We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Save
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“executive room”(31 reviews)
“bar area”(35 reviews)
“chain hotel”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
293
307
183
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
293
307
183
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roombar areachain hotelbooked this hotelpublic areaschanging roomssaturday nightevening mealsteam roomlong journeyenjoyable staywedding partyplenty of parkingnickliannemotorwaygym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Door to room wouldn’t open, up and downstairs twice, still didn’t work. Staff member couldn’t get in, then did and said would call maintenance, I went for meal with IT equipment healed ransom in locked room. Brought card and tool door fixed during meal. Waitress...More

Thank derick c
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-BromsgroveResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi derick c, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the feedback you have shared on how we have hosted your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the room door which caused you to be allocated...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

On the whole staff are the only plus for this hotel. I stayed in an executive room with a very tiny window. It was like staying in a box. No light at all. The room was reasonably decorated however it was poorly thought out and...More

Thank Jason B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-BromsgroveResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jason B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you liked our staff service. We truly value the opinion of our guests and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are in need of refurbishment, which is not such a problem. However they are dusty and not very clean which is. Breakfast looked promising from a distance, but cold plates, cold bacon and no eggs were just a few of the issues, so...More

Thank heatherflower65
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-BromsgroveResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello heatherflower65, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to read that our room condition and breakfast service did not meet your standards. Your review is vital for improving the service...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Good all round facilities... stayed twice now.. sound bet! Maybe food menu could be changed now and then... both stays were longer than 3 days duration, things could get stagnant. But overall I would recommend a stay here, nice and friendly.

Thank sansvs
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for 1 night as we were going watching football the next day in West Bromwich. Very good prices on holiday inn website, check in easy and clean tidy room. Only thing that let it down for me was the bed...More

Thank susanox
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bromsgrove
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heathermay21
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jim g | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does
1
Vote
johannie2016
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Vicky K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry have no idea ? It was her first time in the area just used as a stop over on road trip but highly recommended it
0
Votes
tashagun
19 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bob_Alex | Reviewed this property |
Yes - our room had a hair drier.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No tips to offer"
Read review
"Next to the car park"
Read review
"We were in 304 overlooking the gardens very spacious and sunny"
Read review
"Did not stay the night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing