We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Hotel was clean, friendly but a wee bit dated. It is not a 4 star hotel, been on hols a few times this year always book 4 star. The Dom predro is more 3 star But hotel was nice to stay in, overall not bad for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirleyr465
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion from your recent stay with us. We will take in consideration your comments and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. We would like to assure you that the Dom Pedro Marina meets all the requirements of a four star Hotel, and has been inspected recently...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel is very conveniently located for the marina, restaurant and shops. The casino and beach are both a stone's throw away. On check in the receptionist had to deal with our very large group and hot on our heels was another large group of female guests but coped very well. Three rooms were ready for occupation but the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliveT64
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was everything I was looking for in a relaxing holiday. We had a Junior Suite on the third floor overlooking the pool which was cleaned to a high standard every day. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and the waiting staff were very attentive. Hotel location is ideal for both beach and Marina. Would most definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona B
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciated your kind reviews. Thank you so much for it. We are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

North Warwickshire
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We booked here after not being able to get into the Dom Pedro Portobello. Another great hotel in the chain. Very friendly staff, great choice of breakfast both hot n cold with plenty of variety. It was always kept well stocked which is better than a lot of English buffet breakfast hotels. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJL1875
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

If you are looking for a hotel with everything near by, then this is for you. Marina with all its restaurants and bars is a minutes walk away, beach is 2 minutes walk away and there is even a supermarket across the street. Rooms are very clean with comfy beds, only criticism is we had 2 single beds and not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CLind01
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. Your generous comments, regarding our Hotel, staff and food are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We've just returned from a week at the Dom Pedro Marina and have no complaints. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the location was excellent. Just a few minor niggles - the outside area was small and therefore the space for sunbeds was very limited and full by 9.00am. We are happy to go to the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara Y
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Just got back from our second stay at the Dom Pedro Marina. We returned after visiting last year as we liked it so much. We are planning our next trip in June and will be looking at staying there again. Staff really friendly as always. (although reception could be a little better) all the bar and restaurant staff lovely. Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you had again a pleasant stay with us. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience...

clonmel
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Sort out the wifi as it's awful keeps dropping or asking to reconnect each time u enter the hotel. Also if your a paying guest it shouldn't matter how long u sit at breakfast We were asked to leave at 10;30 even though last service was 10 am Pool small but clean. Front desk staff excellent as are cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liverbird141
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and your comments will be taken in consideration. I hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Just arrived back from my Holiday to the Algarve . I booked and stayed in the Dom Pedro Marina Hotel in Vilamoura. Looking at vids and various pictures of this 4 star hotel I had high hopes for the hotel. When I arrived I was greeted by friendly hotel staff on the desk. I filled out a form and my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mkstevie
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and that our Hotel, services and staff have achieved your expectations. On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we...

Studley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel for the first time. Position of the hotel is fantastic if you want to be near everything and walk short distance to beach and nights out. We had family suite which was excellent. Lots of room and comfortable. Also had excellent balcony with sun and shade and wonderful views. Hotel is fairly quiet but has enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick O
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Alexandra Santos Manager

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Classic Land View Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Senior Suite (46)
Viewed
Senior Suite with Terrace (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
46 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,527 reviews
0.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 6,867 - ₹ 24,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was 107 and overlooked a car park so if a view is what you want dont book this one”
mikej181, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views on pool side of the hotel.”
holidaylovernireland, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool get very hot.”
943nigelp, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a suite, which was spacious and clean and lots of wardrobe and cupboard space, a kettle would have been nice”
Kishoree, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel not the side”
suzanned137, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5