We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Stuttgart Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (228)
360
Panoramas (3)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
NH Stuttgart Airport is a four-star hotel just south of Stuttgart. This stylish hotel benefits from an extremely convenient location just ten minutes from the international airport and fifteen minutes from the renowned Stuttgart International Congress Center (ICS), all of which make it an ideal location for business guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Bonlaender Hauptstr. 145, 70794 Filderstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Echterdingen Airport3 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
902Reviews
506Photos
5Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 400
  • 142
  • 43
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice modern hotel but located away from everything. Well appointed rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Good food offering. Handy for the airport and shuttle bus service. Could do with a few English language TV channels.
Read more
Very expensive Parking lot. So, so room conditions and ok breakfast- don’t expect much.. Convenient to stay “near” Airport, in fact about 10 minutes by car. They have Conference Center and small Restaurant. Free internet..
Read more
Response from DavidK9848, Manager at NH Stuttgart Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, we appriciate your feedback and have seen your points of concern. We do have a Airport Shuttle which is very convinient and there is no Airport with FreeParking so we have market rates applied for the slots. Our F&B area is 1000 sqm so I suppose its a bit bigger than small :-). During X-Mass we have our low season as usually everybody is at home celebrating the season so it may appear to be a empty buidling which has its charme itself. We hope you visit us again during other seasons and see what we have on offer. Happy New Year David & Team
Read more
Friendly staff, good food and well designed rooms. It was good value for money but obviously not near the city centre, so local dining options are limited and low quality. Given the location, parking was expensive.
Read more
Response from DavidK9848, Manager at NH Stuttgart Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Clarke, It is so nice to read that we were able to provide a enjoyable stay for you. We all aim to reach this with all our guests whch is challanging, however even better if we see that we did it with you. Thank you and happy new year David & Team
Read more
The location is bad enough, and breakfast is appalling - among others, bad coffee, and a shame for a hotel in Germany, even bad bread! The hotel parking lot(s) are open air, and - although there is supposed to be a 24 hour rate - they refuse to give you an in-out 24 hour
Read more
Response from DavidK9848, Manager at NH Stuttgart Airport
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your experience as described. Clearly I have not been there and it is a bit challanging for me to follow certain points but I will take your comment to discuss this in detail. What I can only say in terms of parking: It is not the Team which can decide which sort of ticket you get as this is automated and working without any challanges. You have a hourly rate, however after 8 hours the 24h rate is booked which is normal. The daiy rate is €14 and whenever you exit or enter you have the same ticket during the day but you need to say it at reception and the Team will valid the Ticket for exit and entering the parking slots. Its all about communication :-) The location is a perfect location at least for over 60.000 guests a year so far as it is only 8min from the Airport and Fair ground. We have every day from our bakery fresh german food products therefore I cannot follow this part. However, it seems that we have not been at your level and this is OK for us as we certainly strive to reach every guests but we accept that this will not happen each and every day. We are thankfull for your feedback and I will discuss it with the Team. David & Team
Read more
The location is good for to reach easily to the airport. Also it is not far away from Stuttgart city center. The rooms are ok. but there was no hot water very early in the morning this was disappointment for me. On the other hand the region was very slient and nice houses were
Read more
Response from DavidK9848, Manager at NH Stuttgart Airport
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Dilek, Thank you for your kind and open feedback. We are sorry that the water was not as efficient as it should have been during your morning. We have checked the system and if there is any error we will clearly check for it. We hope you had a safe journey back home David & Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Stuttgart Airport
The Superior Room at the NH Stuttgart Airport
habitacion triple
habitacion triple
habitacion triple
habitacion triple
PreviousNext
12345631
Hi how much for car a day?
Dear guest, The car Parking is €14 for 24H. Please contact us at any time. David & Team
0 votes
Show all answers
is there any Indian retrau near by
not that I'm aware of
0 votes
Show all answers
Lidl is walkable. Not sure if they sell what you want but it's a supermarket
0 votes
Show all answers
I can confirme, that the air conditioning is working. Kind regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Hallo, können Sie mir sagen, wie oft und wann der Shuttle des Hotels fährt? Mfg,
Hallo, unser NH Hotel-Flughafen Shuttle pendelt von 06:00 Uhr und 23:00 Uhr im 30 Minutentakt zwischen dem Stuttgart Airport und dem NH Hotel. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr NH Stuttgart Airport Hotel
0 votes
"Sleep elsewhere"
"ask for the suite, and ask for room facing the sun."
"Try to get a room on the upper floors"
"Higher floor gives a better view"
"No advice regarding this"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 66 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergFilderstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing