We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich

345 reviews
Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“meatballs”(3 reviews)
“second stop”(3 reviews)
“modern hotel”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (345)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
52
83
41
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
83
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeatballssecond stopmodern hotelgroup tourthe air conditioningwi fitram stopbusiness tripnice roomsan overnight stayrecommend this hotelpleasant staystayed for nightsreception staffbed was comfortablecity centreexcellent hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and relatively convenient to the Zurich airport--like 5 minutes away But the hotel was charging 12 CHF per person for the "shuttle" from the airport. From my experience, hotels that provide an "airport shuttle" have not charged for this service or,...More

Thank Ed G
Response from Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel ZurichResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ed Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honest Feedback. We will try to adapt the Information on the third party websites to make it clearer for our guests. On different levels, all Zurich Airport Hotels charge for their shuttle. As you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is 4 stars and I expected more than what I had. Dinner was included but poor with no selection for vegetarians. Breakfast was high level as you would expect from an hotel in Zurich. The main advantage of the hotel is the proximity...More

Thank Emanuele W
Response from Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel ZurichResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest We are sorry to read you were not all satisfied with your stay. Please apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please note, vegetarian dishes are proposed in the restaurant and at the bar. Please try it out at your next stay. Kind regards Stefan...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Of course you're staying here because you want to be near the airport, otherwise you'd stay in town. So for that purpose, Dorint serves well. It's clean and modern, and I like that they provide coffee and tea in the room, so if you have...More

Thank Jeff Y
Response from Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel ZurichResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jeff Y thank you for visiting us and the kind feedback. We hope to see you again when traveling to the area. Your Dorint Team

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I had to pay 6 Euros and 50 cents to get sparkling water at breakfast I never experienced this in any hotel till now. This an unique experience in a not necessarily cheap hotel. On top the location is quite noisy with low noise isolation.More

Thank André L
Response from Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel ZurichResponded 15 January 2018

Dear André L. Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you left with a sore feeling about the water you were charged for at breakfast. As a consequence of your comment we changed our policy and set up immediately. As of now sparkling...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

there is nothing fancy, but when an airline sets you up in an airport hotel after a cancellation .... the best you can do is the Dorint Hotel . It has already happened to me 3 times, 1 in spain, 1 in newark and now...More

Thank fernaca
Response from Marlene B, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel ZurichResponded 9 January 2018

Dear fernaca We are sorry to read your travel was suddenly stopped in Zurich. Stranding somewhere is never fun. We are please however to read we could provide you with adequate service. Hopefully you had a safe onward journey and maybe one day you will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345641
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PRSSmit
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Mistervodka | Reviewed this property |
Sorry answer come too late but yes there is a tram close to the hotel and going directly to the Airport. Hope you enjoyed Zurich!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Karn P
17 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Karn P |
I am photographer then wish to take highlight places in Zurich. please recommended.
-1
Votes
gronyteen
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KevinLinternPhoto | Reviewed this property |
Oh, btw, #10 or #12 tram, either gets you to hotel.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"when the airline cancels your flight, you get what you get and you don't get upset - it's free afte..."
Read review
"The rooms were HOT and no AC."
Read review
"NO AC and NO WINDOWS so be ready for a bad night sleep"
Read review
"Avoid this hotel during peak Summers or Peak Winters (No Air-Conditions, Ineffective heating system)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing