We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,974: English reviews
Cumbria
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel. Hotel is really nice and spacious. Rooms are very good size, we had two adjoining rooms on 7th floor. Very nicely decorated and bathroom large with walk in shower. Safe included and fridge which is stocked but expensive so we bought drinks from supermarket and put them in the fridge. Also ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karonus
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Karonus, Thank you for staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We are glad to know you had a pleasant Experience with us and enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms overlooking either to the beautiful beach or the lively Marina with its shops and bars. It is also wonderful to know you had the opportunity to relax in our fantastic pools...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

nice time, nice people, nice view, nice location, well maintained, good food, good drinks, nice weather, nice guests, lot of activities, excelent vallue, nice beach, nice water, relax, chill, will return next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_m_r67
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We couldn’t hope for a better review! It makes us extremely glad to hear you had such an excellent Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. Our Hotel is in a prime location, facing the Marina on one side and the beach on the other, and has wonderful and modern facilities ideally for people to relax and enjoy the moment....

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stay at the Tivoli Marina every year for our "lads weekend" away . Positioning is perfect with easy access to Bars and Restaurants. The Hotel itself is just showing a little sign of age. The rooms could do with a refurb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenlesliec
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Leslie C, Thank you for sharing your Experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our fabulous location, right on the Marina, center of all animation, and a few steps away from the beach. We sorry to know that we weren’t up to your expectations on certain aspects, but please note that the Hotel has been...

Cork
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Just returned from a fabulous stay in Tivoli Marina Vilamora. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Vilamora. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms looking onto the Marina First class! Will certainly return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetcZ6464GP
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Janet C, Thank you for the positive review! It makes us extremely happy to hear you had a wonderful Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We try very hard to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests, starting with personalized and attentive service to comfortable rooms with beautiful views and other spaces that invite you to relax and enjoy the moment....

Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Would definitely stay there again. Location is amazing right in front of beach with walking path from the pool. Pool is huge only issue is trying to find a lounge chair in pool area in the morning, people save their chairs while they go for breakfast early. Location was the best factor. Lots of restaurants close by for everyone's taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529elsab
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Elsa B, Thank you for taking the time to share your Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We are glad to know you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our fantastic location, near the lively Marina with its bars and restaurants, and a few steps away from the beach. It is wonderful to know you had the opportunity...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Our second visit to Tivoli Marina, and another great stay, all staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, even whe our plans changed at the last minute. The rooms are clean and well maintained with excellent views. We all enjoyed the great variety and high quality of the breakfast. My only criticism would have been the number of broken umbrellas by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Andy J, Thank you for sharing your Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. It is wonderful to hear that once again you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our fantastic cozy rooms with superb views to the sea and the lively Marina. We do have an amazing breakfast with a high quality and variety of delicious products and...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Tivoli an can say we had a fantastic time. The location is perfect for us, close to the beach and the Marina. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and well presented. My only comment would be that the service at the beach was not up to it's usual standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Brian H
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Michael Brian H, Thank you for staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic Experience with us and enjoyed our wonderful location, by the beach and the lovely Marina. In regards to the service at the beach, we truly apologize for the inconvenience experienced, it is not an usual situation and your...

Dublin
Reviewed 19 July 2016

In regards the hotel, it states that it is a 5 star hotel. The staff are very friendly but this is not a 5 star hotel, well not what a 5 star hotel in Ireland or Britain would be. The wifi is extremely poor and you cannot get access in certain parts of the hotel and pool area. the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertvincentm
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Robert Vicent M, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on certain aspects. Please note that we state our prices according to the price policy of 5 star hotels and the Puro Beach Club results of a partnership with the Hotel and, among other Hotel facilities, there is an extra charge for its usage as advertised....

saintfield
Reviewed 19 July 2016

a camp bed was provided in our room for 3 people and was completely unacceptable, a disgrace after paying full price for the room the bed left a lot to be desired. the sun beds were uncomfortable and not acceptable. breakfast had variety but absolutely no quality. service was very slow. we have stayed in better 3/4 star hotels. very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are deeply sorry to know that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please note that that we don’t have triple rooms so an extra bed was arranged. There is always the possibility to book a junior suite which is more suitable for three...

Estepona, Spain
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a fabulous, relaxing stay. Very welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable, spacious room and bed with balcony and sea view. Great location next to the beach, the marina and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return for another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms S B
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review! At the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura we try very hard to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests, starting with personalized and attentive service to comfortable rooms with beautiful views and other spaces that invite you to relax and enjoy the moment. We really believe in offering to our guest a 5* experience and...

1,290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (797)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Premium (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
New Style Family Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (49)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,447 reviews
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
988 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 8,866 - ₹ 25,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
116 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (116)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an ocean view room for less noise and light at night.”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor/ Marina view”
 of 5 bubbles arnmo, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“marina rooms more noisy”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherMegaMauriFan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea Room is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lollylew, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“e-mailed before our arrival for a sea view, got a large room with a large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mnsburgin, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay