We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jutlandia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jutlandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jutlandia
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with some fantastic views if you stay at the front side of the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very polite. The breakfast is very good with everything you need. It is situated on the 6th floor so the morning views are perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are looking forward seeing you again. All the best from Team Jutlandia

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived very late due to the delays in our flights caused by storm Doris. We had not eaten for a while but unfortunately the night porter couldn't do us any food. We had to drive to a 24hour garage he gave us directions for. The hotel is nice but is in need of refurbishment to modernise it. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good night sleep. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Team Jutlandia

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Rooms old and uninviting, with wall-to-wall carpets (of questionable cleanliness) and smell of OLD hotel. Very simple standard. However, helpful staff. Good location just besides the ferry terminal. Quite simple breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurar352
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for staying with us. We do have a lot of different standards of rooms, from economy rooms, to business class and suites. So please do remember to get in contact with the front office team if you are not happy with the choise of room. We are available 24/7 to help you. In regards to breakfast,...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Not much wonderland about this hotel except for the view of the port and the ships. I spent one night here on Business in late January in this hotel that is still lost in the 80ies. When we arrived a less than friendly receptionist greeted us with an air of us being there was a bit of an inconvenience, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for staying with us. I will pass your compliments to our restaurant. I am really upset to learn that you are not happy with our service at the front desk, as we live on happy guests. But thanks for sharing your opinion with us. Yours sincerely, Camilla Frost

Gråsten
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Freindly staff, central placement and OK rooms. The rooms are OK but the bathrooms need a makover. Be aware that you have to pay for parking 24/7. If you go to the reception instead of using the machines outsiide you get a rebate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGDL
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us. Yes for parking. Get in contact with the front office team and we will help you with a discount. Best regards, Team Jutlandia

Denmark
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks like something out of the 70ies and the front looks like concrete. Cosy and welcoming inside. Close to Frederikshavn's shopping area. In September still a lot of restaurants offer outdoor seating so expect noise evenings if your room faces the back side. Nice room 🙂 To be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraG
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Quite old and not that maintained rooms - but clean though. Small TV with small cable package. The Wifi is for checking mails and reading - not usable for any kind of streaming or other task that requires bandwidth. Nice view when eating an less than average breakfast. PARKING almost 9€ pr day (67DKr) WOW...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakkaaaa
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. I hope you were in contact with our 24/7 open front desk. We are here to help. Also when it come to WIFI. We hope to see you again. Best regards Team Jutlandia

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great hotel for the ferry. Conveniently located across from the terminal and from the main shopping street. It is clean, roomy and modern. Breakfast buffet had great options. Wifi worked well. We had a great view of the water from our window. Overall a very comfortable stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisemonkeysabroad
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Happy guests make our day :-) On behalf of Team Jutlandia - THANK YOU SO MUCH! Best regards, Camilla Frost

Reykjavik
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and its fantastic. The room was very large think it was a suite with bath in one site and a wc in another. We had the room overlooking the harbour and we liked that very much. The restaurant is on the top flour and the brekfast was very good. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergthora Margr... J
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Bergthora, Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back. All the best. Yours sincerely, Team Jutlandia

Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was pleasing, clean and spacious. We had a family room with plenty of space an the beds where great as well as the staff and breakfast. The only downside was that you could not keep the window open at night because of the constant screeching of the seagulls. All in all a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels L
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Niels, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It made my day :-) Hope to see you again. Best regards, Camilla Frost

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
118 reviews
0.2 km away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 15 in Frederikshavn
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#8 of 15 in Frederikshavn
28 reviews
0.2 km away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#11 of 15 in Frederikshavn
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Price Range: ₹ 4,600 - ₹ 9,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jutlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Hotel Jutlandia Frederikshavn, Denmark - Jutland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jutlandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the front side of the hotel.”
623scotte, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a view of the port”
love2travel2, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms offer views of the harbor.”
14rond, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the harbor have the best view.”
RonB440, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Aim High! Back rooms obviously quiet!”
JetsetZoom, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5