We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lindos Royal Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lindos Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lindos Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Not impressed when we booked this hotel with Thomson over a year ago and told there was no rooms because off the door locks when we arrived and shipped off to another hotel for the night and wasted all the next day waiting for a coach to collect us to take us back. The whole coach had no rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank derek m
LindosRoyal, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback from your recent stay at Lindos Royal hotel to our attention. We are disappointed for your transfer to another hotel due to the technical problems in our hotel .We were very concerned to read that there were certain issues that caused some level of dissatisfaction during your...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Okay Deep breath! Here goes........ So after much searching, debating and reading countless reviews about the hotel, i decided to give Lindos Royal a chance as i thought some of the bad reviews might of been an over exaggeration, so i wanted to test it out for myself (more fool me) me and my partner spent a week in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashleypowell88
LindosRoyal, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your stay at Lindos Royal hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your not so good impressions from our property .We are disappointed for your transfer to another hotel due to the technical problems in our hotel . I would like to highlight that we try so...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Just stepped off the plane 4 hours ago this is a very nice hotel with very hard working staff. The management need to work on some issues with hygiene public toilet area and around the pool where it's coated with algae on the sides ..my husband and I enjoyed our week relaxing around the pool and swiming in the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
LindosRoyal, Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Lindos Royal for your holidays. We checked all the issues you reported and our maintenance team have fixed them. We are delighted that you had good time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have just returned from an enjoyable stay at the Lindos Royal. The hotel is lovely but there are things that let it down. There were plenty if sunbeds and the pool areas were really nice. The sea view was stunning. Our room had a garden view but it needed a little updating. Ours sons room was in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

When you first arrive you think, good choice, but its all down hill from there. Firstly I book a room that had twin beds, and to make sure the description of the room book said that it would sleep 3/4. The reception was efficient and me and my daughter were quickly led to our room, just as quickly we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynn_phillips1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Overall, this holidays has been good. The 3* plus has been more of a 3* on hotel appearance. 3*plus for comfort and food. Upon arrival we were offered a selection food and drink from the restaurant which was at about 2am. We tucked in and then after we were escorted to our room by a porter. Unluckily for us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlefamco4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is a hotel of contrasts. On the positive side the pools are safe, the views across the bay from rooms 5101+ and 6001+ worth paying for and the hotel makes the most of its location. It is 5 minutes walk to beach - stone and shingle. Take a leisurely 15 minute walk to the far end of the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKEAClan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We arrived here on 20th August 4 adults (one over 70) and two children ages 8 and 13. We booked this holiday through First Choice as they promote the all inclusive experience aimed at a perfect holiday. What more can I say other than if you are English you are not welcome here if you are English with children even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare760
Reviewed 1 September 2016

DO not waist your money on this hotel!!!!!!!! Our room was dirty smelly and unsafe. The toilet was leaking, the aircon didn't work, the plug sockets where hanging of the wall. The bed sheets were dirty, the matress had springs pocking out. While waiting for a taxi we noticed a table with food and drink on, i asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Family hotel in quite part of Rhodes about 2km from Lindos town. Nowhere to walk to in the evening except to hotel entertainment if there is any. All inclusive bar closes at 11pm but not a problem for us as we had a child with us. Pool bar closed at 6pm. Leaving callispo bar also next to pool the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon W
LindosRoyal, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your report. We are trying to encourage all our Guests to order their drinks before reaching the buffet. We are happy to read that you had good time with is and you enjoy. Your remarks are noted down and our management team will look after that. Thank you!

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 km away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
635 reviews
3.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.5 km away
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Bay, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Price Range: ₹ 5,991 - ₹ 24,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindos Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Lindos Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms have a beautiful balcony with a view of the pool and the sea which is gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles billym194, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all walls i think are made of cardboard.”
 of 5 bubbles U3540DUjohnr, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a garden view but sea view rooms looked better”
 of 5 bubbles 917TracyW, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were in the middle over looking the gardens and bay”
 of 5 bubbles littlefamco4, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the reception is, and not too close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles NirS188, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5