Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport

Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport

Traveller (87)
Suite with Panoramic Views
Room & Suite (39)
Skybar Panorama
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Badhoevedorp
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Het moderne Corendon Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel is een uniek hotelconcept. Het hotel beschikt over 200 prachtige kamers en is gunstig gelegen in Badhoevedorp, nabij Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam centrum en zakendistrict Zuidas. Geniet van een groot aanbod aan zakelijke en vrijetijdsfaciliteiten, zoals een restaurant, twee bars, spafaciliteiten, Corendon Cinema, een zwembad en fitnessruimte en 11 volledig uitgeruste vergaderzalen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles140 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport regularly receives compliments for its cleanliness, boasting tidy rooms and well-kept facilities. While reviews suggest the hotel offers a good range of amenities, including a praised shuttle service, Sky Bar, and spa, some guests consider certain services overpriced. The staff is often lauded for their friendliness and assistance, though there have been occasional issues with shuttle and check-in services. Room experiences are largely positive, with their spaciousness and cleanliness standing out, despite mixed opinions on decor. The unique airplane-themed atmosphere and comfortable accommodations also earn the hotel acclaim from visitors.
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
140Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 25
  • 7
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jakub W wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was very easy, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was received nice and tidy with a very nice big window which had a view onto the flights from Schiphol.

The shuttle bus comes every 30 mins (last one leaves 11:15pm from airport, I forgot what time they start again) and we used it to go hotel -> Schiphol -> Amsterdam central in about 30/40 mins.

If, like us, you don’t need your room cleaned every day you can receive a 5€ credit voucher for each day ( I believe excluding first and last night) which is nice and can be used at restaurant and cafe.

The small shop at the hotel is quite overpriced unfortunately but with quick access to airport / Amsterdam central I will not complain, the bar is also a little pricey!

There’s also an old KLM 747 painted in Corendon’s livery that can be visited any time on the outside and at 11am everyday they do tours of the inside for 3€. Very much worth it and a must go, also interesting to watch about how they moved it there! (You can sit in the pilots seat too as well as business class!).

Great hotel, I will come here again when I visit next time :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jofriede Z, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Jakub W, Thank you for writing us a review. I am more than happy to read that you were completely satisfied during your stay! I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again! With kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria K wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is stunning and very pleasing on the eye. There are self check in desks which makes the check in process quick and easy. It has a sky bar which you can enjoy and get a late drink. There is a 24hour self serving shop that has snacks and essentials that people may need. There is a restaurant in the hotel if anyone would like to get a snack. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 30min, this will change from being free to €5 each way from September. Guests staying at the hotel at able to have access to the pool. There is also a cinema which was a nice touch.

I would recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village Amsterdam, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2022
What a nice review, Gloriak43. It is so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you back in the future! Kind regards, Donna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
ThijsKash wrote a review Apr 2024
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at the Corendon hotel again. People are very friendly and especially Adrián at front desk goes the extra mile. Rooms are spatious, showers have enough water pressure and with any luck, you can have a view of Schiphol airport.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zena176 wrote a review Apr 2022
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has regular free buses to and from Schiphol airport which is very close. The room was large but average . Towels small. Arrived on Monday and asked for room to be cleaned Wednesday, this wasn't done properly, the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly neither was the room the bedside table still had a stain. Only the bottom bedsheet was changed the duvet and pillows were just flipped. Tea and coffee wasn't replaced.
Sauna, steam room and pool were nice although the pool was unavailable one day as there were "problems ".
Most of the staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't expect early check in unless you are prepared to pay €10 for every hour before normal time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mor wrote a review Nov 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was selected by my work place and I have to admit I wasn't very thrilled about staying there by looking at the pictures online. However, this was a wonderful hotel! First of all, the food in the breakfast and dinner was really great! The team is helpful, the rooms were small but comfortable. It has a life size air plane outside!!! And the highlight of the hotel- the SkyBar (and the lift you should take to get there). We really enjoyed our stay!

Please note that entering the pool without flipflops is not possible (and if you don't have any and you want to use the pool you would need to buy the expensive flipflops the hotel offers).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bo M, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Dear Mogi4000, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. I am more than pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a similar experience the next time you stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Beaudine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda K wrote a review Jul 2022
Wimborne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed an overnight stay near the airport and chose this hotel on the basis of its reviews. We chose well! Prompt courtesy bus from/to the airport, friendly welcome from reception staff, lovely quiet, comfortable room. We were asked if we wanted to purchase the 'all you can eat and drink' buffet, which we did, and found it great value for money. The breakfast buffet was also superb and had everything anyone could possibly want. I loved the airliner in the grounds too. If we have reason to need another overnight stay at Schipol we'll definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village Amsterdam, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Thank you, Linda for your kind words! We look forward to see you again the next time you visit the Netherlands. Kind regards, Donna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fraggleview wrote a review Oct 2022
Weymouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A quick pick up right outside the airport (C13) opposite the taxi pick up's. 12 minute bus ride to the airport and then greeted by the reception staff who will take you through the very fast easy self check in. A large room with a clean bathroom. A little view. Downstairs there is a restaurant and also a "buffet" where for 30 Euro's you can have all inclusive food and drink (including beer and wine) the selection of food is very very good. Salad, sushi, a variety of meat, fish, pasta, potato cooked all different ways. large selection of sweets
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bo M, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Fraggleview, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. I am more than plesaed to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a similar experience the next time you stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Beaudine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ståle B wrote a review Aug 2022
Stavanger, Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 3 noghts at the hotel. very pleasant staff. Nice facilities. Very pleasant rooms. The bus to both Amsterdam and Schiphol was a great way to have peace in the night and also be able to travel and visit Amsterdam in a great way. When my daughter left 3 silver rings on the sink in our room they were very helpful when we needed them back. hopefully they will arrive in Norway in some days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village Amsterdam, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. It helps us to see what we are good at and what we still can improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Donna Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie R wrote a review Oct 2022
Harrogate, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were really pleased with our stay at Corendon. We stayed at the plaza, when arrived se received a nice friendly welcome which is always nice. The shuttle service to and from the airport is a big selling point. It made travelling into Amsterdam super easy. A train came pretty much every 10 minutes from schipol airport to the centre so it was so handy.
The hotel itself is very lovely, clean and well designed. Our rooms were a decent size and the view of the plane was great.
We had breakfast on one day which was great.
Some small negatives were - our room was only cleaned on one of the days and it seemed it has be rushed with the bed not properly made.
Also there was a horrible horrible smell coming from the drains in the bathroom - you could only smell it in the bathroom and it was like that for 2 days solid - not sure if any other rooms had the same problem?
Overall a really good stay and would use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bo M, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear 172katier, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am pleased yo read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Let me kindly inform you that your comments have my attention and that I have passed them on to our management team for further review and improvement of our service. We highly appreciate the feedback of our guests. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel the next time you will be visiting Amsterdam. With kind regards, Beaudine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trvelor wrote a review Nov 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large clean room. Very comfortable bed. Room needs better lighting, and the bathroom lights are on via motion detector, which means bright lights come on if you get up in the middle of the night. Other than that we loved the hotel. Very close to the airport and the hotel shuttle is prompt, efficient, and large. Employee Martin was very responsive and helpful when we asked for an extra blanket. Drinks at the bars are very reasonably priced too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bo M, Guest Services / Front Office at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear trvelor, Thank you very much for your review. I am more than pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our housekeeping employee Martin! I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Beaudine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
ShaybaShayba wrote a tip 12 Jul
Augusta, Georgia300 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the hotel…bring an international power converter"
Read full review
Durks65 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hereford, United Kingdom447 contributions205 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go have a look around the Jumbo Jet while you are there if you trip allows time wise "
Read full review
Alfredo wrote a tip Jun 2024
Lecce, Italy1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Nodyalc wrote a tip Jun 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom74 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a lower floor room. Book to eat there."
Read full review
Jennifer Morgan wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask if you have a room or apartment Bring food with you if you don’t want the buffet because the pickings are slim out here with no car."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Badhoevedorp area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,101 - ₹13,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemmermeerBadhoevedorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORENDON PLAZA AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL HOTEL AIRPORT (Badhoevedorp) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Nearby attractions include VIP Drivers Amsterdam (0.8 km), LXRYTours Noordwijk (0.8 km), and Stichting Mor Gabriel Kerk (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corendon All You Can Eat Restaurant, Quatrebeach, and Later Aan Het Water.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Badhoevedorp.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All Badhoevedorp HotelsBadhoevedorp Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BadhoevedorpHotels near Corendon Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire