We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Corby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Corby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Weldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number occasions I liked so much I even had my wedding there...the gym is outstanding and now I live in the area I am a member of the gym and spa I use it 5 days a week and take my children swimming every weekend the staff are amazing nothing is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joejackson100
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Joejackson100, My thanks for your lovely words - its great to see you continue to use and enjoy the hotel and all the facilities. As a loyal guest and member we want to continue for this to happen and will work extremely hard to ensure it does! My thanks again, Martyn

Ashford
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst working in Kettering. All aspects of the hotel are dated, mainly the decor (it reminded me of the hotel in the shining). The rooms were OK but once again dated. I had breakfast booked for both mornings but cancelled the 2nd morning as it was awful. Basically, i wouldn't stay here again &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel D
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear ndelaney78, Firstly my thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I would agree areas of the hotel are not completely modern in style, as I have mentioned to other reviewers our refurbishment programme will rectify this in its entirety - I hope you do manage to return to see this. I would appreciate some more feedback regarding...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Me and my wife stay here yearly to go to an event at rockingham motor circuit. The hotel staff are really friendly and make your stay pleasant and trouble free. The room we had this time was an executive, it was very spacious and clean. We paid for breakfast as we'll and this is self service so if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Just wanted to thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time and trouble to leave your kind comments here. Myself and the team really do appreciate them! We all look forward to welcoming you back when your event returns to Rockingham in 2015. Kind regards, Martyn

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. We arrived early evening to be told the lifts were not working. As I am disabled and cannot manage stairs without leaving me with severe discomfort this was a big problem. There were no ground floor rooms available so we were offered a suite on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaz4rich
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear kaz4rich, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, whilst clearly not great reading for me they are nevertheless your opinion which I appreciate. During your stay the hotel was exceptionally busy as you mentioned we had multiple weddings on and there was also and event in the area which meant we were operating at maximum capacity. When...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

a fantastic time we had with you. It was our 1st wedding anniversary and lovely to be back at the hotel as that it where we got married in 2013! Thankyou again to all in events for our lovely wedding and reception .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueHarris2013
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear sueHarris2013, Thank you very much for the kind comments. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back for your future anniversaries! Thanks again, Martyn

London
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Large holiday in near Corby. Ideally situated for my business trip to that town. Easy to find this large hotel on a corner site has a welcoming feeling from the outset. Huge car park with neat, well tended lawns an hedges. Reception/bar area is modern and welcoming. Once past this area the hotel seems faded - faded paint, wallpaper stripping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dusty428
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Dusty248, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your thoughts. It was a pleasure to read your kind comments and I will be sure to share them with the team! Our service is our strength and I am very happy to see this came across! In regards to some of the hotel being tired. I would...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

As I have to stay in Corby several times during the year, I like to stay where the staff are pleasant, the rooms are clean and the food is nice. This hotel very much meets that criteria for me. No, it's not the ritz but you get value for money and then some ! I like staying here and look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iangashead
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear langashead, Firstly, my thanks for being a regular guest at the hotel, hopefully if we continue to provide clean rooms, good food and good service we can look forward to your continued custom. Hopefully our impending refurbishment will give us more of a 'Ritz' feel, and as a loyal guest you will get to see us change on our...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I am afraid that the holiday inn Corby is getting very tired. Black tape on carpet steps. Lift not working. Stayed in one of the top suites. Really just an ordinary room nothing special. Not happy that money was not accepted by bar staff after 11

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. As you may have seen from other replies on this site we are due to begin our refurbishment program soon, an exciting time for us at the hotel. our suites are included in this and are comfortably the largest room you will find in the area. In regards...

corby
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in the manor suite on the 26th july. It was absolutely amazing the day went so smoothly. The food was 10/10. Alice the events manager did her upmost to secure a amazing day. The room was lovely very clean. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisex_27
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear louisex_27, I know you have spoken to Alice but thanks for sharing your kind words here also! Great to here you enjoyed your special day, we all wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back on your 1st anniversary. Kind regards, Martyn

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived, lift not working, drag cases upstairs that have ducktape on steps, nice 1st impression. Got rooms 130 & 129 between family as we was there for wedding locally. We didn't complain while there as didn't want to add stress to bribe & groom. View from room 130 was brick wall, photo uploaded, room was dark and dismissal. Room 129...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol-laura
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear carol-laura, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, clearly not an enjoyable stay for you for which I apologize. I was glad to see the staff were friendly (as they should be) and can happily inform you our refurbishment program begins very soon. Hopefully you will reconsider not booking here again, if so we look forward to...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
3.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#5 of 5 in Corby
98 reviews
13.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range: ₹ 5,937 - ₹ 10,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corby staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Hon3st_Jack, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from main road although the road noise isn't bad you can still hear it when getting to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles simona538, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
  • I have genuinely stayed in vastly superior rooms in BB's in Blackpool. This is there EXECUTIVE s
 of 5 bubbles R9330EWpeterm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one on the front to busy with traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 401patriciaa, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles W7054TIandrewm, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay