We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Booking.comUS$ 135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,747: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Avoid this room. Its a shocker. It's on a slope which means as you lie in bed you are 'edged' over to one side and you'll find yourself fighting against it all night so much so that I have ended up with a very painful back that 4 days later is still not recovered. As you lay there watching the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmcd1959
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Nmcd1959 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that there were some parts of your stay that let down the overall experience and for that we sincerely apologise. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made and we will...

Oxford, UK
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

When you reach the hotel your reaction is a bit 'Wow' - you wouldn't expect such a grand hotel to be in Dunblane (I should read up on its history!). Check in was efficient, albeit w/o personality, the room was excellently appointed, well furnished and very comfortable. The bar area was really nice. I didn't like the breakfast bar layout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerTony
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear WorldTravellerTony Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to the area. I am pleased to see that you were impressed by our building. The hotel was built in 1878 and is steeped in history. Not only has it been a hotel for many years but is has also been used as a military...

Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay in this hotel with my wife and children. This is our second visit and it was another good experience we used the pool and the evening meal and breakfast were good. The only downside to this hotel was we were supposed to be able to check in by 4 and never got our room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan m
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear allan m Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel during the Easter break. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed this return visit. It is however frustrating to read that your...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My husband and I booked this stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary 15-17 April. We were unable to book a double room online but after contacting the hotel, when we arrived at check in they had found and booked us into a double room! Check in was very easy and very pleasant. On entering the room there was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HallLinda
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear HallLinda Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your wedding anniversary. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Livingwell Health Club. It has been a pleasure to look after you whilst you were here and...

Hamilton,Scotland!
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Lovely location but faded grandeur - leisure complex in a separate building about 500 yards from main building which is not enticing when it is cold,wet & windy!Quality of food good but service a tad slow - breakfast average buffet fare but layout poor - tables too close together and awkward to negotiate your way back to your own table...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203mrm
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 203mrm Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we had hoped you would, however we appreciate the feedback that you have provided for us. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be...

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and we loved it. This is a great hotel which offers exceptional value for money. We had a lovely, quiet ground floor double room which was very comfortable. The food in the Kailyard restaurant was amazing particularly considering the amount of customers being catered for - the staff here were fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granderbob
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Granderbob Thank you very much for your fabulous five star review following your recent three night break with us. We really appreciate you selecting DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane for your short break and I am delighted that our hotel offered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. It is especially great to read that our team delivered excellent service...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night with our 3 year old daughter. We stayed half board in a family room. Well when I say family room, it is more like a double room with a sofa bed. The room was nice enough and clean but we had to contact the desk a couple of times; for a travel cot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatso
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Beatso Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro It is pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you had time to use the facilities we have to offer whilst you were here. We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you...

boness
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Our daughter booked a spa, dinner bed & breakfast break for us as a surprise. Our room was on the 4th floor over looking the front of the hotel, the room was a good size and the view was stunning, we could see for miles over the Forth valley. The evening meal was lovely, couldn't fault it. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdrummondBoness
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear rdrummondBoness We really appreciate you awarding us a five star review following your recent surprise spa break at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and would like to thank you in particular for your excellent feedback for the service that was provided by Jim in Concierge. He is a...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed here for one night during April, as we were attending a wedding at the Cromlix. We were able to book a junior suite, which not only gave us plenty of room, but also, it enabled our two young children to stay in the interconnecting room, which was the living area. The rate was very competitive (£149 b&b, compared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glitterbug27
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Glitterbug27 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this web page following your recent stay with us with your family. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in basic housekeeping that you have experienced. I will ensure this matter is addressed with the Executive Housekeeper as a matter of urgency in order for us...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Decided on a last minute to go away we stayed at double tree dunblane on Valentine's night and was really impressed staff food service and rooms were really good have tried on several occasions to come back here but it has always been fully booked was pleasantly surprised to find out there was available rooms for this weekend we stayed...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kailarwailar
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear kailarwailar Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review. We are delighted that you chose to return to our hotel and that you have enjoyed every aspect of this recent visit. Your positive feedback is encouraging and I will certainly ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. We hope we will have the pleasure of...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,025 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: ₹ 7,777 - ₹ 17,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with view over front would be best but most rooms have a view over countryside or town”
mjt1950, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have a better view”
889niki, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The views over the gardens at the front of the hotel and very pleasant”
753JuneM, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“corner ones have great views”
MagicSpoon, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The newer part of the building has bigger rooms but staying in the main part has better shower facilities. And is closer to the gym”
MOAOACMACGMA, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$ 142
DoubletreeUS$ 135
Hotels.comUS$ 135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates