manager. From the Heart, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Tea/Coffee Maker Amenities are available in the Executive Rooms only. We didn't keep the Tea/Coffee Maker in Deluxe Room. The lift you might use is a lift which is particularly for the Bar and the other lift is for the usage of Rooms and the Bar Lift may have odd smell of liquor. As it is a peak season, there may be a slight delay in the restaurant. Before six months, We have closed the Swimming pool. And the same has been informed to all the online OTA's. Any how we will inform them once again. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is our constant endeavour to exceed the expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. On the rare occasion when this does not happen, we are extremely grateful for the chance to make up for it.I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back soon, so we could leave you with fond memories. Warm regards, Abdul Qader S M Resort Manager SAARAL RESORTS & HOTELS PVT LTD 42 / 42A, Shengottah Road Courtrallam, Tirunelveli District Tamilnadu, India Tel: +91 (0) 4633 283601 / 283602 / 280603 / 283604 H/P: +91 9941019073
Read more
Alex wrote a review Aug 2019
Bengaluru, India123 contributions55 helpful votes
Booked 2 Executive AC rooms for me, my husbands, child and my mother. For such a small city, this hotel is definitely the one a traveler like me would choose. The rooms are quite big. We got interconnected rooms hence felt even better. The bathrooms are also decent, hot water is from solar panels and remember to carry toilet rolls. The rooms have a little balcony which is quite pretty. We got ground floor rooms not facing the garden. Those rooms face high barricades that I could see from the balcony. Service is a bit slow. Bath towels were not kept in our room and I called for them thrice. But staff in general are nice. Arrival experience lobby very average. They were upgrading the interiors when we went. The restaurant had more of a cafeteria feel. But I really liked my kerela paratha and egg masala. There is a a separate bar which unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to visit. I also spotted a banquet hall from outside. Advice to the hotel is to get better network connectivity. Its a small property with not much open space. But everything is available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aqadersm, Manager at Saaral Resorts
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Saaral Resorts, Courtallam! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Saaral Resorts & Spa, Courtallam. We are glad to know our hotel and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time here. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. We especially thank you for the overall hospitality and this appreciation is indeed motivating for us to keep up the work. Toilet Rolls would be provided upon request. As most of our client's are from south India, They never prefers Toilet Rolls and hence we may not kept it on arrival. Due to the shortage of staff, there may a delay in the service. Any way, We assure you that it will be corrected in the near future. In regard to the network related issue, We are about to end up it by the beginning of next month. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our hotel. Warm regards, Abdul Qader S M Resort Manager SAARAL RESORTS & HOTELS PVT LTD 42 / 42A, Shengottah Road Courtrallam, Tirunelveli District Tamilnadu, India Tel: +91 (0) 4633 283601 / 283602 / 280603 / 283604 H/P: +91 9941019073
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduTirunelveli DistrictCourtallam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saaral Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Saaral Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Sri Tenkasi Kasi Viswanathar Temple (4.8 km), Courtallam (1.3 km), and Chithira Sabai Temple (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Saaral Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Saaral Resorts?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Saaral Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Saaral Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saaral Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rahamath Hotel, Ms Dhoni Mini Veg Restaurant, and Shri Amurtham Paramparya Unavagam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saaral Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Saaral Resorts located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Courtallam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saaral Resorts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saaral Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.