We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalon Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalon Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Merseyside, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived and was the second in queue for reception. There was another woman waiting at the coffee bar near by which had no staff on. The man in front got checked in so we went to the desk and gave our name. We were told by Vanessa that our booking didn't exist. She asked if I booked in another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Tasha
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel for a family christmas meal. We had a fairly large party with both adults and children. Food was delicious and staff very accommodating. Would definitely go back to the hotel in the future. Good car parking and clean venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcguinp
liverpool
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an excellent hotel, stayed here for a week with work and the rooms are out of this world. Staff are lovely and attend to all your needs. Gym on site has great facilities, Food is phenomenal, best steak I have ever had. Hat off to the Chalon court and thank you for such a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe c
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

At first glance it looks too dated and the area is not exactly picturesque though it's very close to the centre of St. Helens and its train station. Free parking is always good in an urban area too! As a hotel it's great though and the facilities are up to date finished very well. We had a double bed, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited christmas as visiting family in the area. Come on Chalon Court! try to at least get the basics right. No batteries in telly remote, light bulbs missing or broke, lack of toilet tissue. Breakfast, nowhere to put empty cereal boxes, or tea bags, chipped cups, no side plates for toast, no teaspoons. Awful overcooked greasy english breakfast. Drinking glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Chalon court as we were attending a family party at the hotel. I agree with most of what has been previously written about breakfast and disinterested staff, it feels like they just can't be bothered. On booking we requested an extra bed for the room for our daughter. At check in we asked if the bed had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chants10
Saurabh2107, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please could I ask that you contact me with your email ir telephone number then we can speak directly with regards to the above comments. I can assure you that the level of service you received is not the usual standard to service we deliver at Chalon Court Hotel. I look forward to...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently attended a family party here. We had a beat night the function room was lovely and the food was fantastic. Only complaint would be that there was no toilets in the function room you have to leave the room and find the toilets in a corridor off the main entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan b
Saurabh2107, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you for your kind comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your family party. Its always great to hear when someone has enjoyed themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chalon Court Hotel. Kind Regards Jackie Moorbv

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the toilet in our room was stained with someone's faeces. The bed looked as though the previous resident had just gotten out of it. The carpet was visibly soiled and dirty. At best it needed a good hoovering. The bar and food facilities were poor. The corridors ere tatty with dirty cups and glasses pouts ide rooms. .In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fordj71
Saurabh2107, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, it saddens me to hear you left the hotel having had a negative experience. The level of service you received is not the usual standard of service and I am sorry if you were given this impression. I have put new procedures in place based on your comments, as it is only with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and dropped our bags prior to attending a wedding and paid. Arrived back approx 11.30pm, went to room to find 5 glasses outside the room, good start!!! Went into the bathroom to find spit and phlegm in the sink, went down to the reception where we were changed room. On checking out I asked for a complaints form which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Saurabh2107, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your comments. I have tried to contact you personally this week. I will try again tomorrow. Kind Regards Jackie Moorby aopm@chaloncourt.co.uk 01744 453444

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in December for two nights, a pleasant stay. Room was clean and cleaned during my stay. The only issue is that the reception was always quite busy and took a while to get seen. The reception staff were helpful though. I don't really have any complaints and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neisycat
Saurabh2107, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, it is always great to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chalon Court Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Jackie Moorby

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
3.0 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.6 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
5.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
655 reviews
9.4 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens welcomes guest'sExperience delightful St. Helens as well as the lovely counties of Northwest England from this cosy home base. Only 35 minutes from Manchester International Airport and a mere 20 minutes from John Lennon Airport, with easy access to the Trafford centre and liverpool one. this St. Helens hotel features contemporary, colourful rooms as well as on-site dining at the Pyramid Restaurant. Business and leisure travellers alike enjoy access to the hotel's fitness centre, in addition to room service, convenient work stations and Wireless, High-speed Internet access (fees apply). The Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens also has five adaptable meetings rooms, which can be tailored to accommodate a wide range of special events.The Chalon Court hotel's location makes it easy to explore the vibrant cities of Liverpool and Manchester as well as the scenic landscapes of Merseyside.The 84 stylish and up-to-date rooms include features like LCD televisions, mini safes, hairdryers .Visitors can savour British-inspired cuisine at Pyramid Restaurant in the Chalon Court hotel.Guests can maintain their workout routines thanks to the on-site fitness centre complete with indoor pool at Chalon Court hotel.This St. Helens Chalon Court hotel offers secure parking for 150 cars.The Chalon Court hotels helpful staff are happy to assist guests with impressive events for up to 300 attendees ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalon Court Hotel

Address: Linkway, St Helens WA10 1NG, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson St. Helens)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Price Range: ₹ 4,038 - ₹ 6,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalon Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Chalon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson St. Helens Hotel St Helens
Park Inn Saint Helens
Park Inn St Helens
Chalon Court Hotel St Helens, Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think avoid third floor due to the air con”
 of 5 bubbles cadavanti, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was lovely 208”
 of 5 bubbles jack4, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side when you get out of the lift are more up to day”
 of 5 bubbles Shazhow, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have staid on first and second floors both quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bigjimmy16, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kandy186337, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay