Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport

Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (22)
Dinner Setting
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 inn in Badhoevedorp
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, Turkish
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Schipholweg 285, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
11Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
vegedairy wrote a review Jul 2022
Casalpusterlengo, Italy
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment is ok, with enough room for clothes' storage and dining. I don't think the piece we got is suitable for business use (a work desk is not available). The stairs case is dirty. The moquette in the corridors is light grey with an airplane theme but some stains are visible here and there. You get free access to the Corendon Plaza facilities. The shuttle to the city center is expensive and with a limited timetable and bus stops/itinerary therefore I would recommend the Amsterdam Region Travel Ticket (ARTT) that gives you great public transportation flexibility. The hotel shuttle to/from the airport is free and it's enough frequent - every half hour.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village Amsterdam, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will use your feedback for improvement where needed and possible. Kind regards, Donna Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRahj wrote a review Jun 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apartment quite nice! Lot of space!
Ventilation a bit noisy 😒 in that apartment. Food at the restaurant are very good! Breakfast is top.
Shuttle bus timetable is not bad! Probably need more slot, like every 15min, will be great 😌. Corendon staff, specially at the bar&bistro are really nice,and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Zwaal, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jamel31600, Thank you so much, for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Jofriede
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Roland wrote a review Jun 2024
Oldenburg, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was stranded here because of a flight cancellation. Check-in was easy and friendly. I was given an apartment that was very well furnished. It also impressed me with its size and cleanliness.

Later I ate in the restaurant, which was all you can eat. The quality here was also very good. I particularly liked the salad selection and the Turkish corner.

I can't say anything negative about this hotel.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage40738817203 wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed.

No point in having an airplane in your courtyard if you only have 2 washing machines out of 10 (working properly)
Moreover, staff very lazy and always engaged on mobile phones.
Nothing to say about food because when I asked where to have lunch I was directed to Starbucks (just ridiculous).
Room service always incomplete. If you don’t want to clean the floor, at least leave the vacuum and I’ll do it by myself.
In a nutshell, good location but many things to improve about management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Z, Gastenservice/Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a review. I am sorry to read that our washing machines were out of order. Unfortunately, this can happen and I would like to inform you that we have ordered 10 new ones and we also have a laundry service that you can request at the reception. Of course, it is not our standard to always engage on mobile phones. Our supervisors and managers have a work phone that allows them to communicate with colleagues when needed. My apologies if you found this inconvenient. Normally, we serve delicious lunch and diner in our Mondi Skybar. Unfortunately, we are currently renovating and can't wait to welcome our guests when opening again. I can't find your reservation, but I would like to investigate why the room wasn't cleaned properly. Our apologies for the inconvenience and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you visit Amsterdam. With kind regards, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goranpops wrote a review Jan 2023
Belgrade, Serbia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
K LM probably didn’t complete plane for Rio de Janeiro and they decided to cancel their flight for another day. They logged us in this apartments. Generally apartments are ok, but carpets in the corridor are very dirty. So on first sight bad impression. In the sleeping room ceiling was with watermarks.
Probably KLM pays a bargain price and they gave us the worst apartments which were not occupied.
Generally stuff at the reception in the main hotel Plaza are polite and helpfull. Restaurant is OK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bo M, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 6 Jan 2023
Dear Goranpops, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are not entirely satisfied about your short stay in our hotel. I would kindly like to inform you that the ceilings of the apartments are made out of unmaterialized concrete in an Urban style, which was the purpose of the style of the apartment building. The ceilings are also placed in a certain way that no leakage can take placeWith this I want to make it clear that the ceilings are clean and free of mold. Hopefully with this explanation I hope I have made it clear that the ceilings are clean. I am sorry that the carpets left a dirty impression on you. We are discussing a solution for this how we can fix it. With kind regards, Beaudine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Logan v wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing stay!!! My wife and I were in the apartments for five weeks and we loved every minute. Our room was modern and spacious and all appliances including Wifi were great.

We made full use of the quality facilities on offer as well, sauna/pool, gym, Starbucks, all you can eat buffet and how could I forget the Rooftop Skybar / terrace for cocktails and entertainment!

Great location to get around The Netherlands. The Free Shuttle to Schiphol is a fantastic service!

Special thanks to the Corendon staff of Yassin, Jofriede and Stefania who went over and upon to make sure our stay was an memorable one!

My wife and I will definitely be back!!!!

Logan & Elitsa 😁
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pillows in the room could be better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Zwaal, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 29 May 2024
Dear Logan and Elitsa, Thank you so much for your kind words and enthusiastic review. It was our pleasure to host you for a longer time in our Apartments. We look forward to see you both returning to our Apartments or Hotel in the near future. It will be our sweet challenge to make your future stays even better! Warm regards, the Guest Relations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasonhubble wrote a review Jan 2024
Maidstone, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good hotel with exceptional staff, big thanks to Adrian who went out of his way to help and he recognized me from previous stays. Hotel is very clean and spacious and the added benefit of a free shuttle bus to the airport. Decent breakfast as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mo Badie wrote a review May 2024
Cairo, Egypt
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As I am not going to stay here again, here's my review in points
- the hotel shuttle bus while arrival was replaced by I rented one (I guess) and no signs on the bus,I had to wait 1 hour till I found a driver having a sign.
-they informed me that I deserved an upgrade for free(without a reason) and they will give me an appointment.
-the appointment is very good space but unless for a person visiting Amsterdam for business.
-the bed quality is horrible.
-cleaning service is very bad.
-room service without system,some days refill some days no.
To be honest as also I liked this hotel from previous stays I talked to Johan the hotel manager asking for a refund and the reply was:
Sir: you smoked at your room, and we have evidence, so we will not charge you 300 euro,plus one free night next visiting.
That's what we have. We appreciate your feedback about cleaning service and room service, and we will take action.
Regardless of this reply, I am not going to stay again in this place as I couldn't sleep well 5 nights plus its impossible to stay in a room beside a spider as a room mate.
My advice:you have a lot of alternatives hotels in the same area and cheaper and cleaner than corendon appointment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Zwaal, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 9 May 2024
Dear MoBadie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. The day of your arrival, our shuttle bus broke down. Because we wanted to continue as quick as possible with the schedule, the bus company supplied us an alternative bus. We printed a sign for the front window and were able to continue with the bus shuttle within an hour. We apologize when the sign wasn't clear enough, but in this case we have chosen a quick solution instead of a perfect one. You informed us about your dissapointed on the day of checkout, which means you didn't give us the chance to solve your problems during your stay. That is the reason that we do not give a refund. When you mentioned the lack of cleaning service and having a dirty appartment, our housekeeping manager went there himself to check. After a ten minute search, he found a little spider cob in a corner. Besides that he found many traces which indicated smoking in the room, which is not allowed. Since you had previous stays with us, you must definitely be aware of our non-smoking policy and the fine that goes with it when you violate this rule. Besides a stinking appartment that we cannot rent the following night, it brings an unnecessary danger for other guests. So not charging you with a 300 euro fine, you can consider it a refund for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your comments about the refill of amenities, have been shared with the housekeeping team as a reminder and for improvement. I apologize for the fact that we were not able to meet your expectations this time in the same way as we did every time before. Thank you again for sharing this with us and you may rest assured that we will take this as a chance to review and improve our service. With kind regards, Jofriede Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph L wrote a review Sept 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last night while cooking I got too much smoke in the room because the extractor hood didn’t work properly.
After a couple of minutes, staff broke into the room without greeting or introduce themselves.
Instead of checking the room and give some piece of advice to avoid this happen again, they started touching everything and threatening me to be expelled from the Hotel.
Moreover, one of them wanted to ruin my dinner and was yelling at me ordering that I had to stand holding the door.
I felt intimidated and I couldn’t even tell a word. I still have anxiety.
To sum up,
-Your equipment is rubbish not only your extractor hood but also your washing machines. Do not blame on guests when your machines are old-fashioned.
-Staff is so rude and very lazy ( Try to train them especially in Good Manners).
-I neither smoke nor drink, I’m a humble blue collar worker who once finish his shift just want to have rest. However a little smoke can bother your staff and as a result I was treated like a criminal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Z, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear D8350YMjosephl, I am sorry to read that you felt intimidated during your stay. That is absolutely not what we want for our guests. I have read in the report that the fire alarm went of and indicated your room as source. Our staff is trained by a fire man, how to handle in such situations. The manager on duty is responsible for the safety of all our guests. It can be a matter of life or death, every second counts when a fire alarm goes of. There is no time to wait at a door to be opened. It is possible that there is a fire and the guest lies inside being unconscious. They have a few seconds to check and assess the situation and decide whether to evacuate the building. When they entered your apartment, it was filled with smoke, they checked what caused it and closed the source and start opening windows and the door to clear the air en stop the alarm. I can imagine, when you are busy with cooking, and maybe not notice how much smoke there is, they scared you a lot when entering your apartment. They really did what they have to do and never intend to scare or intimidate someone. On behalf of the Duty Manager, I sincerely apologize for this incident and please trust that we take your comments seriously. I will make sure that after such a situation, an after care chat will take place. To listen and understand and to explain and apologize. If you still have anxiety and you wish to talk about it with us, please reach out to us. You can ask for the Guest Relations manager at the reception and make a coffee appointment. I hope you are fine but please feel free to contact me. With kind regards, Jofriede Zwaal Guest Relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Addy C wrote a review Jan 2023
Atlanta, Georgia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly I missed my connection from AMS-ATL due to a delayed flight from Seville - so KLM rebooked my flight and took care of my accommodations + food. When they said "Corendon", I thought ohhhh ... b/c I hadn't heard of the hotel brand. But when the shuttle bus arrived, I was like wow, this looks like a luxury hotel. The front reception staff was very welcoming & friendly.

My apt was actually in the apartments section which is a separate building, and very quiet in comparison to the bustling hotel. Room was super spacious incl. kitchen (plates etc but no utensils; stove/oven; fridge), family room with TV (but missing remote), bedroom, shower (nice rainshower) & toilet in two separate rooms, and lots of closet compartments. Shower has one dispenser with combined shampoo & shower gel. Sink area has soap dispenser. Comfy bed (which strangely had no bedsheets but just the duvet which I have to assume is replaced for each guest).

Hotel has an amazing dinner buffet - they recommend reservations. Incredible salad bar, soup, bread, burger bar, pasta, different kabobs, sushi bar, ribeye & seabass grilled-to-order, kids' section, so many desserts, ice cream bars, chocolate fountain, fancy coffee machine, wine bottles, and so much more. I definitely overindulged myself. Price is 35 euros.

They also have a breakfast buffet for 19 euros but I didn't partake - instead I got a breakfast to-go bag that was stocked full of pastries, yogurt, and fruit.

Hotel bus leaves every 30 mins to the airport. At the airport, catch the shuttle at C13 bus stop. About a 15-min ride.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Definitely get the dinner buffet - make reservations!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Z, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 4 Feb 2023
Dear amc1990, Thank you for your nice and positive review. I will pass on your compliments to the related departments! I don't know what went wrong in your apartment, but the bed should be made with sheets and duvet covers! But recently all duvets are bought new and put in all the apartments. Afterwards the team put the sheets and covers, but apparently skipped your room by accident. Our apologies for that. You can call reception 24/7 in case you have questions next time. Of course we do hope there will be a next time! Kind regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Logan v wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pillows in the room could be better."
Read full review
Mo Badie wrote a tip May 2024
Cairo, Egypt324 contributions391 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in another hotel "
Read full review
Addy C wrote a tip Jan 2023
Atlanta, Georgia437 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely get the dinner buffet - make reservations!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Badhoevedorp area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,934 - ₹14,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemmermeerBadhoevedorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
298
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORENDON APARTMENTS AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL HOTEL AIRPORT (Badhoevedorp) - Inn Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Nearby attractions include VIP Drivers Amsterdam (0.7 km), LXRYTours Noordwijk (0.7 km), and Stichting Mor Gabriel Kerk (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corendon All You Can Eat Restaurant, Quatrebeach, and Later Aan Het Water.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Badhoevedorp.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
All Badhoevedorp HotelsBadhoevedorp Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BadhoevedorpHotels near Corendon Apartments Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire