We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goodway Hotel Batam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Goodway Hotel Batam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goodway Hotel Batam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Hotel is in a good location near local restaurants.Most hotels 45 min from airport.Parking & wifi are free.there is a few gift shops in lobby.lift available.there is a 24 hr cafe/restaurant &I a Japanese restaurant.this hotel is old & is run down & needs refurbishing.rooms are big with double bed & tv & aircon.pillows are useless & mattress is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Dated, mould around air conditioning unit and also leaking on floor, it's not the worse I've seen but would not stay a second time, also connecting rooms are not ideal as neighboring room was occupied by smokers who were smoking inside non smoking rooms. For 550,000 rupiah I had much nicer in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77jez77
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

When i read some of the comments before, i was thinking maybe i made a mistake in booking in this hotel but when we arrive last Nov 7. The hotel is kinda gold but looks good just disappointed to the location of the room. We get the grant deluxe room supposedly our view is the swimming pool instead our view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomecel
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Hi..I'm so angry with this goodwayhotel because we reach at the hotel around 1.30pm wib..we no tat check in time will be at 2pm so we wait until the time to check in..after at 2pm I ask the weather we can check in..and there say tat NO ROOM for ME..receptionist say you go eat first or what wild waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad F
ChrisDeSilva, Manajer Umum at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad F, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the unacceptable moment you had during your check-in process with our hotel. During the time the hotel was very busy, so we asked you to wait for the room to be ready because the previous guests were late to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Booked 5 rooms with my family over the weekend. Swimming pool was small, about 10x4m. can be crowded when there is already a family inside it. The buffet breakfast was fine. But it was supposed to be halal until I saw the staff topping up the water using a beer jug on the last day. I dint tell my parents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiza_cookie
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is run down. Very old. Room was average even though it was the junior suite. Service was excellent. Sheet were abit sandy and yellowish. The toilet is a 2 star hotel type. Breakfast was nice though. They had great service which made us extend another night despite the hotel outlook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElNia F
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Hotel is very old, but at a very central location near Nagoya. Sheets were sandy, the bathroom shower faucet was leaky, sound proofing was poor and the non-smoking rooms smelt smoky. We could also hear Chinese New Year songs loudly from the apartments next to it and couldn't sleep well. We booked three nights there but only stayed for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embedded123
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Embedded 123, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us, we do take a serious note for these shortcomings. Your remarks is highly appreciated for the improvement of our services. Currently, we are refurbishing our rooms progressively likewise...

Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel location is within walking distance to Nagoya Hill Mall. Hotel room was average as the toilet was not up to standard. The swimming pool was not maintained. Breakfast was superb. The hotel can call for the taxi makes it easier for us to go to our destination. Taxi prices are at reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953adilaa
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear 953adilla, Thank you very much for your treasured time to share a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to know that our facilities don’t meet your expectation. We do have maintained our pool with its green garden so that guests could feel the homey atmosphere. But we are happy that you like the breakfast we served at Nusantara...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

My stay in Goodway Hotel was the best so far to Batam in many years. Do plan to stay in Goodway Hotel for all my future trips to Batam. Hope they maintain the good service always. I would be sharing my stay and the wonderful service offered by the staff to my Freinds and encourage them to book with Goodway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Gerard C, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thanks for your valuable time to write a very positive review about Goodway Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that your stay with us always be your best stay and we promise to keep up our standard in services and products. We look forward to welcome and serve you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Not too bad for the price. Stayed there 3 day 2 night for $124 Deluxe Room, including breakfast. If in SG, it'll definitely be considered a budget hotel like hotel 81 because of the room and cheap looking bathtub, but considering that this hotel has Jacuzzi, swimming pool, sauna, and gym, it ain't too bad for the price. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qiaoerzxc
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear qiaoerzxc, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thanks for your valuable time writing a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and trust our hotel as the place to stay. We really appreciate when you emphasized our facilities -- as you mentioned, which guests could enjoy if they stay with us with the reasonable price we have offered. We do...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.8 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
305 reviews
1.7 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
195 reviews
0.9 km away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
4.7 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Price Range: ₹ 2,594 - ₹ 4,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room facing the pool at 2nd floor,at least there's a "view",and also a Balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamSwingapore, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have better wifi connection, though smaller and without balcony”
 of 5 bubbles roziemohd, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice to have tea on your balcony facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaliaappleton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room was good . Quiet after 7 pm”
 of 5 bubbles palmy13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is very good hotel. Nice breakfast, very good hospitality and big room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay