We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hameenkyla Manor

Hotels.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hameenkyla Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Hameenkyla Manor
 Click to rate
Dilbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has quite spread rooms in a big garden. If you want to enjoy the fitness or the swimming pool askk to stay in that building as walking distance is considerable. Good quality dinner and breakfast at reasonable price. Friendly staff. Some rooms have nice nature view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulnys
Hameenkyla_Manor, Receptionist at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear paulnys, Thank you for your nice review! Hope we will see you again! Ella / Receptionist

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a new part. There is a sauna, bath room and a swimming pool. The rooms are bright and the beds are beautiful. The bed linen quality was excellent. Wi-Fi works, but the choice of television channels - Brag of nothing. The breakfast is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
Hameenkyla_Manor, Receptionist at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear Tracy R, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Thank you also for your comment about television channels, we will improve our variety of channels. Welcome again! Ella / Reception

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hameenkyla the night before our flight and wanted to be close to the airport but still have a quiet time. The staff gave us a warm welcome and helped us with all the questions we had. We had to leave early so they gave us a cooling-box for our room with breakfast. It was great! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opiarmus
Hameenkyla_Manor, Receptionist at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear opiarmus, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and that you were pleased with the quality of our service. Thank you also about the comment of enclosure and many apologies that it didn't work properly. We will take care of that! Welcome again! Ella / Receptionist

Sipoo, Finland
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Not so average place for a business lunch - well worth trying! There are few alternatives in this part of the Helsinki metropolitan area for this kind of a little upscale but informal event. Easy to turn off from Ring road 3 by car but difficult to reach by any public transport. Fresh, versatile salad, scrumptious soup and 2-3 main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jukka B
Hameenkyla_Manor, Receptionist at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Manors restaurant. Please welcome back again! Best Regards, Antti R. / Receptionist

Tampere
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stayed in the new part. There is a sauna, mini gym and swimming pool. Unfortunately because of the obvious lack of funds the swimming pool water was a bit too cold. Rooms are luminous and beds good so sleeping quality was really fine. WiFi works but TV channel selection is nothing to brag about. Breakfast is fantastic. One needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
Hameenkyla_Manor, Receptionist at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Manor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and others even better. Welcome again! Best Regards, Antti R. / Receptionist

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Just a short taksi ride from the airport, this hotel cum business conference center in the countryside around Vantaa is a great alternative to the normal business hotels. Nice, sparsely furnished but very functional bedrooms and bathrooms, very tidy all around. It isnt manned 24/7 so the bar shuts around midnight and there is no porter / receptionist for earlyu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
Hameenkyla_Manor, Revenue Manager at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear Anthony J, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Manor. Welcome again! Best regards, Maiju Revenue Manager Hämeenkylä Manor

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Was in town for one night and wanted a different hotel experience from the typical airport business hotel. The old manor main building is interesting, has a lobby bar and a downstairs restaurant. Rooms had recently undergone a complete renovation. My room was in the main building and was typically Nordic, clean and simple. The breakfast buffet at downstairs restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam0123
Hameenkyla_Manor, Revenue Manager at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear sam0123, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Manor. Warmly welcome again! Best regards, Maiju Revenue Manager Hämeenkylä Manor

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent two nights in the hotel and celebrated my birthday with 20 nearest friends, of whom 4 stayed also over night. Everyone was delighted of the athmosphere and tasty food. We were served nicely during the party and everything was taken care of beautifully. The room was spacious and bed excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meka10
Hameenkyla_Manor, Revenue Manager at Hameenkyla Manor, responded to this review

Dear meka10, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maiju / Revenue Manager

Helsinki
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This Hotel is really good. I did have, however, have issues with the sauna and pool area. First of all, the pool is not heated so expect a cold dip. The sauna is only heated for two hours in the evening from 6-8pm. I would suggest they change the hours to, for example, 8-10pm. Why heat the sauna only during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinLocksley
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Lately renovated, all is nice and dandy. We had apartment in side building with own terrace. It has nice 'rainforest' shower, nice! Beautiful view to open field and lake. Lot's of activities available. Has restaurants which we didn't try though. Close to many other eateries and big shopping centre. Public transport nearby. Peaceful and relaxing place with reasonable price. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeSloppy

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic Hameenkyla Manor is located in a scenic milieu but only a short trip away from the airport and within excellent connections from Helsinki downdown. Travel time to airport is 15 minutes and from city centre 30 minutes. We recently opened a totally renovated manor building which now functions as the main building. We have 50 new rooms and 2 suites, a Scandinavian style restaurant, cozy lobby bar and a souvenier shop. Our reception is open 24/7 and will assist with all questions or needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hameenkyla Manor

Address: Juustenintie 1 | Vanhankyläntie 12, Vantaa 01630, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: ₹ 5,866 - ₹ 11,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hameenkyla Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hameenkyla Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hameenkyla Manor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hameenkyla Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the old side.”
PetriP_12, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the main building, which was convenient for the restaurant and breakfast.”
meka10, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had room i main building where front desk and restaurant is located; it was for me easy and preferred choice”
KOKF, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Main building most convenient as restaurant same building, side mansion very nice.”
aparviai, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you stay in a room in one of the smaller houses next to the main building, you may have a porch and enjoy some sunshine in summertime.”
GlobeTrotter_AIL, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 127
Orbitz.comUS$ 111
Booking.comUS$ 114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates