We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Dont know where to start. It took them ages to check us in, our room was on the roof top, hige balcony, good view, but the balcony door was not able to be locked, even tough at the roof top still u can hear the music of the clubs and bars in the area. Nobody came to clean our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlekDubai
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlekDubai, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay It is with regret that you did not take a minute to speak with the management about any issues you may have occurred during your stay. As you concur the area and location of this resort is in the heart of Malta's night life and...

Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Staff was rude and did not care. Did not clean the room once in the 10 days that we were there. No clean sheets, towels. no toilet paper, kettle,TV. Asked for a kettle on the first day ,received one 3days later which was full of mould. Luckily we did not eat there but their food reeked the lobby. It smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaz856
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chaz856, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that you did not speak with the hotel management about any said issue that you mention and afford us the opportunity to rectify them whilst still with us. We take on board all comments positive and negative to help us continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polsy
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

the electrics were hanging off the wall and when we tried to turn on a light the entire rooms electrics fused . the service cuboard doors had been ripped off leaving a drop of several floors to the ground . the lifts didnt work .the pool looked like an open toilet .i would sugest they sack the cleaners but first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117markdavis
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Just back from this horrible hotel on Friday 10th July 2015 following a last minute change to our holiday destination. This hotel is aimed at 18-25 year students. We travelled with our two small children and I would like to strongly recommend that this hotel and area of Malta are not suitable for children as you are in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fionaa223
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We booked a last minute holiday here. Malta was a place we had never been. So we decided to go for it. It was cheap and off we went. The weather was awesome, however when we went looking for some shops we were disappointed as we were in the heart of the nightlife area. Most of the staff were well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sand M
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sand M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found your stay with us to be satisfactory and as you concur with the location the resort has we do mainly cater for a younger clientèle. For future reference we do have other hotels in Malta in the area of Bugibba...

Bugibba, Malta
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with friends for one night This hotel is a total disaster Everything is broken & falling down Needs to be demolished & built again Lift wasnt working.. Ac wasnt working.. Wall paint going down.. Stairs broken.. Everything is old Health & safety level -10000 On the other hand it was really cheap to stay here... After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaRls18
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karis, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in resort. As you concur you stay with us was that of a low cost and budget friendly price. Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for the neglect of the guests staying in resort but only act when situations happen. We do not advertise A/C in...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Certainly not the ritz. Lots of bad reviews, but for the price it wasn't that bad. A very dated hotel. But for somewhere just to sleep and get ready was absolutely fine. Went half board. Breakfast and dinner was ok. Done the job. But didn't really eat there as there's so many nice places to eat in Malta. And to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Micheal a, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We continue to aim to of low cost and budget friendly holidays for all in the heart of maltas night life and easy access to visit Malta. We hope to see you again in the near future in one of our resorts. Kind Regards Paul

Reviewed 9 July 2015

please dont go nothing good to say dirty and bad smelly noisy nothing like advertised needs knocking down and starting again cannot stress this enough english prisons are better then this total let down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy t
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy t. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We take on board all positive and negative comments and its a shame you could not be more specific in your review. It is also with great regret that you did not speak with myself or any of the management team in any of the time during...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had booked into this resort, was travelling with my husband and his two sisters (both in their 70's). The pre booked transfer was not there when we arrived at the airport, eventually he turned up and there was another lady in the taxi although we had booked private transfer, we had to wait while he had a cigarette, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslee2603
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leslee2603, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately I cannot comment on your on your transfer as this is a service not provided by the hotel. Am sure you can appreciate that a hotel of this size and age can sometime have complications and maintenance issues. It is with regret that this happened...

1,841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1523)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (599)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
880 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
69 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,376 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
160 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,341 - ₹ 5,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
  • Broken furniture!
  • In the shower??
  • Anyone know a good electrician?
  • Left on the bedside table. Thanks.
  • Health and Safety Officer somewhere?
  • All the rooms have single beds, no double available.
  • The Shower!
 of 5 bubbles 664neilt, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view nice and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 430DavidR430, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5