We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bracknell Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bracknell Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have just come back from staying at this Travelodge. It was fantastic. The parking was easy, and location was good. The rooms were clean and tidy and well appointed. The staff are excellent and were very helpful on every occasion. This is certainly somewhere we will come back to again. On our second night the car park was full,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karl N
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Outside room there was a loud dripping sound which meant we had a disturbed sleep. Pillows were also not very soft which was a pity Breakfast was very nice and staff friendly. Room was still good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garvintaylor
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Bracknell Central Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Well this is the one to stay in, if you want to be able to stroll out in the morning , pick up a coffee within minutes or walk to a pub or shops or the Media Museum. It couldn't be more central . It's also 3 minutes' walk from Forster Square Station so you can jump on a train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardengirl472015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, practical and clean rooms, good bed, good sound insulation, nice hot shower, everything worked, would recommend, try to book a few weeks in advance to get a good rate, I have repeatedly stayed at this hotel and continue to do so. Unable to comment on breakfast as not tried it, I have food allergies so have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maninasuitcase2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bracknell Central Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Whenever we visit our family we stay here as it is only few minutes drive to their home. We stayed for six nights over the festive period and as always found it to be quiet and comfortable - the bed was great. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granderbob
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is the 4th year running that I have stayed in the Bracknell Central Travelodge for a night in December and am glad to report that the standards have not slipped. The team are super friendly and accommodating - nothing seems too much trouble for them. Likewise the rooms are as fresh and clean as they have ever been -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetnoise
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Easy access from motorway, although Wembley is a little congested as you near the hotel. Follow signs for parking in shopping centre which is located underneath hotel - parking charge is £3 for entire stay! Lift up to street level brings you out around the corner from hotel entrance and Bakerloo tube line into central London. Good basic accommodation, would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseBeverley
Kent
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Room cold when we arrived, shower leaked all over the floor, pillows uncomfortable, duvet cover not put on properly so came off in the middle of the night, tv reception was terrible, wouldnt stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4clareh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Ascot, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Lovely, friendly and accommodating staff and a great room. Very clean and comfortable, powerful shower and a wonderful bed! Reception also kindly kept my bags for the whole day whilst I was working. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cari0sam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hotel staff very helpful. Travelling with 2 small children , 1 with specific dietary needs- staff friendly and able to cater for us well. A travel cot was provided at short notice and good parking is available

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyhS4035XM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know of...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.7 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
498 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
3.5 km away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
984 reviews
3.5 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: ₹ 3,730 - ₹ 7,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third Floor v quiet. Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles L7401KUjonathang, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles KarlN718, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As with most hotels - rooms at end of corridors and higher floors should be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Jetnoise, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from busy front street”
 of 5 bubbles M5456SGmichaeln, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the top floor facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles debrabibey, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5