We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,822: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

went there in june in a party of 7, can not fault it at all. kids loved the pools, staff where great. especially the bar staff. had some great laughs with all the students from around the world. food was good. we all enjoyed it that much we are going back in april. cant wait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buggygaz
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in this hotel with my friend for 10 nights. The rooms where maintained every day and the towels were changed as well. We have chose to have full board with our room. I am quiet disappointed as for a lunch and dinner we have only allowed water to drink which clearly I should be allowed to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulina S
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We have taken note of the points you raised, and we will be dealing with them. The property has recently moved to new management, and we are doing all we can to improve our service. Looking forward to wel oming you again to our hotel.

East Sussex England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The apartment we stayed in was on the 7th floor. The complex is surrounded by bars, discos and gentlemen's clubs blaring out ear splitting music all night. We did not get one night's sleep because of the noise. We asked to move to a different apartment but they could not offer us one that was any quieter. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma50
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The property is situated in the heart of the entertainment area of Malta, so it is normal that all hotels in this area are serrounded with entertainment spots. It is very strange that you say that we did not offer you another apartment, because we do it every time that a guest requests...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Cheap and cheerful. Was there to watch the Malta Scotland match so was really busy. Have no complaints though other than the air con in the room was terrible. staff friendly and bang in the middle of all the bars etc. Would be good for a bunch of guys or girls looking for a week in the sun with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianScotland73
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your kind comments, and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay away!avoid this hotel and save urself from a horrible holiday.Disgusting hotel as it is.Reception staff are rude and careless..Indoor pool is cold..went there in December for Christmas,there was no heating!when i "complained" reception said heating is limited..only 6-8 in the morning and 19-22.00 in the eve.thats all when outside was 5 or 6 celsius at night!we used the hairdrier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments, with which we do not agree. The indoor pool is not heated, and we never advertised that it is. Heating during Christmas was turned on from 5-10 pm and 5 - 8 am. We do not understand why you had to beg for an extra blanket. We provide extra blankets as much as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please DO NOT STAY at this hotel I give everyone who reads the review fair warning this hotel is the worst I have ever seen or stayed in.I only stayed here for one night though I booked for 6 nights on the night we stayed we discovered Cockroaches and Flies in our hotel room there was no air con and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewill237
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments, but obviously, we do not agree with your assessment, which is very unfair. You were not satisfied with your room, and as you correctly said yourself, we offered to change your room to another one which was further away from the noise. However, from what I can understand, you did not want this...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst hotel I have stayed. Though located in a fabulous area, this hotel is run down. We requested to change room as for the air conditioning did not work and there was no holder in the bathroom for the shower. Once moved, our bedding and towels were not changed for 4 days, even though I asked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleadele
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we regret that your stay was not up to your satisfaction, but permit me to reply to your comments. Towels are automatically changed, if, as advertised inside the bathroom and in several languages, they are left on the bathroom floor, and the bed linen is changed on the third day in conformity with local regulation bedding; however, we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in November 2016 room 8015 very nice changed towel every day food is okay if you are lucky plenty of choice l have stayed 30 times plus l will be back end of January 20 17 hopefully room 8015 are room overlooking pool also on reception all nice a quiet girl called Konstantina very helpful looking fo ward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear David, thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to have you back in January.

Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The St George's Park Hotel is in St Julian's in a perfect location, and this is the place where you need to stay, everything is just around the hotel, night life, shops, bus stops & women around, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aziz_kapadi
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was freezingly cold. Asked if possible to get heating systems to work (which are in rooms ) they said that they only work from 17.00-22.00, offered extra blankets, not surprisingly we didn't have blankets in first place. Since it was new year's eve then we stayed but don't recommend to anyone unless you just don't care and need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellzia
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The heating is on from 1700-2200 and 0500-0800. It is normal that we provide extra blankets if the ones already provided are not enough for our guests. Notwithstanding, we hope to have you back in our hotel, and we will ensure that your stay will be more agreeable to you.

1,831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1513)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (599)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
871 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
49 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,089 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,843 - ₹ 5,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view nice and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 430DavidR430, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay