We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dom Pedro Portobelo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Portobelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Dom Pedro Portobelo
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was huge: Kitchen, dining table, sitting/living area, bathroom, bedroom and balcony. This was great as I love to use the couches to lay my outfits on etc. The staff are very helpful and efficient - I needed a hairdryer and the maid brought one promptly, as well as reception I needed some new towels and they came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was perfectly functional and everything was provided. But we felt it was a little tired and dated. It would have been useful to have WiFi in the room. As we got a very cheap deal, it was good value for money and we were happy. If I had paid full price I would have expected everything to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Co Leitrim
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely apartment and location. Great service at the reception and very friendly staff all over. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a central location , very close to a lovely sandy beach for walks and sun, and the marina 2 minutes away for food and drinks etc. Great stay and well done to Dom Pedro

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James Francis B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time in Vilamoura and thinks to trip advisor we decided to spend our 5 nights in Dom pedro portobello hotel, we weren't disappointed 👍 Lovely welcoming when we arrived, our room was huge, everything that you need was in our room, we had sea view and the rooms was cleaned everyday, restaurants was lovely our breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. We are really happy that you enjoyed and had a great time in our Hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in a future visit to Vilamoura. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well received at reception we were a boustrious party of eight guys handled well by the receptionist.room was clean and very large and although the cheapest choice had a pleasant view of the sea.5 minutes from the port where we ate well.my safe did not work so used the microwave as mine.used nothing else in the kitchen.bathroom fine and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yentocs
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistance manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and the nice comments regarding the location and our friendly staff. All safes require a magnetic pin in order to operate.This can be requested and rented on reception. We hope that you and the rest of the group had a nice time here. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistance manager

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this visit out of season probably isn't the best time to review. the rooms where clean and spacious for two. we did not use the facilities such as oven fridge microwave but they looked adequate . the pool looked great but outside temperatures of 9 degrees c made it out of bounds for me as it was not heated. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markabol
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistance manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We hope that you overall enjoyed your stay and choose Dom Pedro Portobelo the next time you visit Vilamoura.

Mukilteo
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Beautiful view, lovely area and nice friendly service. The bathroom could use a bit of sprucing up, but it worked very well. The balcony was lovely, the beds were comfortable. Kitchen needed a coffee maker, but other than that is worked well. I would recommend this extended stay hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberternests
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistance manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review.We are glad that you had a great time in Dom Pedro Portobelo, and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistance manager

gloucestshire
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Arrived at 11.00am, thought that we would have to wait until 15.00 to check-in but they let us go to our room straight away. We had booked a studio apartment which was very last minute so were just expecting a basic room. When we went into the apartment, we were very suprised and pleased to see that we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeyGloucestshire
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay,and for your kind review. The hotel has hair-dryers, unfortunately it was missing in your room. Looking forward to accommodate you again in the future. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a week's stay here at the beginning of November, booked mostly on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews which were mostly positive. I had a first floor studio apartment with a sea view, which was spacious, clean and reasonably well-equipped. As mentioned by other reviewers, the décor is perhaps a little tired, the TV was fine, but old &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy to hear you had a good time in Dom Pedro Portobelo,and hope to accommodate you in a future visit to Vilamoura. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Newtongrange
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great location ,excellent size room ,good view over the casino to the beach,5 minute walk to the marina,room clean and well equipped,maid service also excellent,only problem was we had to go to the Dom Pedro across the street to have our breakfast,but a small inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate it. We're glad to know you had a good stay. Kind regards. Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,485 reviews
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,007 reviews
0.1 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,667 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Portobelo offers a privileged location in the heart of Vilamoura, facing the casino and only a short walk from the International Yacht Marina and the Atlantic Ocean. Dom Pedro Portobelo is the ideal location to enjoy a family holiday in Vilamoura at its finest. A recent refurbishment has been completed ensuring high standards of hospitality, warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Portobelo

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 3,419 - ₹ 14,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Portobelo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Portobelo staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Portobelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view top floor”
 of 5 bubbles MaryD275, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We booked a sea view studio and were upgraded to an appartment with sea view, Well worth it.”
  • Apartment with balcony
 of 5 bubbles 230pauld, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid area above restaurant for food smells.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineK683, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wi fi is only available in reception and poolside and is hit and miss”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaH818, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book ocean view over looking the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 165geoffg, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5