We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Malta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Malta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,455: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice and modern hotel located in the middle of Saint Julians on the bay. The outside is modern, and all of the staff were incredibly friendly. I stayed here for four days for a work conference, and the staff that helped arrange it were absolutely fantastic. The bars and restaurants were great, the half price drinks in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Salem, NH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I accompanied my husband on his business trip to Malta and after staying a couple of days in Bugibba we headed over to the Intercontinental for 5 days. I loved the central location in Saint Julian's and we had a great room, 609, with a large balcony. There are double glass doors that lead out to the balcony and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThatsAGiven
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience with this hotel was overall very good. The hotel is a little worn out, but they are working on it. The staff where so attentive and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and the bed is wonderful. Only thing to correct would be the flusher on the toilets and the airconditioning. And the hairdryer could use an update....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac567
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was barely average. The only reason why I did not give this hotel 1 star is because of Maria in Waterbiscuit restaurant where we had breakfast for a few days, after not being allowed to enter the main breakfast area with no notice due to the group that had arrived. She was absolutely wonderful and changed our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a good rate here and having left booking our first 3 nights in Malta to the last minute, just leapt at it thinking it was a good deal for a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately things didn't go very well. We had a room overlooking the busy street and I'm not sure if these rooms are older than others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiwi4
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for 8 nights during our visit to Malta. We would recommend the Off-season to avoid some of the crowds and slow the pace. The Hotel Staff was the most friendly and outgoing of any hotel we have stayed at and made the visit!! The Intercontinental Members Lounge on the 15 floor was 1st rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blovesf
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for restaurants bars and nightlife. If you fancy being 'in the middle of it' then this is the location for you. If you like a more quieter lifestyle then there are many other locations on the island. Paranga restaurant on the bay has wonderful views, service and food. Especially excellent for fish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGF909
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was expecting much better from intercontinental. Honestly the hotel, other than its size, didnt really feel like a five start hotel. The rooms were very very average, felt more like a bed and breakfast rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumir S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Hi Sumir S, Thanks for the time you invested in posting your review. I regret to hear that you find the hotel average and the room not to your liking. I thank you for honest feedback and I want to assure you that it will be brought to the attention of management to ensure that necessary steps are taken to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the service was immaculate. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel offered great rooms with great bathrooms, and the food options were very good. The spa and gym exceeded expectations by far. Our only criticisms would be that we had to change rooms twice over a two night period due to faulty showers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Jerusalem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I needed to get away from our responsibility laden life and were lucky enough to find a package deal with this hotel from Israel where we live. It was AMAZING! The hotel is top of the line, with very luxurious conditions even for regular folks like us coming on a package junket. We felt like we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenaF
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,732 reviews
1.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.6 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,019 reviews
0.5 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 6,835 - ₹ 16,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the road are quite noisy but the double glazing is effective. In the summer would need to use the air conditioning at night.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhobbs2015, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms are well isolated so are quiet and you cannot feel the noise, we stayed at the 1509 and it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 65maytes, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request 15th Floor if you are a IHG Preffered Member”
 of 5 bubbles blovesf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look good, but you can opt for one overlooking the terrace or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AGF909, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room on the elevator shaft (I think it's the 12 line). the 26 line is fine..”
 of 5 bubbles RenaF, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5