We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Brussels Airport

pentahotelUS$ 81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 81*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Brussels Airport
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great check in service by exceptionally helpful n friendly lady at the reception ! I should have been told that there is a bus stop outside for the shuttle to the airport especially when I was waiting near the reception n I had missed a shuttle already

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blonay2000
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location for what I needed it for and with train access to down town. But the rooms are way too small. The breakfast was good. I didn't eat at the restaurant otherwise. The reception is also the bar - which means that the bar is open all night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4183HWkimr
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, comfortable bed and pillow. But too hot, and told Air Con would not be put on, water not replenished, wouldn't bring a hot drink to my room, finished room service plate stayed outside my room all night. Breakfast good but room was so dark. Evening meal very nice, luckily I could sit outside as I didn't like the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoeh190
Königstein
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We know many Penta hotels in germany and we are always satisfied with the service and the support by the stuff. In the Brussel hotel the breakfast was not as good as we had expected. The biggest disadvantage is the location of the hotel. You have to use a taxi or the train to reach the city, which takes time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904wernera
Arganil, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the easy going atmosphere, no fuzz about nothing, very effective, sports bar, always something interesting to be seen on the huge screens. I like the 'allround' approach for the employees : bar tender is receptionist, is kitchen help if you need a coffee or a croissant outside normal hoours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellesN1889CG
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was really quiet and comfortable. Ideal for business, and not tourism, as it is in the vicinity of Brussels business complex. The great thing, is the it has a shuttle bus, circulating every half hour, that will drop you at the airport free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Dr_MAK
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel website and accompanying factsheet states 24 hour room service. However when checked in at 11pm (starving) I was told i was too late for room service and it had finished. Had I known I would have made other arrangements for dinner! Infuriating, especially for an airport hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Our room service is indeed 24/7 but after 22H30, only our small card is available. Most probably one of the team members did not inform you correctly, our sincere apologies for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is good and the staff's are very kind and co-operative, thanks for their service and hospitality. The pick up and drop facility to Airport is nice. Room service is good and can have relax enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557raghavendras
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm not exaggerating, I've never stayed anywhere like it, its not like a normal everyday hotel its so much more! Above everything though, its the staff that make it, you can't even call them staff they're more like family! Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandajaneh2017
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 16 April 2017

You get in and you smell some economic parfume spread around by some fan; receptionst asked us to leave our card as guarantee, though our Company paid in advance. The room is incredibly small, walls are thin and bathroom stinks as probably some pipes are not working properly (=in all 4 rooms we were having). Though 1 bottle of drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulio M
Kristof L, General Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Giullio, Thank you for your feedback. I was sad to read that you did not like the perfume in the lounge area. However, I can assure you that the perfume is the same as you find in the Abercrombie & Fitch stores. I can assure you that it is not cheap. Our rooms are designed to optimize the use...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
877 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at the airport? The shiny new pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. The former hotel has been transformed into something exciting and different, with a very special penta flavour. In the meantime this culturally beautiful location, with friendly staff waiting to help you settle in, is a brilliant choice for leisure or business trips. The wonderful neighbours include Nato Headquarters and Brussels’ Atomium is just a stone throw away. Not forgetting you! At penta you become the world’s most prestigious VIP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels Airport

Address: Berkenlaan 5, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Alliance Brussel Airport Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: ₹ 3,916 - ₹ 11,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — pentahotel Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your pentahotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Holiday Inn Express Diegem
Holiday Inn Diegem
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi for free but extremely slow”
Sellone, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room upgrade gives you at least some place for your luggage.”
didicpo, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very small, so consider an upgrade if this concerns you.”
FatBrad7, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 19, which is close to where the coached are parked, So an early wake up was had.”
SteveR655, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Keep the curtains drawn,”
virginia6819, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
pentahotel
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 94
Orbitz.comUS$ 91
CancelonUS$ 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates