We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Dom Pedro Marina
 Click to rate
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The don Pedro hotel and all its staff,where all very friendly ,helpful and made for a relaxed holiday we needed.Hotel was a great location.close to both marina and beach .hotel very clean and food excellent!! Many thanks see you again!!! Dave and Helen Galway Ireland

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmarkt
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first stayed at the Dom Pedro Marina when it opened (1991?). It has maintained all its high qualities since - comfortable bedrooms and public areas and friendly and efficient service. We expect to return shortly and hope in the meantime that any refurbishment of the hotel will maintain its character (floors and decor) unlike the disappointing refurbishment that has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you! It will be...

Hull, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a lovely few days here. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy hotel. Would like to return in future. Ideal position to visit Marina and the lovely beach. Close to shops and bars. My husband got a complimentary bottle of champagne brought up to our room for his Birthday which was a lovely gesture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen196513
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. Please accept our best regards and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos...

Bradford
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay again at the Dom Pedro Marina, the third time we had stayed. Staff are lovely and food at breakfast is great. The location to the marina and beach is literally 5 minutes walk. Pool and rooms always clean and tidy. The hotel is starting to look a little tired, especially the bedrooms and is in need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatX8965IE
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had again an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff provided a good service. We will take in consideration your remarks and hope that in your next visit you will find...

Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

a front office person was so rude,threatening,abusive and absolutely a bad person if i had an employee like him louis i would fire him on the spot all wrong information and lied about the car parking he threaten us to have our cat towed away as a guest allowed to use the hotel car park and also said he will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark peter ribo... E
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely regret that you have not enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we would like to clarify some of the points stated in you review: - The first room you went to was the room you have booked and nothing was wrong with it. As you were not satisfied with the classic room, our Front Office...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first visit to Vilamoura and the Dom Pedro Hotel. - it will nor be our last. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. We had a Suite on the 7th floor with a lovely terrace and great views. The breakfast was also excellent - plenty of fresh fruit, cooked options and wonderful Portuguese tarts !! The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzyMoon
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having shared your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is always gratifying to know that guests had a wonderful stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Alexandra...

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful, sociable, friendly and efficient. Rooms were a comfortable size and hotel and rooms were very clean. Would recommend this hotel for future stays and intend to book again for next years trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeLiddard
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our Hotel. We were delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. It was a pleasure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely weekend break at Dom Pedro Marina. Previously stayed at Tivoli which was very grand in comparison, however the room was clean, well laid out and the service was fantastic. Poolside the bar and pool area was quiet, secluded and perfect for lying in the hot sun. Prices were reasonable and I'll definitely be back. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have as our guests and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, bar area not particularly engaging, reception staff poor re bus transfer to golf courses, was a 'mix up' every day and so a 40 minute wait for transfer (5 times). Food at breakfast was good, close to marina,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399kennyb54
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited with friends. The hotel is in a superb location and our room had a great view. The biggest plus about this hotel is the staff, every single member of staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The reception and bar staff were exceptional, even our maids were always smiling. I will return with my husband. It was spotlessly clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. Thank you as well for your nice comments which are very important to our team.On their behalf thank you very much. We were delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Classic Land View Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Senior Suite (46)
Viewed
Senior Suite with Terrace (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
48 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,527 reviews
0.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 6,950 - ₹ 24,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was 107 and overlooked a car park so if a view is what you want dont book this one”
mikej181, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views on pool side of the hotel.”
holidaylovernireland, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool get very hot.”
943nigelp, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a suite, which was spacious and clean and lots of wardrobe and cupboard space, a kettle would have been nice”
Kishoree, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel not the side”
suzanned137, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5