We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
devon
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel is very central. The decor is very nice both in the lobby and in the rooms. Everything is very clean and kept clean at all times. Breakfast was very nice too and there was constant replenishment of things. Stuff is very helpful as well. Lifts (of which there is quite a few) are very fast, Tv has plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandy66
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dandy66, Thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and I am also very happy to hear that you appreciated the service we had provided you. Kindly do let me know when you...

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed as a couple and really can't complain.The check in was swift and first impressions of hotel were positive.It is a large building with fantastic rooftop pool.Clean adequate rooms.This is the main nightlife area in Malta, but the music was not too loud to bother us, and we were in a room facing street with small balcony.Great hotel and varied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slamking
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slamking, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi. We are glad that you were satisfied with the check in process. Our roof top terrace and pool is perfect for the Maltese Summer season to relax and enjoy the spectacular views. Thank you for complementing our breakfast as well as the staff who...

Upper Denby
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were part of a group who arrived late at night but we were soon booked in by the very efficient reception staff. Our room looked as if it had recently been refurbished and was large and comfortable. Down side was that it was at the back of the hotel with an uninspiring view but it was quiet until the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane R
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel following your recent stay. We appreciated your detailed review and we are glad that you were satisfied with our spacious rooms and hotel services. Naturally the F&B and Kitchen departments will deeply appreciate your nice comments on our dinner and breakfast buffet services. Kindly accept...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Vivaldi - a half-board package with Riviera Travel. We enjoyed our stay there. Staff were friendly and obliging; the room was clean and pleasant, and seemed to have been refurbished not too long ago. Plenty of well cooked food in the evening buffet - certainly no risk of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viridis21
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viridis21, Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel following your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team I am very pleased to read that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. Our location is indeed a great one both for business and leisure purposes. We would be happy indeed...

Iwade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Golden Tulip for 5 days and were very impressed with the welcome and the facilities.... full of character ideally placed for the many resteraunts that are available. Our room was spotless.... clean sheets fantastic view of the bay and really good food at very good value for money. All in all I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon W
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon W, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and product you received throughout your stay. It is the staff that often leaves the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel for a week and found that although there are major renovations in progress it never once distracted us from a pleasant stay, The Buffet Breakfast and Supper was fine and very pleasantly served - we were very impressed with the local wines. The Manager Phillip was very visible and the reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevieDW
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevie DW, Thank you for taking some of your time to review the Golden Tulip Vivaldi following your recent stay. We are so glad that the renovations going on in the hotel did not at any time disturb you. Thank you for complementing the breakfast and dinner services: the staff always strives to meet every guests’ expectation. Our General...

Zabbar, Malta
Reviewed 29 April 2015

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at the Vivaldi to relax and get to spend some time together. When we arrived at the hotel check in should be at 3pm however our room was not ready yet and we left our luggage with the receptionist and they took them up to our room while we were out for lunch....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maypapilio
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maypapilio, I would like to thank you for the kind comments you left after your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are delighted to read about your enjoyable stay with us. We are glad that overall you were satisfied with your room and the cleaning service. It is a pleasure to receive such compliments about our...

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Reviewed 27 April 2015

So we got a very nice room and we enjoyed very much staying in Golden Tulip Vivaldi. The breakfast is great and dinner buffet (14 €) one of the best. The staff in reception is very nice and helpful as well as in restaurants. Malta, great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jukka K
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jukka K, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel following your recent stay. We are glad to receive such a positive review and that you were fully satisfied with our services and product. Obviously the F&B and Kitchen departments will deeply appreciate your nice comments on our dinner and breakfast buffet services. Thank you...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Went there today for the Sunday lunch buffet, and have to say I was quite impressed. 25 Euros per person which was inclusive of free flowing wine / beer / water/ soft drinks, etc... Pretty large range of food on offer, there will definitely be something for you here! Middle Eastern table, Chinese table, very large Mediterranean table, fish, shellfish,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris E
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maltese1, Thank you for the review you left after the Sunday Lunch buffet at Antonio’s Restaurant. We are really happy to read your positive comments and it is always a pleasure when we are recommended directly by our guests. It means that our efforts on providing a high quality service and product with a reasonable price give the results...

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

THE.WORST.4*.EXPERIENCE.EVER!from staff to room! Discusting!Tripadvisor needs me to write a min of 200 letters, so here is my extra opinion: dont go there! Never, let them rot! Its a hotel for making horror movies! Bring something for self defence!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MisaMa
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MisaMa, Thank you for sharing your comments on the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are naturally disappointed to reed such bad review especially on light of the very positive feedback we have received since we started the hotel refurbishment. On behalf of the entire management team I offer you our most sincere apologies if the service and product were...

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
10:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (Alternate Style) (38)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,789 reviews
0.6 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,017 reviews
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
853 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4,477 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 6,075 - ₹ 11,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Clearwater, Nebraska

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lateral sea view has a tiny balcony.”
taylors94, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with four numbers, i.e. 1246”
761kimid, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view suites are spacious and V good value. Higher best for views”
MoD366, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel, but close to Paceville”
juliaanngregson, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“New block top floors Bottom all you see is a wall”
rjbplum, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 170
Priceline
Booking.comUS$ 170
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates