We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$ 42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 266*
US$ 42*
Great Deal
US$ 52*
US$ 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,890: English reviews
suffolk
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Ok, so the hotel is very basic, satisfactory for a 3 star hotel although I have stayed in better 3 stars. But a holiday is what you make of it. I stayed with my boyfriend for 5 days over my birthday, and we loved it. I've travelled to many places and hotels and this one is ok! We stayed all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pippahazelhurst
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Pippa!! Great that you had a lovely time, especially around your birthday. Hope to see you again before the next birthday celebration!!

Reviewed 4 September 2016

You know, the house that's filthy, falling apart and only fit for 18 year old lads getting drunk? This hotel is worse. I don't know where or when they took the photos, but they lie. The beds are just a Plywood box, nailed together, ours fell apart when we sat on it. The lock on our door was falling off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginNjuice
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sounds like the other months of the year may be more suitable for you, or other areas within Malta. Good luck for the future! We appreciate your review.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel isn't as bad as some reviews are making out, It's not the worst place I've stayed in and it's not the best - it's simply average. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to resolve your issues. The hotel is clean and tidy, the pool is of a substantial size and the facilities the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ffion R
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. Good luck for the remainder of the year!

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

As we arrived there i thought Ho No! There were lots of young people laid around reception,it looked unkempt. We went to are room.The room was on the 8th floor over looking the pool,it was clean the bathroom was old fashioned the towels and everthing was changed and cleaned everyday. food was OK,there was always something that we could eat.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tetleydog365
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review and we hope to see you again soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We visited the hotel on August 23rd 2016 with our children & grandchildren to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. We found the food very basic & repetitive, none of the food was suitable for our granddaughters as they are vegetarians. We were kept awake every night until the early hours with very loud bumping music. The rooms were reasonable, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cge158
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Alternative menus are available upon request and cereals and a range of salads are there every day. We are surprised that you did not find much on offer. Best wishes to you!

Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room was clear and was there everything what you need - comfortable bed, safe box (not including), new TV, new hairdryer, air condition. Bathroom was after reconstruction. Breakfast and dinner was standard for 3 stars hotel. Enough vegetable and salads. Swimming pool area was clear. Staff was helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvia P
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Best wishes to you and your loved ones.

Moldova
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very dirty hotel, BUGS in the bathroom!! Personnel at the reception unpleasant. wi-fi not working, only around the reception, but very very slow and usually many people are staying there in order to catch the wi-fi, this is why practically it is not working. And the area is dirty around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina C
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

There is an alternative wifi field in the building opposite reception which works better. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was reading lots of reviews before booking and found mostly negative but still thought fussy people just moaning... well... they were not... Could write about this hotel few pages but will make it short way,just everything was so so bad... first of all cockrowches in the room met us on arrival.... we slept with lights on all nights as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilma V
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

We hope you find a hotel more adapted to your tastes next time. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was with my husband for their honeymoon . the hotel was a disaster. It has no internet , no air conditioning , no TV , no clean. breakfast disgusting , confort food every day , dirt in the dining room. it's noisy. are paid a lot of surcharges , sockets are broken or do not fit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolae V
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry if you found the things you mention, though various departments within the hotel can fix them, if required. Regards!

dublin
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for one week and left feeling very unhappy! Upon first glances the hotel looks the part-stylish,clean and quiet. It wasn't long before we were proven wrong! Come midnight the place is so noisy!! People playing music, slamming doors, shouting and thats only inside- a whole other story coming from outside the windows! The staff started empting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niamhr1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

It always makes sense to check the location out prior to booking and to read the publicity carefully. Tour operators also know what the hotel is like, especially during high season. We wish you well for the remainder of the year.

1,886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1568)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (402)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (615)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
912 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
137 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
169 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,437 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 2,333 - ₹ 7,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
Zsula, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms!”
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
lizzij30, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste good money .”
Janepurple66, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“high floor over looking swimming pool is quieter”
nannydee01, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for students or out goers”
austejaj2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 42* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 52
Expedia.comUS$ 51
CancelonUS$ 266
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates