We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Moorabbin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Moorabbin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Moorabbin
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The two bedroom apartments were spacious and clean. The four of us had plenty of room to relax and unwind in the evening. Very close to all the nearby golf courses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickSue14
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A single person staying overnight for work. The room was very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff on check-in and check-out. Good bedding provided. Absolutely no problems at all. Highly recommend it for a short work trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luket551
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear luket551 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay along with the amenities and facilities of the hotel. Its also good to hear that the staff were lovely, as this makes everyone's stay a little brighter. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean, everything was modern and nice. But banging from 6am isn't what I planned for on a Sunday morning. You heard every noise that was made in the place. It was very disappointing. Staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189coryb73
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 189coryb73 Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed most of your stay however so disappointed to hear you had a less than fruitful sleep! I had investigated the banging sound, and it seems it came from one of our other guest rooms. The Management has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value for money with a clean nice room. But the friendliness of the staff made it amazing. Made all the difference. Nothing too much trouble and so nice and caring. 5 star hotels may be great but nothing beats friendly and caring service that is authentic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlG7096VC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear stevenlG7096VC Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for this amazing review. Its instances like this that make our jobs a little more worthwhile and we are so delighted that we had made your stay a comfortable one. As a manager, I just have to say that i am very lucky to have staff who are passionate about...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here. Looks nice on the outside, rooms seem well appointed but the place has next to no sound proofing. I got the hear every thump and bump from my neighbors both next door and upstairs. The level of noise proofing in this Quest is what you would expect if the walls were paper. Obviously the construction and design...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277TBC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 277TBC Thank you for taking the time out to review your last stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us and we are truly sorry that we did not provide you...

Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had an odour and needed air, the window was closed upon arrival and only opened slightly, the bathroom and toilet was not cleaned properly. Thankfully the customer service at check in was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniesN7794AW
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear melaniesN7794AW I am so disappointed to hear you had experienced a less than satisfactory stay. We value your feedback and the responsible departments have been made aware and changes are now in place to ensure this does not occur again. We would like a second chance to invite you back to stay and experience the true Quest service. Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All great thank you Hope to stay again. Room was spacious and clean Restaurant would be good. Very quite area in not too built up an area which was much appreciated.Washing machine/dryer excellent regards Kitty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittyo2017
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear kittyo2017 Its delightful to hear that you had a great stay with us! We always strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for all our guests. Thank you for such a lovely review and we do hope we welcome you back soon Kind Regards Parleen

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for business, very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lacks close access to amenities such as shops. Excellent business trip location very quiet with good access to public transport and train stations

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707gordonl
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear 707gordonl Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Moorabbin. Warmest Regards Parleen

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location.. very quiet and good parking. We enjoyed a nice BBQ in the very clean BBQ area. There are ample shopping outlets within a 5 minute walk of the Quest and a BWS several hundred metres up the road

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskarenp2016
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear mrskarenp2016 We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and the location suited you. This time of the year is a fantastic time for a BBQ and i'm glad the weather behaved itself! :) We would so love to welcome you back sometime soon...so please let us know and we will ensure you are looked after.....

Hunter valley
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

one of the best motel/apartments I have every stayed at easy parking, first reception decent size apartment with everything you need, even with a slight issue upon check in the manager parleen went above and behind to help make our stay enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancU6477AC
Parleen K, Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Dear ryancU6477AC Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible and rectify the issue! We would love to welcome you back so please let me know and i will ensure you are very looked after. Kind Regards Parleen

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heatherton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.4 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
12.7 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,018 reviews
13.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
2.5 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Moorabbin, Apartment Hotel in Moorabbin, Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. Only 10 mins to the beach. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Rd | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Price Range: ₹ 7,685 - ₹ 11,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moorabbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bonanza60, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found the room with the balcony not facing the car park more to our liking.”
 of 5 bubbles N6009FBdavida, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No lift( that i saw), so if you are lugging stuff around make sure you are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 306denisf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't store your room key with your mobile phone - it will cause the key to demagnetise and no longer work. So we discovered in the wee hours of the morning. But management were great and came down to let us in straight away”
 of 5 bubbles TheBones2110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check in early to get a feel for the area”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5