We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,853: English reviews
Start your review of The St. George's Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We can confirm many of the negative comments made about the hotel but there are some positives. The room we had was spacious and clean, the staff were generally helpful, the beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water. We were on the top floor (level 8) so whilst the corridors echo the noise level wasn't too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were booked into rooms 1845 and 1865. Awful experience. When we arrived we didn't have any euros at that time, and were told we had to pay 14euros tax, UPFRONT. The reception refused to let us have keys until this was paid. We managed to scrape the money together, with the help of a lovely English girl, who started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les D
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very noisy hotel. Doors slamming consistently, inconsiderate people laughing, screaming, banging on doors at all hours,fighting, throwing furniture from their balconies into the pool and a general lack of respect for genuine holiday makers trying to get some r&r. On top of this the food at the restaurant is awful, the worst catering experience I have ever had when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen E
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. Please note that management cannot predict the behaviour of the guests, however we do not condone such behaviour. If a report is made to reception, our security team goes immediately to check and fix everything. As regards food, we have a varied buffet, and if any guest requires to have any type of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Avoid this place at all costs! Nothing but screaming teenagers/adults from morning till early hours EVERY SINGLE NIGHT, like they all had to shout over each other to be heard then scream over each other because shouting isn't enough! Doors slamming all night, you ask them to give it a rest and it gets worse! Television was broke the day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traceyhatesmalta
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The area is the main entertainment area of the island , and one cannot do anything about the noise outside the hotel. As regards, the other points, we would really appreciate if you can provide us with your personal email address so we can contact you directly. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, i am currently staying here, you pay a all inclusive price but the food has no taste it always seems like its never fresh, one of the barstaff called jonathan is very rude, if your maltese you get served first rather than the people who are in a que waiting, i told...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mo-Ali007
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a good size room for two more beds . The beds were comfortable in fact better than other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. We hired a kettle and a fridge so it made our stay a little better. The had only 3 English channels BBC News , Pick and a channel suitable for teenagers.. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisday2013
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

dear guest, thank you for your comments.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just me and a friend visited the St. George's Park Hotel for a 4 day break, 4 days staying here was definitely enough. We were greeted to rude and unhelpful staff (most, but not all) who asked for a €50 deposit upfront, I asked what for, he didn't seem to know- something to do with not receiving our booking? Surely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever I wouldn't even rate 1 star very noisy with large groups of drunken students shower fell off the wall the hotel was dirty staff unfriendly toilet handle fell off food shocking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked the front desk for any money exchange place and he answered back that he don't know. Went inside the room and it's very small, the towel looked like someone already used it, the toilet you have to flush a hundred times, very noisy and dirty. You get what you pay for for this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracie466
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. I'm sure that if had reported to reception, everything would have been fixed immediately.

County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception Staff very efficient, friendly and co-operative. Very basic hotel but very clean with linen and towels changed daily by friendly staff. Can be noisy late at night with people coming back from bars. My friend was not happy as a lot of noise was coming from the room next to him all night on his first night but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimcasey4

1,863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
116 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,878 - ₹ 6,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (8)”
991stevec991, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know, there isn't a good room”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
dorisday2013, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridors seem to be quiter”
jimcasey4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel”
CouldbeGrumpy, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5