We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandra Hotel Malta

Save
Share
Schreiber Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3081 Malta
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 45
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Lol.travel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (757)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (368)

About

#34 of 42 hotels in Saint Julian's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alexandra Hotel is a 3 star hotel which has a total of 210 units, which consist in 22 one bedroom apartment, 15 family rooms, 10 triple rooms and 6 interconnected rooms. The rest are double rooms which can be uses for single use as well. 24 Hrs reception, restaurant which serve buffet breakfast and buffet dinner, lounge bar, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, spa, outdoor pool, pool bar and BBQ area.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1410Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 329
  • 378
  • 220
  • 280
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cooky wrote a review Sep 2021
Heysham, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel did nothing to excel at its poor performance. Breakfast was at best cold, served by staff with total disinterest in what you asked for 1 slice of toast could mean you got 2 or 3 and then you had to wait again to ask for your next item. In 16 days there was 1 day when they had a guest who I assume was to do with the hotel, it was the 1 day food was hot and served politely and professionally. One member of staff who deserves to be singled out for hard work and politeness is the gentleman who cleared away the dishes everyday he worked harder than anyone else in the restaurant, one who deserves to achieve the worst customer service award is the person who wears a bandana and never has his mask covering his face he at best threw your breakfast on to the plate and at worst got it actually all over the person he was serving. The list could go one we could talk about holy sheets and towels that came back from the laundry dirtier than they had been after use. I won’t go on any more about the reception staff who never dealt with the abusive guests screaming, singing and shouting drunkly until 5 in the morning so no one got any sleep. Or the fact the Cc camera in the pools both I side and out don’t work as group of lads in both pools dived in and behaved worst than the children of 3 to 10 ever could I will end by saying I won’t be back, as I can’t afford the time to review again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t use this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Spiteri, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you first for your recent stay with us at Alexandra Hotel and for taking a moment to share some of your impressions with all the other travellers. We are truly sorry that your recent experience has not been enjoyable and that our team members did not manage to make you have a memorable stay. Kindly note that all these remarks are being looked in to it and required action will be taken if and when found as stated. We do hope you will consider about visiting us again in order for us to make it right for you for the next stay. Until then, we wish you and your beloved long life and prosperity.
Read more
StacksnTressels wrote a review Sep 2021
Heysham, United Kingdom373 contributions235 helpful votes
I don’t want to be negative, but these are the positive and negatives ~ Positive ~ The hotel itself was pleasant Negatives ~ *Not COVID friendly, no hand sanitiser in any of the lifts *The bed sheets were not changed regularly (half way through second week), the bed sheets had holes in *The breakfast was always cold and the server threw the food at you, to the point one morning, scrambled eggs landed all over the counter *The only decent and well organised breakfast was one day when someone was inspecting *The hotel is noisy with no control whatsoever, people crowded in rooms and shouting over balconies *Large groups arriving shouting and screaming at all hours right through to practically breakfast time *One day went to pool bar and asked for towels and asked for a ticket, which we had never been given? *Shower leaked all over floor, asked for it to be fixed and just given extra towels to put on floor, to the point one of us fell due to the water all over ~ serious health and safety issue Would love to say something positive, but it is very difficult - will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Spiteri, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you first for your recent stay with us at Alexandra Hotel and for taking a moment to share some of your impressions with all the other travellers. We are truly sorry that your recent experience has not been enjoyable and that our team members did not manage to make you have a memorable stay. Please note that your first comments puts all the others in doubt due to the simple fact that we have been certified as COVID measures friendly as we have in each of the lifts hand sanitizers, in each of the public toilets, in front of the main entrance, by the pools (outside & inside) and in front of the main restaurant. Furthermore we looked at the CCTV camera for the last week and didn't see anything that you have described during any of the breakfasts and the change of linen is done, again accordingly to our HK records, every 3 days as required and even more often if guest requests himself. Anyone who is not registered as a guest is not allowed beyond any public area and after hours, however we have groups of people who travel together and they tend to meet in rooms and whenever there is any kind of disturbance, our security promptly goes to see in to it. As we are a city hotel in the middle of night life it is expected to have certain noise on particular days from the nearby outlets. Nevertheless we do hope you will consider about visiting us again in order for us to make it right for you for the next stay. Until then, we wish you and your beloved long life and prosperity.
Read more
Kirstie M wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Lovely hotel outside of the rooms, we booked a deluxe room (deluxe room on web site are supposed to be newly refurbished and pictures lovely) unfortunately not the one we are in black marks all over walls not what I call deluxe and would like to see difference to a standard room. Did question at reception in case we were mistakenly put in wrong room but told it was superior deluxe!! Rooms are clean, Staff are friendly, towels not the biggest and swimming pool pictures flatter to deceive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Spiteri, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you first for your recent stay with us at Alexandra Hotel and for taking a moment to share some of your impressions with all the other travellers. We are truly sorry that your recent experience has not been enjoyable and that our team members did not manage to make you have a memorable stay. Please note that certain marks which done by previous occupants don't classify a room and we agree that they should have been removed by the cleaning staff prior to arrival and we apologise for missing that part however we can't agree on towels and swimming pool as they are standard to any 3* hotel that has a pool on its roof. Nevertheless we do hope you will consider about visiting us again in order for us to make it right for you for the next stay. Until then, we wish you and your beloved long life and prosperity.
Read more
erenates82 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom75 contributions50 helpful votes
Before you pay for room just check room I paid good money but they gave me not good room but I asked to change the room next day changed and in the room no kettle and no coffee or tea simple room but over price , breakfast was not good everyday same thing, I got croissants 🥐 was mouldy , I showed chef 👩‍🍳 he doesn’t care , staff was good
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Spiteri, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you first for your recent stay with us at Alexandra Hotel and for taking a moment to share some of your impressions with all the other travellers. We are truly sorry that your recent experience has not been enjoyable and that our team members did not manage to make you have a memorable stay. Please note that you have been allocated a room that you have paid for but as you mentioned we upgraded you next day to a superior at no extra cost. We don't advertise that we supply kettle, tea and coffee in the rooms so one knows not to expect it on arrival. We serve more than 30 freshly made items for breakfast and have over 400 people each morning enjoying the variety that changes regularly. The croissant that you reported to the Restaurant Supervisor didn't have mould but trace of the baking paper and tray as this only proves that the items are freshly done each morning and furthermore the Chef came up to explain you but you have already left the restaurant without giving us the chance. Nevertheless we do hope you will consider about visiting us again in order for us to make it right for you for the next stay. Until then, we wish you and your beloved long life and prosperity.
Read more
Christoffer Coffe Olofsson wrote a review Aug 2021
Nynashamn, Sweden69 contributions20 helpful votes
Very nice Hotel in heart of st. Julian, Malta. Pool at the roof and also a bar. Very close to the most of things to see and do. We walked around st. Julian and went also to Sliemma and go with a Hop on Hop off buss
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Spiteri, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel Malta
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Alexandra Hotel and for taking a moment sharing some of your feedback with all our readers and other travellers. Management are glad that your stay was and enjoyable one.We look forward welcoming you again in the coming future should you return back to our Hotel. Until then we wih you and your beloved ones a long life and prosperity. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alexandra hotel saint julians, alexandra hotel malta, alexandra palace hotel malta, alexandra palace malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSaint Julian's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alexandra Hotel Malta
Which popular attractions are close to Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Nearby attractions include MultiMaxx (0.4 km), Ta' Pinu National Shrine (0.5 km), and Spinola Bay (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and a rooftop bar.
Which room amenities are available at Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Storie & Sapori, Claudio's Pizzas, and NapolEat Paceville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Alexandra Hotel Malta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alexandra Hotel Malta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alexandra Hotel Malta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alexandra Hotel Malta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Alexandra Hotel Malta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. John's Co-Cathedral (3.4 km), Lascaris War Rooms (3.6 km), and War HQ Tunnel (3.6 km).
Is Alexandra Hotel Malta accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.