We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Triveny River Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Triveny River Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Triveny River Palace
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family here for 4 days. it was a beauiful, clean place and the food also tasted good. though the sight seeing a places were a bit far. but the management of the hotel was good. We booked through Travel myntra and got the best and the cheapest price. they reccomended me the best and the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sethiananta
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Kerala Trip We had to cancel the booking of one room at triveny resort due to preponment of our daughter's exams... we did not need 2 rooms, this we requested Triveny to re-adjust our amout deposited of 2 rooms to 1 room with them..and refund the excess amount. Our other 2 hotels Deshadan at Munnar & Peppervine at Thekkery were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a suite booked through our travel agent. At that time, we were the only guests in the hotel. Pros: 1. Location of hotel is very good. You can see part of the backwaters & boats from the lawn itself. There is a nice garden & swimming pool. 2. Food was good. Cons: 1. No hot water in geyser....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vagab0nd2016
Triveny River P, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all i thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Triveny River Palace and giving us a positive review in our hotel comments book. I was really shocked to see the negative review at Trip Advisor as following was the review you had written in our Hotel comments book. "Excellent Service and Excellent...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at this place through the booking with our travel planners. The place is awesome and stay was excellent.... The property is very well built with attention to detail, very nice ambience, garden landscape, backwater view, etc., Food was also excellent and prepared as per prior order and our tastes & interest.... There is a nice small pool too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBJ1234
Benaulim, India
Reviewed 2 June 2016

nice cosy hotel with a few rooms and right by the river the resort is managed by this guy Felix who multi tasks from being the manager,receptionist,bellboy,waiter,room service attendant and he goes an extra mile to make your stay very comfortable it is his hard work that makes this place so good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank armindo
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

relaxing backwater holiday. nice staff & food. rooms are clean...it is in a village but waterfront. Sightseeing areas of Alleppey is little far. we stayed in garden view rooms. got to know about this resort via a friend. Thanks for making our holiday a memorable one..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

A hotel is way out from traffic congestion and build along at back waters. Best place for relaxation from city life to beautiful river view hotel. Nice clean rooms with modern bathroom. Small restaurant with good delicious food. The staffs are courteous and helpful. My family and I enjoyed staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua S
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Great service.. great food awesome location Excellent staff We felt like a family.. Our garden view room was great.. One of the best hotel we have ever stayed in.. Recommended for everyone Keep it up....!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andaleeb q
Gandhidham, India
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Myself Mr. Anujkumar Pandey, on Kerala tour from 14/11/15 to 21/11/15, visited Munnar, Thekady, Kanyakumari, Allepey and other places on way a paradise on earth in India. Last stay was at Triveny River Palace, most enjoyable stay besides the river and the Rooms clean, Food was very very tasty as Mr. Sumesh, the Chef, had a smiling face creating the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anujpandey2015
India
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel by the river Pampa. It is a mix of old world charm with new world facilities. Serene ambience. The garden view cottages with the Kerala style thatched roofs are a treat to the eye. The rooms are cozy, clean and the wooden furnitures and panelling maintain that rustic look. The staffs are welcoming. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuchiB

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttanad
27.7 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 67 in Alappuzha
310 reviews
6.7 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
640 reviews
12.5 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#1 of 146 in Alappuzha
181 reviews
22.9 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,583 reviews
11.7 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Triveny River Palace for a world of tranquility. Idling among the lush green acres spread in front of the calm river Pampa, the third longest river in Kerala, lies the scenic resort Triveny River Palace. Tended with care, Triveny River Palace is carefully decorated and caters to your tastes with a wide variety of flowers including exotic orchids interspersed with trees bearing the much cherished coconuts and mangoes. Traditional architecture has been carefully used to create the ambiance of this resort, which gives it an ambiance of quaintness. The generous use of wood in the architectural furnishings makes the place a hideout steeped into tradition, thus providing it the expected touch of heritage in great abundance. The resort is truly a marvel of the bygone era. The wooden furnishings give the resort its well cultivated exquisite eco-friendly look amidst the green gold of its beautiful flora. A stay here and you will dwell in perfect harmony with nature, pristine and waiting to be explored, where you would be seduced by the subtle and delicate sounds of the nature's very own theatre. Strolling around the balcony, with a cup of tea in hand, you can enjoy the bliss of a calm River Pampa. ..the bliss that perhaps spread over from the Sabarimala temple, also situated on the banks of this very river. Of the many memories that the visitors take away with them, the memory of a fisherman, rowing through the meandering river Pampa, singing the local folk song will last forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triveny River Palace

Address: Champakulam PO, Kuttanad 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kuttanad
Price Range: ₹ 3,689 - ₹ 5,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Triveny River Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Triveny River Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river viewing rooms .. two rooms on first floor have nice view to river..”
 of 5 bubbles VBJ1234, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our Room No. 105 & 106 - had a tbig tree with Money Plant big leave till top awesome. Free Wifi available only at Receptions enjoyable stay”
 of 5 bubbles anujpandey2015, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The river facing rooms are limited but worth. The lawn facing rooms are also super.”
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Rajashree_oak, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“For more privacy choose First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles MdShafeeq, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on western sides are excellent.. 4 members can stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Appoos1189, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5