We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

It's basically fine, clean enough from a single backpacking guy's point of view. If you want to go clubbing its a good location. The atmosphere was pretty awful. So if you just need a place to crash for a night or two go for it but there are better hostels around. Don't take the family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank yet sage review. We try to offer an economical base from which guests can explore the delights of Malta. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Was supposef to be all inclusive Totaly outdated! TV didn't work! Hot food was cold! No kettle in the room! Coffee and tea only served from 8am-10pm! Menu was shocking with very small options! Nothing to eat or nibble between the 3 meal times if you got hungry! Mouldy bathrooms! Toilets wouldn't flush! Had to hire an iron that never...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sandy R
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, It was a pity that you did not seek assistance if you were dissatisfied during your stay, the staff being available to address issues. So peple know, the bar does serve snacks for the all-inclusive guests between meal times; also, most guests are happy with the drinks, especially the beer, and the relatively small measures can be topped...

Reviewed 8 January 2016

this was supposed to be a relaxing Christmas break but turned out to be the most stressful holiday I have ever experienced . before we left we knew we weren't going to a 5* hotel but really didn't expect it to be as bad as it was ...this hotel was cold in bad state of repair and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbieann48
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, a place that many guests enjoy. It was a pity that you were not one of them; but we have taken your comments to heart and will continue to improve the hotel and its services. Yours faithfully, Graham Powell and the staff

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel itself is sadly past its best, but in a weird way it makes you bond with other holidaymakers in that you all compare the various let downs of the accommodation! Our particular gripes in some ways were trivial compared to some of the horror stories we heard. We had the obligatory cockroach in the bathroom, or Cecil as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berylthesilverperil
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we have noted. Albert and Marcel are great and are often mentioned as such. We wish you well for the remainder of 2016, Graham Powell

London
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This place shouldn't be open for customers,is full of cockroaches,rising damp,everything is broken in, staff in reception and general manager are rude like never seen before,in ten days the house keeping was done once not even towels couldn't bring,the indoor pool is out of order!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fgjafjlcdy
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble of writing your review. Most guests, if they have a problem, report it, and the majority of problems are reviewed and resolved. It is a pity, if, in your case, this was not how matters progressed. Regards, Graham Powell

Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have seen many reviews like "horrible", "never again".... Indeed it's an old hotel and not maintaned well, but you can't get more for the price you pay. Bedsheets and towels are clean, staff is helpful and food is more than OK. Especially dinner. It's retro style and there are some failures, but again; you can't buy a car for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Igor_JURISIC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which shows the right spirit for the area in which the hotel is situated. We hope more people will make decisions appropriate for their needs and contact staff in the advised way to enable the large support team to assist in any way they can, and to make the majority of guests enjoy their stay....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

When built several decades ago, this was probably an opulent thriving and quality establishment. Not so now. It is much closer to being a low value backpackers hotel where clients want no more than a very basic room room in which to crash after partying hard in one of the many nearby nightclubs which loudly trade until 5am. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, We discussed matters at length and I hope to receive the article you advised me to read and act upon. Dante Alighieri is indeed quoted verbatim on many occasions; yet we have to gradually turn things into something not only acceptable, but (it is hoped) something good. Thank you for your kind assistance during your stay. Furthermore, I...

Harringworth
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is way beyond its best, rooms are damp, furniture falling apart. An indoor pool was advertised, but when the kuds tried to use it they froze, no heating in it at all! When my son reported a cockroach in the bathroom it was suggested he leave the plugs in ! Food was appalling ! The same food day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for your review. The advice about the plugs sounds banal but is actually a very good point because, much of the time, it is via that portal that problems escalate, no matter which hotel you stay in. It's part of the adaptation to the climate that we have to make, and the advice was based on...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed here in the middle of the season in July. The hotel has an ideal location, especially if partying is what you want. We booked it as a cheap base and I suppose you get what you pay for. The shower wasn't attached to the wall so spent the week holding it above my head. We had a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjd0811
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. By next summer we will have implemented many changes for the better, and we have noted your review in order to assist us change things for the good of everyone at the hotel. Yours, Graham Powell

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This hotel does not have any stars. But if you want somewhere to drink, party & crash its probably the market its aimed at? as its surrounded by night clubs & a few strip bars (NB Huggins is the best friendly staff & family friendly bar) Sockets dont work, front door was broken, somebody had taken an angle grinder to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HitchPhil
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have noted your points and are improving matters as 2016 goes by. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
854 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
518 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
153 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,820 - ₹ 4,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
119 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (119)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay