We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bracknell Central

486 reviews
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(30 reviews)
“limited parking”(6 reviews)
“cafe bar”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bracknell Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
184
158
70
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
184
158
70
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgelimited parkingcafe barfamily roomroom was cleanbudget hotelhash brownstravel cotlocal attractionsmain roadshort staypleasant staydual carriagewaykids eat freestayed for nightsascot racecoursetown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Breakfast was a free for all with children running about and revolting microwaved eggs that they claimed was scrambled eggs - they were not! After getting there I had a shower and as we left I mentioned that there were 3 pubic hairs in the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EmmaHB-field
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bracknell CentralResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Bracknell Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the cleanliness of your bathroom, the food in our bar cafe...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Visited lapland uk stayed in this hotel as it came up close. Brillant value for money. Staff went above and beyond to do things for us ie ordered take away and found out information for us to travel into London to visit hyde park. Would...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kateefc
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Majority of the room was ok, the carpets could have done with a proper clean. We stayed over one night with our 2 little boys and we was forever telling them to get up off the carpet and play on the bed. The bathroom had...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 189kaine
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell CentralResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed with the accommodation provided to you. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Their was no one to greet me, i have my infant child with me and luggage by myself and thre was no help for me to get to my room. My bathroom was poor standard, for example when i turned on the shower the floor...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank charlenes228
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell CentralResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bracknell Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for more or less 2 weeks whilst visiting family. The rooms we had were by no means big, enough for a king bed, small hanging space for clothes and a large shelf under the window plus chair, pretty standard Travelodge stuff. The room...More

Thank chepasbar
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345696
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vray34
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah S | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure where the overflow parking is but when we were there there was plenty of parking spaces in the carpark
0
Votes
Rosemary G
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mittasi | Property representative |
Travelodge do not charge for additional tea, milk or sugar sachets that are found in the rooms. If you asked for a glass of Milk or Tea or Coffee from the bar cafe machine there is an additional charge for these. If this was... More
0
Votes
Norahs296
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Garvintaylor | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late answer. I suspect car is easier and more convenient. It maybe an idea to contact hotel and ask them is there a local service they could recommend if you don't want to travel by car Good luck
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the main road"
Read review
"Floor 3 and Floor 1 are quiet and very good rooms are there"
Read review
"Tip for all the women - take a hair dryer."
Read review
"at the back overlooking the car park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing