We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Oud London

Save
Share
Woudenbergseweg 52, 3707 HX Zeist The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Hotels.com
$114
View deal
Travelocity$114
Priceline$109
Orbitz.com$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (14)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Zeist
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come and enjoy all we have to offer at Hotel Restaurant Oud London! Situated in the "Utrechtse Heuvelrug", Hotel Restaurant Oud London is the venue point of hospitality, refinement and tradition. It is our pleasure to present you with a wide variety of options. Enjoy a memorable stay in one of our 88 comfortable rooms, take a culinary journey in one of our restaurants or unwind and relax in our wellness. If your stay with us for business, please note that we also offer extensive facilities for meetings, seminars or training sessions. For leisure time, we kindly invite you to sample a glass of fine wine at the bar or on our outdoor terrace. Whether you visit us for business or pleasure, with colleagues, relatives or friends, our skilled staff is dedicated to meeting all your requirements. We take pride in making your stay as pleasant as we possibly can. At Hotel Restaurant Oud London, you are always a most welcomed guest!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
221Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 84
  • 27
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
vandapereira110 wrote a review Jan 2023
Lisbon, Portugal63 contributions45 helpful votes
Warm and welcoming staff in the reception, gave me a feeling of love right from the beginning. After five days here I realized the Hotel has a lot of staff with an admirable team spirit. In the Restaurant you can experience a delicious ambience. The food is directed by two chefs - a man and a woman, and you can taste it in a delightful nutritious 360 degrees senses experience. I spoke with Isabelle and Mirabel, both serving at the tables, who were so warm. There are many young people working at the Hotel. I had a sense of feeling the owner of the Hotel in the ambience - as if he was present with us, sharing his home. If you take the train from the airport, there's Bus 381 from the train station Driebergen- Zeist to a bus stop at the door of the Hotel. It takes twenty minutes. This same Bus 381 can also drive you to the center of Zeist. It's a small bus and from four trips i experienced, in two i was alone in the other two, with only one person. So, it's a kind of private transfer. The cost of each trip is 3,10. If you want to just feel embraced by life, the indoors swimming pool is warm and there's also sauna and steam bath. The water in the Netherlands is the best i know on Europe - to shower and smooth the skin and even to drink - and I'm very demanding with drinking water. This makes the swimming pool experience even more special. Even though the Hotel is near everything, it's in the woods and you can do wonderful walks around. One time i decided to walk to Zeist and it was a very refreshing fifty minutes stroll near the woods. In the comfortable rooms (don't know about the others) they have cups, some tea bags and a kettle you can use (also for drinking warm water). This has become my Hotel in Zeist. Thank you for the home feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martin B wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamburg, Germany124 contributions104 helpful votes
Everything is clean, but it's clearly visible that the building and rooms are old. The hotel has a lot of group events which is mirrored on the guests and noise. Breakfast is good and staff is friendly. Location is nice and easy reachable if you leave the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan K wrote a review Nov 2019
The Hague, The Netherlands7120 contributions625 helpful votes
Unfortunately, the hotel messed up my clients booking. The solution provided was no option and lacked provocativeness, empathy and would've considerately disturbed our process. So after one day of conference, we had to move to another hotel in the centre of Zeist which was considerately better. Both staff and facility wise. During our conference, there was loud drilling going on. When we said something about it, it stopped. Only to be followed by banging with a hammer. All in all not a particularly positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 22 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We receive many reservations for our hotel rooms, meetings rooms and restaurant on a daily basis. Unfortunately, sometimes things go wrong and mistakes can be made by our staff. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We did our utmost to offer a solution as the hotel was fully booked that night. We would like to point out that there was no consensus within the organization about the solution to be chosen. That made it quite difficult for us. My colleague tried to reach you several times that day, but you were not willing to speak to him. We finally arranged that the whole reservation could take place in a colleague hotel. The employee who was drilling did not realize that this was audible in your room. This was immediately stopped at my request. One again, we have made mistakes and admit this. We do our utmost to provide good service, but have failed this time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krissy24_11 wrote a review Oct 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom76 contributions86 helpful votes
On an organised trip from the UK this hotel was a great place to stay. Lovely staff, great room and good breakfast. Would reccomend it. Beds comfortable. A good nights sleep. A bit out of the way but has everything you need in the one place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carina C wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Thank you Oud London for looking after our family and friends during our wedding on 21 September 2019. We had over 20 guests stay at your hotel for our wedding and none had anything negative to say. You were very friendly and hospitable. The food provided during our wedding dinner and party evening was spectacular. High quality food and drinks— no complaints whatsoever. We stayed at your honeymoon suite and rented an apartment for my family for roughly one week. We were treated like royalty and we will continue to use your hotel for anniversary dinners and other events in the future. Thank you so much for making our stay with you most memorable on our special day! We are truly grateful for the treatments accorded to us and all our guests. Kind regards, R & C
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael1111 wrote a review Jun 2019
Heemskerk, The Netherlands445 contributions68 helpful votes
We have recently stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Restaurant ‘Oud London’ in Zeist. In general this is a very nice hotel and worthy of its 4 star rating. It is located very close to Zeist and makes an ideal place to stay if you want to walk or cycle around the lovely woods and forests in this part of the Netherlands. It also has a very big (free) private carpark at the rear of the hotel. The bedrooms were quite large and with a large bed and a reasonable size bathroom. Each room also has a safe available, air-conditioning and free wifi. The whole hotel is extremely clean and tidy and it has a number of very nice dining areas / restaurants available. We did not eat here in the evening as we thought the food prices were quite high; however we did eat breakfast every morning. The breakfast itself was actually quite simple and a little disappointing compared to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in and at a price of € 16 per person makes it far too expensive for the choice of food you actually get. We were there during a bank holiday weekend and the breakfast room was very under-staffed and the personnel found it quite difficult to keep up with demand. Unfortunately the bread baskets and plates of cheese & cold meats were often empty. There are many other facilities at the hotel, such as business areas, conference rooms and a wellness centre, but we did not use these during our stay. Whilst we were there, all of the staff were very friendly and polite (despite the breakfast rush). In general, this is a very nice hotel to stay in but probably a little expensive to dine there for some people.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing for and staying at Hotel Restaurant Oud London. We are happy to hear that in general you were satisfied about our hotel and the staff. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Be sure that we will discuss your review in order to improve our breakfast service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, Joanne Korrel-de Boon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlenOwen1 wrote a review Oct 2018
Springboro, Ohio22 contributions7 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, restaurant and breakfast. Staff and meal service were excellent as well! Plenty of off street parking and beautiful location. Room was modern and was plenty large. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us and your compliments. We will be happy to welcome you soon again in Oud London!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antwerp_traveller69 wrote a review Oct 2018
Antwerp149 contributions49 helpful votes
I stayed here for a few days and a Group of us enjoyed the nice food in the brasserie which also offers a pleasant and warm atmosphere as does the rest of the hotel. The room was nice and spacious with a good bed albeit a somewhat noisy. Breakfast was ample and made for a good start of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone194 wrote a review Sep 2018
Groningen, The Netherlands71 contributions33 helpful votes
on the road form Zeist to Woudenberg you will find this nice hotel. it has very old historic connections with emperor Napoleon. they even have quite a nice mueseum exhibition about that guy!! a must see, even if you do not really have much interest in Napoleon. between lobby and entry to restaurant you should spend at least 10-20 minutes looking at all their memorabilia about him. the food in the restaurant is very good and has been for many years. I have been ordering vegetarian meals here for the last 15 years. and in the last 6 years they really improved a lot on those!! the rooms are spcious, some are a bit oudated, got used heavily. but all in all they are good, with excellent beds, good bathrooms the breakfast is excellent, but a lot. so I only take it there when I have a long and intensive day ahead of me. when I visit my 9-0+ friends in an old people's home nearbij-Vredenoord, Huis ter Heide- I just take a sandwich. such a day will be spent sitting down and chatting for hours, with gettings from them lots of cups of tea and sweets etc... hardly no walking and moving about... behind the hotelgrounds is the beautiful cemetery of Zeist's municipality, where many ld friends have found a resting place. ao my dearly beloved grandparents. so I really enjoy taking a walk out there, whenever my friends of advanced age need to take an afternoon nap after dinner. many business poeple come to this hotel to dine with their business partners. my old father, whom I used to take along between 2008-2011 to here, really enjoyed it very much! I would order him a room suitable for a handicapped person, while I would ask to have one for a standard guest either next door or above him.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It seems that you really enjoyed your time in the hotel and in the surroundings. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per B wrote a review Sep 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark225 contributions37 helpful votes
Just needed a place to overnight on our journey through Europe. Had no expectations, apart from needing a bed. However, this was an unexpected experience. Excellent parking, friendly reception, nice room even though it was economy and a beautiful swimming pool area. It was so good that we also decided to book this place for our return journey, even though it was a bit out of the way returning. The first time we enjoyed a delicious dinner at the restaurant (but ended up easily spending more than the overnight cost).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: On warm days you might want to avoid rooms facing the courtyard, where guests can be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsUtrecht ProvinceZeist
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RESTAURANT OUD LONDON (Zeist) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Nearby attractions include Rock City Escape (7.6 km), National Military Museum (4.6 km), and Botanic Gardens (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Witte Zwaan, Eetvilla Van den Brink, and La Provence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Restaurant Oud London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Restaurant Oud London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huis Doorn (7.5 km), Kamp Amersfoort (7.2 km), and Sint Petrus bandenkerk (3.9 km).