We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 33 hotels in Saint Julian's

The St. George's Park Hotel

428 reviews
Save
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (86)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good10%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible44%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are basic”(3 reviews)
“clean tidy”(3 reviews)
“cleaned daily”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (428)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
10
28
59
42
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
28
59
42
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicclean tidycleaned dailyplenty of sun loungersbars and clubsfive star hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel according to the plaque in the foyers is 3 stars. The desk in the foyer is nearly always busy. Had to wait about 25 min to be seen when I first arrived at the hotel. I had to pay a deposit of 50...More

1  Thank Denise M
Response from manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park HotelResponded 15 September 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The é50 deposit is refundable, and so is the deposit for the safe, and the remote control.

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very bad experience! Personnel extremely incompetent and unprofessional - they neither understood our questions, nor tried to help us! We weren't told that we'll owe a 50-euro deposit when check-in. No Wifi in the room, no TV, no air-conditioning but a funny fan, no fridge,...More

4  Thank JoanaElenkova
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first day here. The hotel is lovely and clean. Rooms are basic and spotless. Beds really comfy. Pool is lovely and plenty of sun loungers. The staff are amazing. Laura and Anna in reception are so friendly and sure everyone else is....More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park HotelResponded 11 September 2017

dear guests, thank you for your comments. Please contact us if you need any assistance.

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Do not stay here at any price. There is a good reason why it's cheap. Go there if you don't mind horrible rooms, patrons spewing in the pool and bad food. The only good thing was that it was a short walk to St Julian's...More

3  Thank macsin
Response from manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park HotelResponded 8 September 2017

dear guest thank you for your comments. We are sure that you will appreciate that we cannot reply to your issues since you did not specify any.

Reviewed 7 September 2017

i had my reservations after reading the reviews but it was ok..basic but clean, cleaners came in everyday and we got fresh towels everyday,,we were on the top floor no noise from the nightclubs slept well,,i think the air con was a bit expensive at...More

1  Thank angelafordangela6633
Response from manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park HotelResponded 8 September 2017

dear guest, thsnk you for your comments, much appreciated.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202148
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 27 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 27 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (86)
Dining (26)
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NatalieanBen
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sue S | Reviewed this property |
When we went in late November, the pool wasn't heated at all. To be honest I would give that hotel a miss. Someonelet them in to our room in the middle of the night. We complained but had to pay for the key to be... More
0
Votes
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrew-Hurley | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I just looked in very quickly so couldn't really comment.
0
Votes
Jane N
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jamie B | Reviewed this property |
You have to pay the government environment tax to the hotel on arrival. Think it’s €0.50 per person per night. There are blankets in the rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"no good rooms"
Read review
"The hotel is noisy so ask for a room with a sea view and a high floor (8th) would be my recommendation."
Read review
"Bring a travel kettle plastic strip on your room key for the electricity if you lose it you pay be vigilant..."
Read review
"Lower floors have much more foot traffic going to the bar/restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite