We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Villager Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Villager Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Brilliant 3 night stay at the villager. Staff were really friendly and always willing to help. Rob the bar manager was really funny, Can't wait to go and stay again. Food was good and great entertainment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the team here friendly & helpful & also enjoyed the food & entertainment. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Made my family with 2 young children very welcome x very clean and organised would recommend to anyone varied entertainment to cater fir all ages, kids loved it although downstairs toilets would be an option to consider x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear back from repeat guests & I am pleased to hear that you found everything to our usual high standard. We do have a downstairs toilet for customers, please ask a member of staff on your next visit who will be more than welcome to direct you. We look forward...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I visited the bar on 8/10/16 for the Elvis tribute with my sister and her family and dog. We all had food which was good and with big portions. The drinks were quite reasonable also. Just a shame this was badly let down by the entertainment. The singer was more like the guy who works down the chip shop who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your drinks & food at The Villager. Our Elvis tribute show has been performing here for over 8 years & is back each year by popular demand as he is one of the most popular shows that we host. The live show is a tribute to the King himself...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Staff The staff are lovely and friendly nothing to much trouble opened up disabled toilet for my nan and even getting a bowl of water for are dog The bar Great selection of drinks and a very good pint and prices are good to Food Food was amazing and so was the portion sizes they were huge great value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char W
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am thoroughly pleased to hear that you found everything to be of a high standard at The Villager as we work hard to try to maintain this at all times. Your comments will be passed on to all departments. We hope you will all visit us again.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Bedroom we stayed in was lovely and clean but only one pillow each to sleep on also bed had a big lump in middle think it needs replacing so very little sleep and was told that only one on duty yesterday so didn't like to chase them for pillows. I am sure that in ur own home you wouldn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairebabiboo
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms up to a high standard of cleanliness. If further pillows are required by our guests it is never a problem, please always ask & we will oblige. Our room rates are from £49.50 depending on the time of year & the type of room. We...

sheffield
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Good accommodation above the pub - took the parents for a one night stay in august - the pub is very lively in the day - but we didn't find this noisy at night as our room overlooked side/back of the pub - nice modern n clean en-suite bedrooms ceiling fan a must wen we were there as hot !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon8
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at The Villager & you found our hotel rooms modern, clean & quiet & that you also enjoyed your meals here. Thank you for recommending us & we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Visited today with Mrs and 5 month old baby. Something for everyone. Lots of drinkers of all ages having fun with what looked like decent entertainment outside. Mrs and I had a carvery each which was very nice but I felt that it was a little pricey for what it was. A good all round pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhEmB84
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here. Our carvery offers a selection of 4 or 5 top quality meats with a selection of vegetables, 2 or 3 different types of potatoes, Yorkshire pudding, homemade stuffing & gravy as well as all the other trimmings that...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The visit was a great weekend.. the staff where friendly and helpful through out my stay.. The music that was on during the day out the front of the hotel was great and had a good variety for all ages and tastes .. The dj was entertaining and catered for all ages.. which is a good credit to the hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally b
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend here at The Villager & we look forward to seeing you again.

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked 2 nights in the hotel, we know the area very well so we knew it would be busy, booking was very smooth, professional staff, room was ready when we got there, very clean room, good powerful shower! Easy parking! Was right in the middle of the entertainment! Good job they had sound proof Windows! Only down side was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us & you found our staff friendly & professional. The team here work hard to maintain our high standards of cleanliness & I can see from your review that we have achieved this. Parking can be quite expensive in Ingoldmells so we include...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

just come back from a one night say in a family room at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable for three adults. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was very good, Although it tended to be a bit noisy in the bar you did not hear any noise in the room .I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
villager1982, General Manager at The Villager Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Villager Hotel & we look forward to your next visit.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
6.7 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
236 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
5.1 km away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
458 reviews
7.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
206 reviews
5.3 km away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villager Hotel is a modern, stylish family run hotel in a premium location. Our double rooms all have king size beds & our family rooms also have full size singles for children (cots are available upon request). All of our rooms have modern, spacious en-suites, flat screen LCD TVs, tea & coffee making facilities & hairdryers, ironing facilities are available upon request.On-site parking is situated to the rear of The Villager & is included in our room rate.We serve our extensive menu in The Villager on the ground floor from 11am (10am at weekends & school holidays) until 8.30pm & we also serve full English Breakfast until noon daily.We have live entertainment during the season every weekend & then every night in the school holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Villager Hotel

Address: The Villager Sea Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villager Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Villager Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't say about hotel itself as I only visited the bar and would be unfair of me to rate that part of it.”
 of 5 bubbles leonards320, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back?”
 of 5 bubbles 626LouiseS, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good with ceiling fan and tea / coffee facilities”
 of 5 bubbles julieahanson, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room with wet room disabled friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Beardsley1957, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5