We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gajner Palace Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bikaner Airport26 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
731Reviews
752Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 253
  • 64
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
I stayed here for two nights as part of a large tour party. Our luggage was unloaded and delivered to our rooms very quickly and efficiently.

This former palace is a lovely heritage hotel and a wonderful retreat. As this is a former palace the bedrooms are all spread across the
Read more
Response from HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our hotel. To know you liked our food and ambiance is always a sheer delight to us. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon. Warm regards.
Read more
Currently staying at this beautiful property. Set in park like grounds on the edge of a lake, the property itself is very nice, with spacious rooms (and an excellent shower which is a big plus).
There is one restaurant on the property which has a very good selection of delicious
Read more
Response from HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you bringing the incident to our notice and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will make sure that necessary measures are taken to avoid such occurrences in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and creating a memorable journey for you. Warm regards.
Read more
Gajner palace is situated near Bikaner and is in the outskirts of the city. The entrance of the place is so good. Once you enter the place you start loving it. It has an open space from where you can see the lake and tea or coffee is served as per your preference.

You can book
Read more
Response from HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. Thank you for the great review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to appreciation from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards.
Read more
+4
We sadly only stayed here for one night as we would have been happy to relax here for many days,it is an amazing hotel. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant, we were greeted with garlands and a hot savoury drink. The hotel itself is amazing and our room was beautiful, cle
Read more
Response from HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. We appreciate your positive review. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed the ambience and food at our hotel. To know you liked our food and ambiance is always a sheer delight to us. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you. Warm regards.
Read more
The place is wonderful. But sitting in the park you only can hear the rattling of the aircondition devices direct mounted on the oudside of the walls.
No place for nature lovers.
When moving further direction restaurant the sound of the AC gets more siltent until you come to th
Read more
Response from HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words. We believe that there is always room for improvement and we will try to work on the issues you have pointed out. We hope to see you soon and have a memorable experience with us again. Warm regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
The gardens
loros en los jardines
Previous
We will be in Bikaner for a few hours from 5pm onwards & want to visit the hotel for dinner - boating - tour of the gardens etc. Is that possible? Does the hotel have any arrangement for that?
The restaurant opens at 7pm - and music in the courtyard starts at that time as well. To boat or view the property you'll want to be there by 5pm or at the latest, 5:30pm and have the boat booked ahead of time. I think your best bet is to call ahead.
1 vote
Show all answers
Please could someone tell me a) what sort of plug sockets they have at this hotel (so I know which adaptors to bring) and how much the evening meal buffet costs? Many thanks.
From memory it’s 2 round pins Hope this helps Did have the buffet so can’t help there
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a hair drier and iron.
Only hair dryer
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is the palace from airport/station? Moreover, is it an appropriate option for destination wedding accommodating 200pax?
Just an update here now Bikaner Airport at Nal is operating flights frm Delhi but not everyday
0 votes
Show all answers
je voudrais savoir le prix du petit dejeuner, merci
Bonjour , aucune idée . Cela fait partie d’un package voyage + hôtel réservé par l’agence .cdt
0 votes
Previous
12
"Only suites have the lakeview and the deluxe rooms have the gardenview"
"Best rooms are in the original building not in the garden which are rather dark with no lake view"
"Room 131 is set in a longish low-rise building, presumably the former stables, a fair distance to the main lobby for wifi access"
"ROom # 122 is the best in terms of everthing. Room # 115 has its own SAUNA"
"Lake view. But all views are nice."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gajner palace bikanerhotel gajner palace
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBikaner DistrictGajner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing