We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

be.HOTEL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
be.HOTEL
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
March, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

i tagged on to the stag do later ,so i booked single travel .went stansted to malta with ryanair. great flight all on time .well done ryanair. got to the BE Hotel in st julians and as usual as a single traveller that pays top price,usually the same price as a couple sharing , i was sent to the very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Do not stay here is you want to: -sleep -go to the pool -go to the spa -use wifi -eat breakfast -avoid the mall I don’t know where to start. This hotel chain should be prosecuted for false advertising. The picture of the pool (which is not complete) is from management dating 2011. This hotel did not open until 2015....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BD712014
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we encountered some delays with our works and the SPA & Fitness Centre will not be ready before the end of the month. Thank you for advising us that we have incorrect content on our website, we will update the information immediately. Pool was meant to be open on the 01st of...

Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel one week. I can say, that the hotel look exactly the same as in pictures which we saw on their webside. Hotel is above shoping centre. The staff was nice and friendly. We had some problems with water. When we called the reception the plumber came immidietly and fix the problem. I recomend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anja M
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The be.HOTEL gives an overall positive impression. Good location if you want to be near shopping and nightlife area (very loud though, even on 7th floor). The room was clean and nice interior, especially the shower was very good. The corridor is rather dark. I had a problem with the electricity in my room, the staff was very friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank renadegrenade
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed here 7 nights and had a really good time,the staff at the hotel were excellent,very helpful and friendly,the hotel is very clean and well maintained,we booked half board,this was a great decision,the food in Zachas restaurant,which is part of the hotel was really first class,and the restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel.The down side was wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vulcan_7
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

well moved the 4th night was due to stay for 8...... it was awful was in the shower and the electric went for an hour was left in the dark omg awful night! manager Josefa Grima promised a call back but never did and on one occasion was waiting in reception for her and she knew i was waiting and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rozy7865
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I was here for a weekend in April but the pool wasn't open... we were told its out of season. But i got a feeing it was because it wasn't finished, then the aircon couldn't be adjusted all you got was hot or hotter. The room was nice and modern, cleaned every day, and breakfast was only 5euro for all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sutt359
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The pool area is open seasonally, May to October. This information is included on our website. The aircondition was switched on heating in April, after all the feedback we got from our clients we switched on the chiller system. We are delighted to hear that you liked our rooms and the cleaning...

Almhult, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Very busy streeet, + point was that it is suited near a shopping mall, not very attractive stores but it is happening alot around. This is just a + untill the night comes, the mall noise, and the party street noise is reaching the rooms very well and will disturb you untill 4:30 in the motning ( when the discos...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SabaKhan78
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Did you inform front desk about the issue? A room change would have been offered and it would have helped with the noise issue. We would like to be given the opportunity to make it up to you,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid April as part of a cricket tour. Rooms were modern and large enough for two people to share. Beds were comfortable and shower very good. Hotel is in the middle of the shopping centre with plenty of bars surrounding it. Quite noisy but didn't stop me sleeping!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jezzer1228
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms as modern and of a good size. be.HOTEL is in an ideal location where one can shop, dine, drink and enjoy his stay whilst in Malta. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

After spending 10 days in this hotel I am very disappointed. here is why -hotel is more like at 2* then a 4* -no bar -poor breakfast selection -€1 a night for safety deposit box -pool, fitness centre and spa closed and yet this was not mentioned anywhere -rude hotel staff, one member in particular. She had red/purple hair apologies...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Okckjh
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and that we did not meet your expectations. Within the mall there are various bars and coffee shops. We also provide a beverage service in the lobby. The breakfast is a hot and cold buffet with a vast choice of items, any additional items...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,685 reviews
0.8 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#19 of 33 in Saint Julian's
898 reviews
0.1 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
809 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,100 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new designer-styled 4 star be.HOTEL forms part of the Preferred Group of Hotels. Be.HOTEL is strategically located within the Bay Street Tourist Complex with its diverse international branded outlets that adds to your wow factor as soon as you arrive. Sited smack in the midst of Malta's top leisure and entertainment destination - St Julian's, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the blue-flagged sandy beach of St George's Bay and the vibrant nightlife of Paceville and St. Julian's, that offer a wealth of choice in restaurants, bars, casinos, marinas, cinemas, a bowling centre and other entertainment establishments. Be.HOTEL with its new design of modern urban luxury, and retro pop sophistication, oozes a pleasing look-and-feel to you - our guests. The hotel prides itself on its strict guidelines that provides the conscientious guest with peace of mind as regards quality and service that is commensurate with the hotel's credo of making all guests feel special as in fact, they are. The Property consists of two wings built around a pedestrianised retail and dining mall which is open from 10am to 10pm seven days a week, making be.HOTEL the perfect affordable choice for both business travelers as well as young fashion and design savvy holiday makers ... more   less 

Additional Information about be.HOTEL

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 8,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — be.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your be.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians
Be.HOTEL Malta
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from be.HOTEL staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from be.HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room that is as quiet as possible”
 of 5 bubbles vulcan_7, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“don't get a room facing out... unless you can sleep like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles Sutt359, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“better view and quieter side maybe?”
 of 5 bubbles Bren_Blair, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Add a balcony. So you can lounge in the sunshine and recharge in good mood :)”
 of 5 bubbles isabellef123, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles donnadonut27, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay