We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,436: English reviews
Glasgow, St. Eustatius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Used internet voucher to stay at this hotel and felt like a second class citizen. Despite having booked upgrade two weeks prior we were informed none was available when we arrived. Were not given dinner voucher and therefore had to dispute charges put on our bill.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank F F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear F F Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay. I regret to learn that we did not manage to provide you with an upgraded room for the duration of your stay and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment this will have caused. I am sorry... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Had booked two night stay via voucher website for an excellent price. Cannot praise this hotel enough from interactions with staff at check-in to housekeeping - all extremely friendly and eager to help their customers. Food at both breakfast and dinner extremely good, varied choice and very dinner 2 course dinner for £20. Only slight downside would be the price... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 900caroleb
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 900caroleb Thank you very much for your positive 5 star review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate the kind comments in relation to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It will give me great pleasure to share... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly when we visited for afternoon tea. Unlike other places we have visited there was no problem in having more tea and coffee. A most enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Maureen C Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review following your recent visit to our hotel for Afternoon Tea. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about the team and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience whilst you were here. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Just back from a couple of nights there. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was fine enough but there was years worth of dust in areas where the Hoover obviously couldn't get to. Our bathroom was lovely and the reception and bar staff were very helpful. We went for the two course meal option at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Shayne M Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to read that there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations and I apologise for the areas that we let you down. We do take all our guests comments... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Unacceptably cold in all of the lounges, saw people sitting with their jackets on, one young lady had a hat on, another had a cover round her. Radiator in the room was up at it,s highest, and was still cold. Housekeeping, comprised of clean towels and another toilet roll, no cleaning was done at all. Food great, but overall very... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnie186534
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear donnie186534 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am extremely sorry to read that you found the hotel cold during your visit and I would like to apologise sincerely for this. Unfortunately due to the adverse weather conditions that we have been experiencing and despite us increasing the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Just spent a weekend at dunblane Hilton and I won't spend another, people sitting in the bar and reception area with heavy outdoor jackets says it all. Room radiators cool and draughty windows .Can't fault the food but pack your thermals if you plan coming here

Helpful?
Thank donnie G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear donnie G We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to read that you found the hotel cold on this occasion. The hotel was built in 1878 and due to the extreme weather conditions of late and despite us increasing the temperature within the building,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dunblane hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Pool tired, didn't even go in, needs a serious upgrade. So far been told since 1pm that room was being chased up, now past guaranteed check in time and room still not ready with no explanation as to why, no information on rectification. It's not looking good so far....

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this web page. Many of our guests appreciate not having to check out of their rooms until noon, enjoying a leisurely morning before leaving the hotel. This does mean that rooms are often not serviced and ready for occupancy until 4 p.m. but our research has indicated... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed one night - room small with space for only one bedside table and no details about TV stations etc. but fine for short stay. Staff pleasant and helpful. Hotel was particularly busy and it was difficult to get dinner reservation at a suitable time. Had early dinner which was very nice. Afterwards there is really nothing to do but... More 

Helpful?
Thank LEMONS_11
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear LEMONS_11 We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review on this web page following you recent overnight stay with us. I can appreciate how disappointing it will have been for you that we were unable to offer you a more convenient time to dine. The restaurant is extremely popular and we always encourage our guests to... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed with two of my friends during my first trip to Scotland. Walked around and we absolutely loved the small town and surroundings. Staff was great, night staff opened the bar for us around mid night. Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed a lot while relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank ChinthakaJayananda
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear ChinthakaJayananda Thank you very much for awarding us a fabulous 5 star review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted you chose to stay with us during your first trip to Scotland and I am pleased to read that you had a relaxing time whilst you were here. I hope that we will be able to... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

After struggling to find a parking place in Dunblane for a light snack, we visited the Hydro, now the Hilton, where we had a very pleasant snack in the bar area, service was friendly and efficient, convenient parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank menubuster
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear menubuster Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the snack that you had whilst you are here and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the service that was provided for you by the team. I hope we will... More 

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (638)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
887 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: ₹ 6,717 - ₹ 15,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front are quieter as the main car park is at the rear with conerence arrivals in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles fettes, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One to the front of the old building”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main building overlooking the spa. Views were lovely towards The Trossach Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeCJLanza, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton honours then you get to choose your own room”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethl206, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to have a room in the annex as the walls are paper thin and the bathrooms need updating.”
 of 5 bubbles angieg988, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay