We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Somnath Bye Pass Corner, Somnath 362268 India
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)

About

#7 of 27 in Somnath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Shubh Suvidha is ideally located just 1.5 KM from Somnath Temple, from Somnath Railway Station. The hotel has 25 well designed Deluxe, Royal Rooms with attached bath. All Rooms are Air Conditioned and T.V with satellite connection, Direct-dial Telephone in each room
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Car hire
Taxi service
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
47Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 13
  • 14
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
P S wrote a review Jan 2020
Ghaziabad, India6 contributions
+1
Pathetic hotel. This is the worst hotel you can stay in. The hotel adjacent to it ( hotel the square one) which is co owned is far better than this hotel. Please don’t waste your money. Travel agents like om Shubh travels and likes cheat people by making you stay here
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Harish P wrote a review Jun 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India32 contributions20 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. Room are really small and cramped. Bathroom / Washroom are even smaller and badly arranged. Staff is very rude. Only good thing about this hotel is the Restaurant where the food is good but very limited choice for complimentary breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nitish14 wrote a review Dec 2018
Mumbai, India13 contributions8 helpful votes
We have visited this hotel with our family in last week.Our review is as follows: 1)Location: Location is good.It is around 1 km from somnath temple.It is near to somnath railway station.It is 6km from veraval railway station. 2)Management :The management and staff are very cooperative. 3)Room Service:Good 4)Restaurant:They have got very good vegetarian restaurant.The food is delicious. 5)Room Condition:The rooms are good with TV,Ward robe,attached bath room etc. Suggestion:There was little smell because of Air Conditioner.It requires improvement. Overall it is good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sunny B wrote a review Aug 2018
9 contributions
This is amazing place to visit along with family and friends. Ambiance is beautiful . Service is above average and staff is friendly and ready to help. Good place to stay and food is amazing especially Gujarati.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
ApexVoyages wrote a review Mar 2018
Jaipur, India39 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a memorable stay at Shubh Suvidha, I stay there with our company's clients from Mauritius.Nice staffs and courtegous ,clean and spacious rooms. Our company recommend you all to book this hotel as it is the best one in that location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, General Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay.
Read more
starlight6 wrote a review Jan 2018
chennai75 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
About less than one km from somnath station n 1.9 kms away from somnath temple. Can walk down from station but early morning or late night may be a problem. Infact it is so close that perhaps auto guys either will charge ua bomb or will not come to drop u. If ur singlen don't have much baggage u can walk it. Beware maps indicate a wrong direction through oyo. Opp to lords inn, fern. Early check in is possible. Rooms are fine. Ac, hot water, balcont, tv, fridge, lift, parking, room service of tea coffee. Rooms n Bath is clean. Linen, towels need attention. Reception is responsive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 20 Jan 2018
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay.
Read more
poojasvaidya wrote a review Mar 2017
Bengaluru, India25 contributions9 helpful votes
The place is near to the temple..It was a average hotel..Tht too we got a room on the ground floor which had lot of disturbance...This place has a very limited menu but there is a restaurant just next to this place which was very good..The staff were very well behaved..So we are spending most of the time outside seeing places..U can stay here...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 20 Jan 2018
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay.
Read more
SHIRISH P wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution
This hotel nearest to Somnath temple and services is ok. Telephone are not working, They are also not sure which room provided to customer and confused staff members to allocate the room. Provided facilities as below mentioned : 1) Hot water in morning 2) AC 3) Medium room,Washroom and LCD 4) Tea/Coffee
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 19 Mar 2017
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay. Thanks & Regards, Soyab Tavani
Read more
Khushru B wrote a review Feb 2017
7 contributions2 helpful votes
I recommend this hotel for its location and stay. They hotel was near the temple and next to sukh sagar restaurant. Since the hotel restaurant is under renovation they are sweet to even get room service from other place. They reception and staff is very sweet and understanding. Since we were 3 adults and found a room to be small they gave us a slightly bigger room. My kid fell sick so they were very helpful and got ginger and few things i asked for. They really made our stay comfortable. They rooms are well done and neat and clean. Three cheers to all the staff the reception boys who are prompt and courteous and make the stay a lovely one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: royal rooms are slightly bigger ..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 19 Mar 2017
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay. Thanks & Regards, Soyab Tavani
Read more
Sivakumar V wrote a review Feb 2017
Bengaluru, India1509 contributions103 helpful votes
A good restaurant at a very strategic place. Good parking space. Clean rooms and a a very friendly front office. What else do we require ? The combination of a good hotel and an excellent restaurant is a boon to visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from SHUBHSUVIDHA, Manager at Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Responded 19 Mar 2017
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Hotel Shubh Suvidha Somnath !!!! Thank you very much to give us the chance to serve you.................. Sub: Thank You!!!! Thank you from everyone in the Hotel Shubh Suvidha Group. It was an immense pleasure to Stay in Hotel Shubh Suvidha. Hope you found our services to be satisfactory and we were able to provide the desired information as per your requirement. We are always anxious to improve our quality of service to you and would appreciate your feedback or suggestions about the service we provide. We really thank you for your valuable Stay. Thanks & Regards, Soyab Tavani
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 14943 Shubh Suvidha
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratGir Somnath DistrictSomnath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Shubh Suvidha
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Nearby attractions include Somnath Mahadev Temple (1.3 km), Somnath Temple (1.3 km), and Bhalka Tirth (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Coriander, Hotel Sun Plaza, and Hotel Somnath Sagar - AC Restaurant.
Does Hotel Shubh Suvidha have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Shubh Suvidha offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Shubh Suvidha?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Patan Gate (4.5 km).