We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,853: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel solely with the intention of using it as a base to come back to after exploring Malta. Not being a fussy pair and not having high expectations we were shocked to find it was SO much worse than we thought it could be. With shouting and screaming, and banging doors EVERY night -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amelia K
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. As you are aware management spoke to you and you claimed that some rings of great estimate value were stolen. We advised you to file a report with the police which for some reason you were reluctant to do. We also advised you that the hotel is not responsible for items which are...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to inform you about my opinions in your hotel: ( room: 1857 27.03.2017. - 31.03.2017. ) St. George's Park Hotel, St Julian's, Malta 1. Not run for the first four days of the TV. 2. Room had no blankets! I got two extra blanket without a cover sheet of the complaint. Therefore, a head of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pethoata
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Budget hotel situated right in the heart of the club and bars district of St.Julians. Stayed here for a family 4 night break honestly not expecting the adult boozy nature of this location, thinking it would be more family orientated area as it is one of the more popular tourist/holiday spots. We made the most of it using the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanF27
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Iv just come back from Malta with my girlfriend.where do I start got to our room it seemed it hadn't bin touched for months,toilet not working properly things hanging of in bathroom.The bedding sheets were clean but the top blanket was ditch.Every night the banging of doors and shouting at 4,5,6 in morning we don't mind little partying but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fatpep
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. When yu have problems with the rooms, we have a maintenance team who quickly fix things. Otherwise we offer room changes, as we did in your case. We cannot always control the behaviour of our guests, but when we get reports that guests are disturbing other clients, we always take action.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I who are both past 60, enjoy the quieter type of holiday. If we wanted drunken youths shouting and puking in the streets at 4 in the morning, we could have stayed in Bournemouth and saved some money. It is not just the fact that the St Georges Park Hotel is within spitting distance of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CouldbeGrumpy
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The hotel is situated in the heart of the major entertainment section of the island, and the problems you mentioned about the neighbourhood are common to all the hotels in the area. Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where they strive to do so, I am...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not the best hotel in the world but when two people are staying all inclusive for £500 for one week that is £250 per person for your meals and drink on tap as well as a roof over your head. that works out at £35 per night... You would be lucky to find just a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara B
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are upgrading our services and we hope to welcome you again in our property.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The locals on the island nick named the hotel as faulty towers as literally everything that could possibly go wrong did! Every day there were a que of people complaining about the hotel and there rooms, one woman found cockroaches in her room, plug sockets had visible wires...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadia A
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. we are afraid that this is the first time that we have heard about the nickname you have mentioned. There are no queues every day waiting to complain; on the contrary, complaints about the things you mentioned, like charging mobiles and using hair dryers are the exception. If there is a power cut,...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I paid for two weeks upfront because all pictures had kitchens.The reception staff and manageress are very unfriendly.They gave me a room with no kitchen not even a kettle,They said i booked room only but when you check the booking agent GALA HOTELS.Room only actually means room without breakfast.I thus has to pay for all my meals outside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingelf2017
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The type of room that you are offered depends on what type of room you had booked. Moreover we do not have a manageress at reception. Room only, means just that, room only. Heating is on from 7pm to 7am. The hotel is a non smoking room, but we do not just go...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the st george's park in March with our grandchildren and two daughters the hotel was fine for the money the staff were brilliant especially Albert behind the bar he was great with the grandkids the only complaint was the food it wasn't very appetizing.one day everyone left the meal and went to the takeaway we complained at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are in the process of upgrading our menus, so we are sure that these issue will be dealt with. Looking forward to host you again in our property.

BRADFORD
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The interior of the hotel was very cold, when I told the receptionist about it I was informed the heating goes on at 5-7am and from 7-10pm, we were not told that you have to manually switch it on, we were either sleeping or out when it came on. You have use an old air con system for the heating,...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbS7628OA
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your concern about the heating and we have taken action to remedy the situation. We hope to welcome you once again in our property.

1,863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
115 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,878 - ₹ 6,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (8)”
991stevec991, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know, there isn't a good room”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
dorisday2013, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridors seem to be quiter”
jimcasey4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel”
CouldbeGrumpy, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5