We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Mouraliz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Mouraliz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Mouraliz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here for one week.The apartments are very nicely decorated and nice new furniture.kitchen is adequate with every thing you would possibly need.large bedroom with lots of wardrobe space.cleaned every day to a very high standard well done.all staff are very friendly and helpful thank you Anna your a great girl. hope to return to these apartments a some point....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Apartamentos M, Administração at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Janet, thank you for your kind comment and for your preference. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. The Mouraliz Administration

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for three nights but found the apartment spacious and well appointed. It had everything that we needed. Anna is also very helpful to make your stay pleasant. The location is perfect, being only a short 3min walk to the marina and a host of restaurants. Car parking is available, almost outside the apartment, so is really convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadMark_0_0_0
Apartamentos M, Gerente de recepção at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for your kind comment. We like that our guests love staying at Mouraliz throughout the year. We hope to continue counting on your preference and that you will be back to visit us soon. Best Regards. Mouraliz

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and we noticed that our beds had not been changed once. They were made up, but the sheets were never changed. The towels were not changed once, they actually folded the towels back up that we had left on the floor outside the bathroom door(in the hope they'd be changed). So we did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat-Thom
Apartamentos M, Recepcionista at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Cat-Thom thank you for your choice in accommodate in our Apartments .Thank you also for your note in the sense that we can improve our services,but in the act of reservation are described all the information of the procedures of the house cleaning (change of towels 3 on 3 days and bed linen every week) as well as at...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Just spent a lovely Easter weekend at the apartments. The location is excellent with all the amenities close by. We had a 1 bedroom apartment for the two of us, which we thought was ample room space and very clean. Staff very friendly especially Anna who met us in the evening, after the reception was closed - due to evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judian72
Apartamentos M, rececionista at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Judian Good afternoon Thank you in the first place for your choice by our apartments ,and in the name of our entire team, we deeply appreciate the positive comment it is very gratifying to our Staff that our client is 100% satisfied with our work,with pleasure we hope to return to see you soon... With our best wishes,from all...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The apartment was a great size for a one bed. And the price was reasonable. Superbly located near the shops and Marina. These are self-catering. The negatives were previous occupant must have smoked in the room, couldn't get rid of the odour and being a non-smoker made that hard to live with. They need towels to dry the dishes. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby L
Apartamentos M, recepcionista at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Toby Good afternoon Thank you very much for your choice by our apartments ,and in the name of our entire team, we deeply appreciate the positive comment it is very gratifying to our Staff that our client is 100% satisfied with our work,we will have en account of this note in the direction of improve our conditions of our...

YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments with freinds recently. Spotlessly clean Ground floor apartment had good outside space. Unfortunately was misled by tour operator that pool was open and had to incur at great expense sunbeds on the beach. There were 7 of us in 2 apartments. Great location for the marina and 15 min walk to beach. Would recommend these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Juliet, thank you for your kind comment. We like that our guests love staying at Mouraliz throughout the year. Our pool has a seasonal operation (from 15 June to 30 September), once again we regret that this fact was not mentioned until you have come to our reception. We hope to continue counting on your preference and that you...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Having stayed at the Mouraliz Apartments in 2013 we were disappointed. On our previous stay we had a room with a garden unfortunately these were all allocated when we booked this year. Not a problem we thought because we could relax around the pool. We were informed on arrival that the pool was closed and had been since mid September....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Hall_Knights
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary, thank you for your comment. Next time we hope that we have a ground floor available. The swimming pool has a seasonal operation and it's closed from 1 of Ocotber until 15 of June. We hope to continue counting on your preference and that you will be back to visit us soon. Best Regards. Mouraliz.

London
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We arrived in the nick of time as they close on the week day at 11pm, earlier on the weekends so be careful to note that, or you could be without a place to stay on your first night!, luckily we spoke with them on the day of our arrival, our taxi didn't know where it was from the airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyOfLuckUK
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment, we will take it into consideration. Our reception is open untill 11p.m. on the week but Tour Operators have the information that guests arriving outside reception opening hours should contact the Mouraliz in advance, and contact numbers are on the reception door, no guest will be left without a place to stay or...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We have just returned from 9 days in these apartments, overall we had a good experience but there is room for improvement. On the plus side, the apartments are spotlessly clean, they are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided. The cleaners are very friendly and they do a great job. The kitchen is well equipped and free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidDundee2015
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. The air conditioning is placed to cover the living room and the bedroom but the customers feel the need, may ask the front desk for a fan. About families travelling with children, we took into consideration your opinion and we will have a protection to put in the doors . We hope you have had...

County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have just returned from a weeks stay in the Mouraliz. Disappointing is an understatement. I booked for 4 people (one being an infant my 1 year old son). So i presumed the apartment would be spacious and there would be a balcony/terrace area. Upon arrival we were shown our room which was very very small for 4 people. ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heather M
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. The apartment reserved is for 3-4 Pax, 1st floor, no balcony. Windows/doors have the railing for protection and to prevent anyone from falling inadvertently. We understand that a 1 year child is never alone, so is not to be able to approach the window or door. At the time of check in and...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,502 reviews
0.5 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,745 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
701 reviews
0.6 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,026 reviews
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mouraliz offers self-catering apartments with free WiFi in Vilamoura centre.Falesia Beach is 15 minutes' walking. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with oven, electric hob and refrigerator. They all have the necessary equipment to prepare a homemade meal, including an electric kettle. The living area includes Air conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV and the ground floor apartments include a private patio with a small garden, where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy 6 golf courses in a 4 km radius. Mouraliz can organise a shuttle service to Faro International Airport, located around 25 km away. Bicycle, boat and car rentals can also be arranged, helping guests to explore the Algarve at their own pace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mouraliz

Address: Avenida Cerro da Vila | Lote 42, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-407, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 3,194 - ₹ 11,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mouraliz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Apartamentos Mouraliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Mouraliz Hotel Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Mouraliz staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago
8 months ago
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Mouraliz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“head for the ground floor rooms- lovely garden at the back”
  • view of garden and balcony back of the apartment
  • view into lounge area
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ACole1406, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles JanetC984, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check that the pool is open,”
 of 5 bubbles Gary_Hall_Knights, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For outside space you need to book a ground floor apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrycruisers, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments have a balcony at front, and terrace and garden at the rear of the apartment”
 of 5 bubbles cyclistOnTheRoads, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5