We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice time in a modern hotel with the fastest elevetors ever seen. friendly stff at the reception and at the bar. Good wine from Gozo, and excellent coffee.very short distance to all important bus lines!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haraldf2017
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice rooms and nice service. Location quiet and convenient at the same time. The only little thing that could be improved is the jacuzzi and massage room temperature. They offer a mobile concierge to prepare the trip which is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence D
Aviles, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good hotel, completely recomendable. The staff was very professional and kind, the room was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh, variated and really tasty. The spa was useful for relaxing at the end of the day. Congrats!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco V
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you all the best for the new year.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Great hospitality and value for money. The inside of the hotel is much more elegant than its surrounding areas, which was very pleasing. Arrived much later than planned due to our flight being delayed, but was gladly received. Lots of restaurants open late into the night which was very handy. Everyone also seemed able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlaAndBola
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon. All the best for the new year.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The George Hotel has great facilities and the large rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels, the bathroom is large with a great shower, always lots of hot water. The breakfast was well prepared and presented to a high standard. The staff at the Hotel are all extremely helpful and very polite in their manner I would like to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley E
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are all very pleased to read that we could meet your expectations and do hope to see you again soon. Have a great new year and thanks again.

Kiryat Ono, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the George for 4 nights in late December. We were very happy with the room and the hotel staff. The location was also good as the hotel was very close to the relevant bus stations. In addition there are many places to eat in the general area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigDevils
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of The George. Should you decide to visit us again, please do get in touch with us direct before booking for our best available rate. Wishing you all the very best for the new year.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a penthouse suite.Was very nice and clean . Have nothing to complain about. Hotel staff were very nice & helpful. Sure I go again there especially in Summer is a great location and central

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianfC9856AP
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. Please do feel free to contact us direct before your summer booking so we can offer you our best rates. All the best for the new year.

Hebburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the George for 8 nights. Before we arrived I upgraded to a Penthouse Suite, I contacted Karl who was amazing and replied quickly with prices and information. On the first night we heard noise from the generator on the roof above (we were on the 6th floor), reception advised this usually stopped around 10pm and offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hayley Thank you so much for your kind mention and taking the time to review us. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel met your needs. Have a great new year and we hope to see you again in 2017! Regards Karl.

Buk, Hungary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to find without gps and everything else you do another handful of Euros are asked for. Parking is at a premium and none on the streets especially on a weekend .a boutique hotel that has breakfast for a small charge but is only a couple of blocks from the Mediterranean Sea and could really be great if the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797duaned
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel. Our website has a dedicated page explaining directions and our 24/7 staff are on hand to help over the phone on how to locate the hotel. We do hope that the weather is more to your liking on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never written a complaint on Tripadvisor before but there's a first time for everything! I will keep it short and simple, this is not a boutique hotel, fixtures and fittings are worn and dirty, the pictures you see onlie are completely unrepresentative, the only view you get is of cranes and building sites (only sea view is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420kay
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We appreciate the fact that you were not happy at the hotel, although the vast majority of our clients are happy and impressed with our level of product and service, I believe we were very co-operative when you decided to leave. You had in fact booked a non-refundable rate including taxi transfers and without...

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,198 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,686 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,663 reviews
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,183 reviews
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 5,152 - ₹ 12,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is excellent great balcony walkin shower and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MuSisca, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the better to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles chinomad60640, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay