We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Ringsted

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Ringsted
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Ringsted
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed 29 August 2016

As good as other Scandic hotels I have been too. Standard rooms, which mean good and clean. Good shower, which for me is a must. Very nice breakefast. The down side cannot be related to the hotel itself, but to the Danish culture: you will not find food after around 9:30pm.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dksaraiva
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Despite the kithen cloes at 9.45pm I stille hope you had something to eat:-) Come back soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We traveled around Denmark, and that was just another hotel to stay. It has very good location, nice city. Close to the hotel it's one of the biggest outlets (for shopping freaks). Also very helpful hotel staff. The rooms are quite average. They are clean, but very minimalistic. When travelling with family, I would expect some more convenience in rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erkinet
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, found the staff helpful and that you liked the location. We hope you had a good trip home We hope to see you again soon Best regards

Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Rooms are tiny as is the bar. Very little atmosphere in this hotel, same goes for the restaurant. Breakfast not great either. Staff are friendly and location is good for Ringsted. Stay here for business but would not like to be staying as part of a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puppetzjustice76
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and found the staff friendly Welcome back Best regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

No frills no fuss just good clean with a great breakfast included. the staff were friendly and very approachable. We dined in the restaurant 1 night and the menu and quality of the food was fine. Good value for Money. Double beds seem to consist of pushing 2 singles together but I found this elsewhere in Denmark as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierrethedirty
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to give us your opinion We are happy you had a pleasant stay Welcome back Best regards

Mikkeli, Finland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Since our flight was cancelled and there was no hotels in Copenhagen available due to a conference, we were forced to spend a night here, since it was the closest reasonable hotel available. The family room was okey, we were forced to leave little over 6 am, and since breakfast started at 6.30 am it was bad, but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikkoMakkonen
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Mikko thank you for your reply. Sorry to hear your flight was cancelled. Never nice. Yes breakfast starts at 6.30 but great we could supply you with coffee and sandwiches to go I am glad the double charge was resolved Hope to see you again Best regards

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is a bit outdated and locaded in the outskirts of Ringsted. That being said, the staff is very nice and used to regulars. Breakfast is served from 6.30, but it is allways ready by 6.15 (to my knowledge). The beds are nice and every room has a large flat screen that can easyly be upgraded with tour own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattis78
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Mattis thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the free wifi, the large flat screen and found the beds good. It makes me happy that you found the staf nice We hope to upgrade the rooms further very soon come back soon

Kungsbacka, Hallands Län, Sweden
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A regular member of the Scandic group, and I would say a proud one. Very friendly reception and the usual very effective checkin and checkout. Comfortable room and very comfortable bed. Free parking outsie. Free well working WiFi with easy access ( just a click if you have been at a Scandic before. Scandic has an extensive lobby shop with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. Your positive description made us all smile. We are glad you enjoyed stay and we are so much looking forward to seeing you again Summer regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen GM

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Arrived in the evening to be met by a very nice chap. Booked me in and engaged me in some very nice conversation. Gave me some advice on the locality and about breakfast. Room was spacious and had two single beds. It also had a large sofa and access to HD television - some of which was in English. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Dear Neil thank you so much for your nice feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you soon again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Ingleton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Landskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while on vacation. For the price you would expect something more exiting, however the rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. However the decorating is getting old. Good location next to the motorway and parking is free and easy accessible. Good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sverigeebeast
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking your time to give us your feedback.I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, free parking, our large breakfast buffet and that you found the satff very friendly Come back soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringsted
7.2 km away
Soerup Herregaard
Soerup Herregaard
#2 of 2 in Ringsted
66 reviews
15.2 km away
Comwell Soro Storkro
14.6 km away
Hotel PostGaarden
Hotel PostGaarden
#4 of 4 in Soroe
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Kragerup Gods
Kragerup Gods
#1 of 1 in Ruds Vedby
55 reviews
30.8 km away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
212 reviews
31.0 km away
Quistgaarden
Quistgaarden
#3 of 3 in Naestved
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Motor Hotel located at Ringsted exit from Highway E66, adjacent to shopping arcade. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Ringsted

Address: Noerretorv 57, Ringsted 4100, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Ringsted Municipality > Ringsted
Price Range: ₹ 8,029 - ₹ 13,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ringsted 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Ringsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ringsted staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ringsted staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a courtyard, I would suggest not to take rooms to that side”
erkinet, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room facing away from the highway has less road noise.”
Pierrethedirty, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room away from freeway.”
258brianf, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The small suites are very good, though the shower room was small and un-inviting. The decor in the public places is tired, but they were in the throes of renovation when we visited in July 2014.”
JackiP43, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are looking for long lie in the morning, ask for a room away from the conference centre.”
JocketteQatar, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5