We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

1,157 reviews
Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (50)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“hen party”(30 reviews)
“fish tank”(31 reviews)
“keller bar”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,157)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Coppid Beech Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
214
386
262
151
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
386
262
151
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partyfish tankkeller barlive banddry ski slopegirls nightice rinksteam roombit datedlounge areagreat nighthotel roomsspa facilitiesplenty of choiceone night stayfull englishbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Convenient location and plenty of parking. Met a few colleagues in the lounge - service a bit slow and glasses / plates not cleared. The worst part is the background music - it's like attending a wake, painful experience on your earsMore

Thank SRM1967
Response from DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech HotelResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate all comments and we are glad you found the location and parking convenient and plentiful. We are naturally disappointed to read that you received slow service in the lounge bar...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this as a romantic but affordable weekend away. The staff are attentive and friendly, the hotel itself is clean and tidy and finished to a lovely standard, the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean. On one stay the toilet seat was broken...More

Thank tiffanymarin2017
Response from DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech HotelResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to see the numerous positive comments you have regarding your stay in particular the comments about our staff being 'attentive and friendly'. This so rewarding as we pride ourselves on...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

There is plenty of car parking, but not all guests seem to know about parking within a space. Check in was fine and we were pleased with room 258. We went to the bar and had drinks and a light meal. The bar staff were...More

Thank LizLuton
Response from DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech HotelResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received from the bar stuff and the restaurant staff during your breakfast. It is also great to hear you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights. We are local and know the hotel, but had never stayed before. The room was large and spacious. The bathroom was also a good size. We were on the ground floor near reception, which I found...More

Thank beth r
Response from DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech HotelResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to leave us such a lovely review. It is great to hear so many positive comments regarding various aspects of the hotel. We thank you for each and every compliment and we will...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is an impressive hotel for its design and theme which includes a great pub, restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool, Night Club, a ski slope, and great conference facilities. There was a natural buzz even when we arrived Sat afternoon at the end of January, I...More

Thank lymepickle
Response from DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech HotelResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. Thank you for your various positive comments in particular the comments regarding our staff and the service you received. We pride ourselves on providing high standards of service to all guests, so to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13738394041224
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha T
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lu85lu | Reviewed this property |
Yes there were robes in our room.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"All rooms easily accessible. 3rd floor sufficiently far from nightclub as to have no disturbances."
Read review
"all rooms are lovely, and they do suites if you need"
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Only stayed in two"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing