We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milan Linate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I have stayed several times in this hotel and I just have positive comments about it. The people from the reception desk are always friendly and helpful. The waiters from the hotel restaurant (Andrea and Angelo at night and the ladies in the morning) are another winner decision. The rooms are enough spacious and always clean, which is really important....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Uriarte Thank you very much for your kind words, we are going to inform all our staff about your comments. We remain at your disposal for anything and we send you our best regards HI Holidayinn Milano Lianate Team

Piedmont CAlifornia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Pluses, Convenient to airport , free shuttle from 6AM( before that need taxi) Clean but somewhat small rooms. Comfortable beds.Moderate price( excludes breakfast..Helpful staff, although the instructions how how to to get to the Hertz car rental return were not very clear Minuses-no major problems. Would recommend staying there again just for overnight to get outgoing flight. too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabaTata11
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear SabaTata11 Thanking you for your positive comment about your stay, we are please that everything was good. As you wrote and as it is specified in our website, we are not near Milano but near Linate Airport and we have shuttle bus, available from 06.00 a.m. not before, one every 30 minutes until 11.30 p.m. We remain at your...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and they provide a free shuttle bus that runs every half hour between 0600 till late at night. That can be found at Gate 4 on the Departure level and out of those hours a taxi will cost about 20 Euros. The room was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear James First of all we would like to thank you for having spent your time in giving us your comment of your stay. We are happy that every thing was up to your expectation, for that reason we remain at your total disposal and hoping to see you again in the future, we send you our best regards. HI...

Paris, France
Reviewed 29 October 2014

A shuttle takes you to the hotel directly from the airport terminal (be carrefull, from 6:00 am only in the morning to 11:00pm). Rooms are clean, large enough and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and staff is efficient and friendly. Prices are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear David First of all we would like to thank you for having spent your time in giving us your comment, we are please that we satisfied your needs and that you found our staff efficient and friendly. For that reason we remain at your disposal and we send you our best regards Hi Holidayinn Milano Liante Team

Amsterdam
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Nothing special, but definitely a good, practical solution if you're flying out of the Linate airport early in the morning or arriving late at night. PROS: Close to Linate Airport Free shuttle bus Friendly service at both reception and in the shuttle bus Comfortable bed and the room was quiet for sleeping CONS: Outdated interiors with carpeting Wifi did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Wanderfool44 Thank you for having spent your time giving us your comment. We are please that you found our staff friendly and our rooms comfortable. We remain at your disposal and we send you our best regards HI Holidayinn Milano Linate Team

Scotland
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Used this hotel as a stopover close to the airport. It was ideal. The hotel operate an airport transfer to-from which is ideal. Even though close to airport it is still relatively a quiet hotel considering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedTartan
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear RedTartan Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel, we are please that you found us ideal for your trip, for that reason we hope to see you again in the future and we send you our best regards HI Holidayinn Milano Linate Team

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very dated. Looks like it was last decorated in the 70's! Room was comfortable enough. Took a taxi here from the airport at a cost of €13. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the airport every 30 mins starting at 6am. Food was nice but the settings was also a bit dated. Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdoptedNorthener
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Arbor, Thanking you for your time spent in giving us your feed-back about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that everything was ok and hoping to see you again in the future, we remain at your disposal and we send you our best regards. HI Holidayinn Milano Linate Team

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The hotel is so close to the airport that you can see the runways (assuming no fog). The building itself is not very new and, while one of the 2 elevator was out of order, the other one was really slow and started shaking every time you used it. Rooms have moquette and give a feeling of traditional oldish style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samppa87
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Samppa87 Thanking in advance for your time in giving us your comment. Regarding our elevators, we would like to inform all our future guests that we are changing completely one and we are going to change the other very soon. As you wrote, in all rooms there is the moquette thanks to which we can assure sound proofing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed one night whilst on business. Room was tidy but cold. Check-in very slow, after 10 mins of queueing another check-in person helped out. Looked and felt like a budget hotel. Bar if you can call it that was poor. Breakfast was great and compensated for the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kin07825
HolidayinnMI-LIN-APT, Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Mr KIN07825 Thanking in advance for your time spent in giving us your comment. We are sorry to hear that you waited to make your check in and we apology for that. We know that the building seem to be dated and for that reason we would like to inform all our guests that in October 2015 the hotel...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2014

As others here already mentioned the hotel badly needs a refresh. It's clean but all equipment and furniture seems to be from 90's or even older. Breakfast is a mess - scrambled eggs seem to be from the 90's too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carsten H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review

Dear Carsten H, Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
2.6 km away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.1 km away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
423 reviews
1.7 km away
Air Hotel  Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
102 reviews
2.0 km away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
269 reviews
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renewed in September 2008 Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport Hotel welcomes you with its new look. Immerse in the Idroscalo greenery, at only 3 km from Linate Airport in the heart of the Business area where are located Companies like Ibm, 3M. The 142 soundproofed Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport rooms, have been totally renewed to meet any kind of travellers’ needs and expectations; the Business Wi-Fi Room created to host the Manager in a comfortable and relaxing environment guaranteeing services and technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range: ₹ 3,721 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Hotel Peschiera Borromeo
Holiday Inn Peschiera Borromeo
Milan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Peschiera Borromeo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milan Linate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milan Linate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are supposedly quite similar.”
 of 5 bubbles shleach, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi has its limitations”
 of 5 bubbles Jayjamdown, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the west side in spring.”
 of 5 bubbles bboyer63, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very small”
 of 5 bubbles CaptSiddharth, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“WIFI hardly received, go to reception is you need to connect”
 of 5 bubbles ceciliacastelli, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay