We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lords Inn Somnath

Hotels.comUS$ 49*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 49*
US$ 49*
US$ 49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lords Inn Somnath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Lords Inn Somnath
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family during my Gujarat trip. I had already stayed in Lords property in Sasan Gir, so had very high expectations. However, it turned out to be not so luxurious as the previous one. Having said that it was a very good place to stay. The hotel is located on the Somnath Veraval highway, very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bijitm
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

beautiful hotel and amenities, including outdoor swiming pool, rejuvenating spa. the room is really spacious, better than 5star hotels i have visited...hotel is at somnath junction and 2 minutes from somnath temple. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animesh s
Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

+ Big Rooms + Good bedding + On the highway with ample parking - Away from temple - Cheap breakfast with just a few items - Unclean bathrooms - Water a bit salty - Surrounding stinks of dry fish in the evenings - Over priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuwait_visitor
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay but also disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations with Sambhar. At Lords Inn, Somnath we take pride in our culinary offerings and to not be able to share...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for a day with my parents on my trip to Somanth. Its one of the only few properties in the area which can claim to be a 3star rating , but sadly its not being maintained or operated accordingly. Cons - Very poor breakfast. Decent Variety to choose from, But very poor in taste and preparation - Not well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1730
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay but also disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations with Food and Beverage. At Lords Inn, Somnath we take pride in our culinary offerings and to not be able...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very comfortable and clean. Only one set of toiletries provided for us (we are 3 adults). So requested for extra towels. The restaurant is so good with variety of options. The hotel and restaurant staff were so cordial and willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UmaRamas
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

Reviewed 22 April 2017

it was truly disappointing.. i had booked the hotel around 3 weeks prior to my travel and after effecting the full payment, i was also sent a confirmation mail regarding the booking.. an hour before i reached the hotel, i was contacted by the staff stating that the guest of the hotel MD was staying in the room and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 629rajeshn
Lucknow, India
Reviewed 19 April 2017

stayed on 13th April 2017 --True...hospitality is missing....nothing more.....didnt meet our expectations. To conclude,felt that as if hotel is on auto mode as no one was there to attend our complain ....except Mr. Darpan To sum up,we are quite disappointed and not at all happy with their services and professional approach. ​​

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arshtours86
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay but also disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations with Service. At Lords Inn, Somnath we take pride in our culinary offerings and to not be able to share...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Knowing it as one of the top properties in somnath, it came as a big disappointment. The linen in the room was dirty and unwashed. The bathroom was of the worst quality. There is a very prominent fish smell in this part of land, which is not taken care of by the management. I realized this when I visited fern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya P
London
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Somnath temple little bit of chaos Lords is a haven Lovely rooms and bathroom From darshan at reception to Beauty the sweet waiting staff who greeted us in her lovely serene way with a cool iced tea Highly recommend it Breakfast buffet included lovely Recommend sukh sagar for lunch or dinner paneer tikka nice B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janath
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

Bangalore
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Loved the experience. Very relaxing. Good food at the restaurant but bad breakfast spread. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hygiene and cleanliness can be improved. For some reason places like this do not give importance to it unless one points it out and get things done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempotraveller
saradaprasan, Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somnath
0.2 km away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0.2 km away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
9.7 km away
The Divine Resort
The Divine Resort
#5 of 5 in Somnath
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
#1 of 6 in Gir National Park
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambar
Hotel Ambar
#4 of 5 in Somnath
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Somnath Sagar
Hotel Somnath Sagar
#5 of 23 in Somnath
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lords Inn Somnath is newly built contemporary designed business hotel, It is situated at NH-8E, located in the state of Gujarat, Shree Somnath is first among the twelve Aadi Jyotirlings of India. It has a strategic location on the western coast of India. Veraval Somnath is connected with Ahmedabad to Rail and Road facilities. Somnath is at a distance of 465 km. from Ahmedabad. At present Jet Airways operates passenger flight from Bombay. Lords Inn Somnath has 38 well equipped luxurious rooms for utmost guest comfort with all the essential amenities to ensure unforgettable accommodation in Somnath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lords Inn Somnath

Address: Veraval Somnath Bypass | Prabhash Patan, Somnath 362001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Somnath
Price Range: ₹ 2,456 - ₹ 4,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Inn Somnath 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Lords Inn Somnath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Inn Somnath Gujarat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lords Inn Somnath staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jamnagar, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lords Inn Somnath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the pool is really nice”
animeshs_11, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A view of the somnath temple road would be great”
veenavermagaba, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good as per your catagory, we did not notice any short comings we had booked 3 rooms all were equal.”
Jayanta09, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent room and 5 mins drive to Somnath”
Prashanthtv, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are good.”
  • PORCH
MOHAN_S105, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 49
Expedia.comUS$ 49
TravelocityUS$ 49
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates