We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Channel 1
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
566Reviews
171Photos
1Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 258
  • 70
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A very nice hotel and close to my work destination. I enjoyed an upgrage of my room, which was highly appreciated (sauna in the room!). Also a good place as the hand-craft shops at the fortress and the marketplace are close. Nice places for Christmas shopping.But remember the lov
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Generally, everything was OK, we enjoyed our staying. The staff fulfilled my special request to have a park view. The location is perfect (at the main shopping area and near the Fortress). The breakfast was not fantastic, just a typical breakfast with omelette, sausages and pastr
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from ScandicPatria, Shift leader Reception at Scandic Patria
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Olgatravel7, Thank you for your recent stay and this review. I´m glad to hear that you enjoyed your park view room and your stay overall. Next time book our family superior plus room. These rooms have more space and own sauna in the room. Sorry about the floors, I´ll inform housekeeping about the poor cleaning level. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Best regards Scandic Patria Kirsi, Shift leader Reception
Read more
The hotel was in general ok, breakfast included in the room price and was even good. Restaurant was comfortable and classic burger was well made and tasty.
But the intermediate door separating two rooms was annoying. All discussions and snorring was clearly audible from the neigh
Read more
Response from ScandicPatria, Shift leader Reception at Scandic Patria
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Susihukkanen, Thank you for your visit and this feedback. I´m very sorry to hear that your room was not satisfactory. We also have rooms without the connecting doors and sorry that we didn´t inform you about these rooms. Nice to hear that you were pleased with our restaurant and Scandic Classic burger. Warmly welcome back again! Best regards Scandic Patria Kirsi, Shift leader Reception
Read more
toilett was smelling bad and it agly, breakfast was very good and combleat. Sauna was ecellent and the swimpool also very nice and beatyful. Nightdickoparty was beatyful, good music and dansing. Bar was very expensive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from ScandicPatria, Shift leader Reception at Scandic Patria
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear rraijala, Thank you for your visit and this review. I´m glad that you were pleased with our breakfast, sauna and above all the retro disco night. We welcome you back again in the near future! Best regards Scandic Patria Kirsi, Shift leader Reception
Read more
This hotel has really nice breakfast, but otherwise it would need some renovation. The location is quite good., near the heart of the city and still quiet.The restaurant has not anything special to offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from ScandicPatria, Front Office Manager at Scandic Patria
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Hi jaanaii2017, Thank you very much for your visit and review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and neighborhood. Hopefully our restaurant has something better to offer next time. I wish you warmly welcome again. Yours, Topi, Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementScandic Patria
Family Superior Plus
Вид на парк из номера 321
Вид на парковку с балкона
Bathroom
Basic Room
Previous
1234569
Do you have parking? Thanks
Hotel has a parking garage, moderate rates. You might be able to find free parking nearby for the night, but I don't know if it is worth the effort.
0 votes
Show all answers
"go for a park view"
"takapiha on rauhallisin"
"If possible request the rooms with the sauna for additional relaxation"
"Try to get an upper floor room with the lake view"
"Rooms facing the street may not be quiet enough on the weekends,so ask for a room with a balcony facing the inner yard."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 105 - US$ 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouth KareliaLappeenranta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing