We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,142: English reviews
doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

this hotel is very well places close to the motorway, and for an evening meal minutes away from an harvester, the staff are very good at being polite and leaving you alone, good pool and steam room, breakfast was good and the staff are not rushing you out of the door , i would stay here again teh next time...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joe C Thank you for your kind words about the team, much appreciated. It can be challenging sometimes to gauge when to 'be there' and when to be in the background. Glad we got it about right for you. Many thanks once again Michael General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My friend and I are massive fans of afternoon tea (yes , even lucky enough to have been to the Ritz!) and LOADS of other places in and around Birmingham, but have to say this was a disappointing experience for a such a massive hotel chain. Booking experience was all a bit vague, I couldn't find a price on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerie H
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear clarkey-worcs, Thank you for your feedback after your recent afternoon tea with us, my genuine apologies we didn't get it right for you first time. I will feedback to the team involved. Apologies once again Michael General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Hilton in the UK has made a quite miraculous transformation over the last few years from a few ropey old properties to the new breed of Hampton Inn’s, Doubletrees (I guess two trees is a plural?) and Garden Inn’s. However, there are still a few of those ropey old “Ladbrokes” Hilton properties in the system and I’m afraid the Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radio_Vampire
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Radio_Vampire Thank you for your time and observations. Appreciated. I am glad you like the new Hilton Brands coming into the UK, there are some good ones out there. We are a little older than those you mention and we would accept our style of décor is more traditional. Many thanks once again though for your time, Michael General...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We attended a Dinner here and decided to stay over. Check in was very quick and easy. The Reception area is lovely, as are the staff. All the communal areas are very tastefully decorated- especially the restaurant and bar area. We were really pleased with our room- very large, clean and well set out. Our favourite part was the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma H
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma H Thank you for your time and kind words about the hotel and the team, I will certainly let them know. Many thanks Michael General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

When people say Hilton, you expect a lot of luxury - This hotel however, seems a little bit dated. The restaurant provides good quality food, but the rooms could certainly do with some modernisation. Saying that, the room itself was very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dechelski
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dechelski Thank you for your time and efforts on our behalf, we appreciate your time. We do have a couple of different styles of bedrooms in our hotel, should one style not suit, happy to show another. Glad to read you enjoyed dinner, I'll let the team know. With regards Michael General Manager

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stopped here on our way home from a holiday in Devon. It was very close to the motorway, and easy to find. As I am a member of Hilton Honours, we got free parking and free wifi. We had a lovely large comfortable room. It is a perfect spot to break your journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoreenGen
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DoreenGen, Thank you for your time and positive feedback about our hotel, very much appreciated. We are pretty central to all the midlands motorway networks and parking is included when guests book through the Hilton systems and our loyalty customers do get std wifi inc in their rates as well. Thank you once again, Michael General Manager

midlands
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Reading other reviews, and given my experience, the toilets here are a real problem. But that is yet to come.... Check in was smooth and the public areas of the hotel really are nice places to be. We then went to our room, I think it was 166, to find that the 'Queen Size' bed (booked and pictured on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlf
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear karenlf Thank you for your time and feedback after your recent stay with us, we appreciate your efforts on our behalf. Genuine apologies about the toilets, I will ensure that housekeeping get to know and that Emily gets recognised. Many thanks once again Michael General Manager

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stationed at this hotel for one night with family with children. Initial impression was very good with smooth check-in. We had a room allocated on ground floor next to the Gym and Pool which was very convenient. Rooms were large and Beds were very comfortable. However, shower was terrible as it had very low water pressure. Also we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ R
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AJ R Thank you for your time and feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for any issues with the shower, if anyone has an issue during their stay we are always happy to know about it straight away. With thanks, Michael General Manager

Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

First impression was a £5 charge for the car park , but they gave me a ticket to get out free of charge. Service at the reception was very good and friendly. Room was large but no pictures on walls and looked sparse. Tap top was loose and toilet did not flush well. I mentioned to reception on checking out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a3whd
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear a3whd Thank you for your time and feedback after your recent stay with us. We do charge for parking, but our customers who book through the Hilton systems do get it included in their rates. If you do ever find anything not working at any time do let us know straight away so we can seek to make it...

Biddulph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as it was convenient for an event we were attending on the Saturday It was quite easy to find as it is close to both the M5 and M42 I had requested a paid upgrade when using the online check in but the receptionist said that this was not possible I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andym1954
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear andym1954 Thank you for your time and feedback after your recent stay with us, we appreciate your time. Our apologies if we were unable to provide an upgrade as requested. I will also advise the front desk manager of your observations, we do seek to get our customers checked in as quickly as we can. With regards Michael General...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
10.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
14.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
6.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: ₹ 3,316 - ₹ 7,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't recommend this place highly enough.We had a ground floor room near the swimming pool.No noise whatsoever!”
christinemQ7844SL, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check who is in the pool before use. Do not tip via bank card.”
STEVEN577333, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel!!”
Australia1959, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the room doesn't have access to another room”
nyusz44, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the groung floor if you can't manage stairs”
PEAK616, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5