We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Gummersbach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Gummersbach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben v
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Very beautifull hotel/garden. Great hikes in the neighbourhoud. Nice spa. We had diner twice. The first time was very good. The second time somthing went wrong I guess.. we had to wait very long. We got 1 wrong dish and 2 of the 4 dishes were not so good (one too sour, another too salty)

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris R
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comment. We are glad to hear that you had some relaxing days. We are very sorry that one evening you had to wait very long in our restaurant. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

jalhay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lefagnard
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Mamer, Luxembourg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great weekend in Wyndham: very great hikes round around and great moment in the wellness corner

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedsylvie
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We are glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too far distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at the hotel from February 3th until February 5th and we had a great weekend. Dinner and breakfast were delicious, there is nothing we can say about that! Drinks were good as well. The room was a bit old, so as the entire hotel, but it has its charms. The only disadvantage of the room is...

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and recommend our hotel because of the pool with sauna. Sorry that you had to wait long for breakfast, in the restaurant and the reception. Unfortunately, some employees had failed due to illness. We hope to...

Bellingwolde, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaha17
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, but not a great one, juste in the average. Quite old-fashioned, but this is its style. Could be refreshed a little bite. The spa is not great, as the swiming pool was not very hot and a little bite dirty. The room was ok quite large and confortable, we had a good night. Very good restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien081980
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our restaurant as well as the service. Your comment regarding the swimming pool has been forwarded to housekeeping and maintenance departement - thank you for the note. We hope to see you soon again. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant...

Schelle
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very nice and cosy hotel to enjoy hiking in the surroundings. The building is rather old, but that's part of the charm. Everything is very clean, nice breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R D
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

We thank you for your time reviewing the hotel and are glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too far distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It's an old-style hotel with big rooms, at a very nice location. It was located next to the forest, so we could immediately start our hikes through the nice forest and over the hills. The center of Gummersbach is also at walking distance. The hotel itself is a lot bigger than expected, and has a swimming pool and sauna. However,...

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
Wyndham-Garden-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gummersbach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked the location near by the forest. Also we take your criticism very seriously and are working on it. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Ulrike Detemble, Assistant Manager.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gummersbach
1.7 km away
Victors Residenz Hotel
Victors Residenz Hotel
#2 of 7 in Gummersbach
77 reviews
18.5 km away
Trans World Hotel Kranichhohe
28.9 km away
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Sporthotel Landhaus Wacker
20.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Luedenscheid
Mercure Hotel Luedenscheid
#1 of 6 in Ludenscheid
188 reviews
26.7 km away
Hanse Hotel Attendorn
Hanse Hotel Attendorn
#1 of 7 in Attendorn
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The romantic hotel in Gummersbach is situated in the midst of the green highland landscape of the Bergische Land, only 45 minutes distance from Cologne. Our romantic wellness hotel is perfect for a break from the daily grint - whether you are planning a short trip, family party or a romantic weekend. Enjoy the warm hospitality and the wonderful atmosphere of the personally-run hotel in Gummersbach! In the restaurant of the Wyndham Garden Gummersbach awaits you sophisticated, modern cuisine and a stylish ambience.Comfort meets ambience – the best pre-requisites for eventsThe Wyndham Garden Gummersbach is located in a former post office building dating back to the year 1832. The hotel in Gummersbach combines modern comfort in a historic setting. Ideal conditions for weddings: the Baroque chapel in the beautiful hotel park and the attractive park complex with a fountain and pond promise pure romance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gummersbach

Address: Hueckeswagener Strasse 4, 51647 Gummersbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gummersbach
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 7,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Gummersbach 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gummersbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Gummersbach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Gummersbach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in room 409, the wifi is BAD!!!”
 of 5 bubbles erwink987, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Garden building rooms have a balcony, are away from any street noice but you hear the neighbouring guests.”
  • Floorplan
  • Shower over the bath
  • Room terrace & view
  • Bathroom renovated in 2012
  • Double room
  • Spacious double room
 of 5 bubbles MrsPiket, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room numbers >300”
 of 5 bubbles PieterH167, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“the 400 range were in the back - quiet. The 80 range are in the corridor from the main hotel - could be noisey?”
 of 5 bubbles LukeBec, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room above ground level”
 of 5 bubbles jan_dewachter59, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5