We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,497: English reviews
Start your review of Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 5 days in the hotel. We were pleased with all their facilites, staff, restaurants and golfing facilities. the shuttle to and from the golf courses were on time. the shuttle to Vilamoura Marina was free and on time. Take a nice evening at the Vilamoura marina. Excellent restaurants and promenade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahd K
TivoliHotelsResorts, Diretor-Geral at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fahd K, I read with great interest your feedback and comments. Thank you! I will share with the team your comments which will go a long way to inspire them to go out and perform with excellence and deliver their Portuguese hospitality. Anantara Vilamoura has been a long awaited reward for the team and our brand. Your comments will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here four times over the past couple of years and it's a lovely hotel set on the backdrop of a beautiful golf course. It's not near the beach which makes it a bit quieter and has more of an upmarket feel about it than other five star hotels on the Algarve. The rooms are lovely and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
TivoliHotelsResorts, Diretor-Geral at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services and facilities at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead. Obrigado! Tamir Kobrin General Manager

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, spacious rooms and the tuck down service made us feel spoiled. This trip was for my partners 40th birthday and the hotel went the extra mile and sent up a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake for him. The free shuttle service to the marina is great and the golf course at the hotel was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumley1
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your recent experience at Tivoli Victoria. I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience. On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again. Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 nights accommodation for a golfing weekend. Such a shame about the terrible weather we experienced as the facilities and staff were excellent. I would definitely go back. Very nice hotel and facilities. Great location, and lots to do in the surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9161FQroberth
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a great golf break at Tivoli Victoria mainly due to the quality of our facilities and attentive services provided by the Team. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Herrliberg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We should have been informed that the spa was closed and that the hotel was undergoing renovations which reduced the 5 star ranking to 3 star. The staff made the best of a very unconfortable situation. The problems were the responsibility of management and they failed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnafD9603SH
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna, I would like to take this opportunity to express my deapest apologies for the inconvinience caused to you. As part of our rebrading journey from Tivoli to Anantara, happening April 1, 2017, some disturbances and lack of facilities are an unfortunate occurance. We apologize that your experience with us was not to your expectations. Tamir Kobrin General Manager

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed with friends for a 5 d golfing trip . The rooms are fine, golfcourses in the area are superb , however due to renovation the spa was not available in the hotel but in one of the the other Tivoli hotels and a bar was set up in the dining room . The quality of the food was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Alfons J D
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and dissapointments. Indeed, we are in a transition period rebranding from Tivoli to Anantara. I do understand your dissapointment with us and apologise for this. Anantara Vilamoura will be debuting April 1, 2017 and it would be worthwhile to come and experience our new hospitality and experiences. Tamir...

County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay at the tivoli victoria. Will definitely return with the family next time. Only downfall during the stay was that the spa was not open for use and we were not made aware of this at the time of booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineadgeraldineannd
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to learn that your stay at Tivoli Victoria went well. We are glad that you have enjoyed so much your experience with us. Our Spa area is currently being refurbished and we are creating a brand new fitness and wellness space fully equipped with all the necessary comodoties. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 3rd visit to this hotel within the past 3 years. We stayed late March for just 2 nights for a family birthday celebration.Once again the service impeccable and must mention Joana Belo for all of her prompt responses and also her little extra touches to make stay more memorable. The rooms are beautiful as are the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaandant
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Victoria. I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent stay. On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve as we are...

Grieskirchen, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tivoli Victoria is a special location for golfers. Service ist great, bedroom really comfortable. The service of the golf reception is fantastic and the distance to the courses short. A really good destination at a fair price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank othmarp2017
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to know that you had a great time at Tivoli Victoria and enjoyed a fabulous golf experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Le Mesnil Le Roi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed with lack of communication from staff regarding the total absence of the Spa facilities. The hotel advertised a great Spa and when we got there, it was not available, due to refurbishment. We would have appreciated being told in advance. On top of it, the lobby space was restricted for two days, due to paint work. There again,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenceandreeh
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your candid feedback, I deeply regret that we felt short on your expectations and all the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment works that are taking place in the Hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you to Anantara Vilamoura and show you all the changes we have...

1,308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (384)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (559)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (59)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Golf View (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.7 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,794 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
10.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Vilamoura, the Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 15,546 - ₹ 39,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the golf course”
34fahdk, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a pool or golf view to gain the best outlook”
lisaandant, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room the the view you want ( Garden, Golf Course, Pool )”
566SandraB, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite! Views are very good and the rooms nice a big!”
  • sitting room at the suite
NeevSpencer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get good directions it can be tricky to find.”
gjoh1956, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5