We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Malta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,366: English reviews
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family we have stayed at this hotel a number of times. This time our visit was at the end of October. The hotel can not be faulted for the amenities. There are 2 swimming pools, multiple dining options and rooms of differing sizes and grades. Being an IHG property IHG Ambassadors I will recognised and it is certainly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bernie1002
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

amazing breakfast, they have fruit shakes! the pool is nice although that for our stay it was a little cold. they will give you everything you might need. all is near! super spacious and comfy beds, the reception takes care of everything! if you needs a taxi order from the hotel, you will get a discount price!

Helpful?
Thank alonas406
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotels offers the high standard of Intercontinental tag and stance. Accommodation is of high standard and breakfasts is a first class buffet service to match. The position is ideal ,as proximity to the beach and the St Julians is spot on. The indoor and outdoor roof top pools ..add the lushious feel to the Hotel. In summary: One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted P M
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a week on the lovely island of Malta, my OH is a Platinum Elite IHG member - we have experience of many IHG hotels around Europe. First thing is the location - this is a luxury hotel, but it is surrounded by party bars, clubs and at least 10 'Gentlemen's clubs' which come to life in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuperDuperSue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear SuperDuperSue, We appreciate the time taken to provide us feedback about your stay at the InterContinental Malta. We thank you for commending our hotel staff for the customer service they provided you, but this should not allow us to turn a blind eye on the disappointing experience you had during the visit. We apologize that the room amenities and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once home two days later i was charged an additional £1446 by mistake its now been nearly a week with no correspondence or information when my money will be returned, we were planning another week in may but not now. And after googling im not the only one its happened too totally shocked at the contempt held for its customers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank avbenidorm
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to extend our apology for the unnecessary protraction in handling your request. As you have been advised, our bank has been contacted so as to have the monies released back onto your card, they are blocked, not charged, as part of our pre-authorization process upon check-in. Monies are normally automatically released upon settling your balance during... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I always regrets when an hotel of so high reputation is on the loss of it... - When some errors and confusion to customers, withdrawal of answers are very far from trade expectations , - When the restaurant closing times are less suitable for the late dinner, - and when the hour of return of clothing cleaned forces the client... More 

Helpful?
Thank P M
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We must express our apologies for the disappointment you experience throughout your time here and that there were so many areas where this occurred, with this in mind it would be appreciated if your could contact us at... More 

United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We just recently had a 2 night stay at the IC St Julien. Props for an excellent staff, good food and a nice upgrade. "4" rating is due to the bed. It was extremely soft and not realizing it at at first it threw my back out. I don't have a bad back, so this is indeed a miserable experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that we were able to meet so many of the expectations that you had before arriving. in particular we do appreciate your comments concerning our staff and the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Thought I'd stumbled across a good deal with this hotel. However it was very cramped, the food is poor, the staff are unfriendly and unwilling to help out and the noise at night is unbelievable. I wish I'd brought a tent and camped on the beach. It would've been cheaper and a better sleep. Eating sand is probably better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay and that there was seemingly nothing we could do to assist you despite the many attempts various members of our staff. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As an Ambassador member, I was looking forward to staying at the Intercontinental Malta. My room, however, was not much different than a standard room. When I inquired, I was told that the upgrade consisted of a king size bed (not twin beds) and a room on the 11th floor with a partial view of the skyline. I felt the... More 

Helpful?
Thank red_twilight
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. In spite of what occurred during your stay we do appreciate your loyalty the IHG Rewards program and are sorry that what we were in a position to offer was not to your satisfaction. Should you wish us... More 

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,105 reviews
1.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,145 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.6 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,893 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 6,243 - ₹ 14,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question
reading, berkshire, UK
10 months ago
Darwen, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, great service”
 of 5 bubbles likao2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up a better view of the sea and surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonlight1946, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room”
 of 5 bubbles monkaspen, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford ask for a junior suite. All room i stayed have balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LorangAndreassen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for what you want but expect to be disappointed for what you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 253davidh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay