We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Save
Share
Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510 Finland
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (14)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Vantaa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, your Vantaa “home away from home.” Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, room service, and 24 hour check-in are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Kahvi Charlotta, which is a French restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Finnish Aviation Museum (1.0 mi) or Pyhän Laurin kirkko (0.7 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo puts the best of Vantaa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish, Swedish
843Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 418
  • 160
  • 42
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel only cleans the rooms every three days. You would hope they would do a good job of cleaning, but they didn't wash the cups or glasses used. They didn't replace the empty shower gel, and left the bathroom unclean. If you want extra towels because they don't replace them, it's 4 euros extra per towel. They quote they are a 'Green Hotel', but are happy to charge for extra towels at anytime, so this is not green. It does not look good when they eventually clean the rooms, they only do half a job. Very poor from what should be a good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergey H, Marketing at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Chill186, thank you for the review. I am really sad to hear you had such a bad experience with the cleanness of the room. I will let our hotel manager know about this since these kind of things should never happen. I am truly sorry. Please contact us directly next time you are here so we can upgrade you free of charge.
Read more
Krista S wrote a review May 2022
389 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel, with good location. We did check-in at self-check-in counter, I suggest to do that, if there is long lines. Room was clean. Airconditioning and traffic bring noise. Breakfast was really good. Saff was really polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I suggest to do check-in by yourself
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergey H, Marketing at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 6 days ago
Dear kristas365, Thank you for the review. Sad to hear you experienced some noise in the room. We will let us maintenance team know about this issue. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we wish to see you again soon! Best Regard, Sergey/Reception
Read more
Tomi B. wrote a review Nov 2021
Salo, Finland8 contributions
I thought we are visiting at the hotel which includes four star services... unfortunately I was wrong. Here are the reasons why. - We were waiting three times at the reception and always there was a big queue time. - I though that we came spa and hotel complex where the system is integrated but it was not. The spa and the hotel is two different companies and we need to pay the spa separately. So the hotel price was approx 200€/night for two adults and one 5 year old kid. Spa was 65€ for all of us. Towels and bathropes not included. - We had at least three families with their dog at the next rooms. So we had free barkconcert at the evening and also first in the morning. - Batteries were dead at the remote control and the wc seating was unfixed. So luckily the staff was friendly and take concider our feedback. I will hope these notes went to their tasklist. After all visit went well and I would say the hotel is the middle class hotel in Finland. I do not know am I taking their services anymore or is it better to take other hotel near the spa. Future will show that to me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel with empty wallet. Note the spa and saunas are not included the hotel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergey Hilman, Marketing at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Tomiblatek, thank you for taking your time writing this review. I am very sorry for the disappointment you experienced at Flamingo. I am glad to hear you addressed the issues with our staff at the reception. I will forward this also to our hotel management so we can make improves in the future. Once again, we very are sorry. Wishing you great rest of the year, Sergey/Reception
Read more
Ilmari wrote a review Oct 2021
Tampere, Finland8 contributions
Relaxing family holiday.. not. 20 min que to know that the room is not available yet. Fine 14.30 lets take a drink in the restaurant next door. 15 oclock there’s a huge queue. Let’s take a spa first. Coming back 16.30 and still a long que for another 30 min. Available breakfast times left at 7 or 10. After 7 breikfast waiting the spa to open. Horrible experience with the elevator to know that the que to spa is not easily fitting to the space available in the bottom floor. Not my cup of tea!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Galasphere408 wrote a review Oct 2021
Hyvinkaa, Finland39 contributions20 helpful votes
Amazing that the hotel which promises free parking does not have enough parking spaces for its guests and you must park in the Mall's 5h car park. You may register your car number plate but reception warns you of parking fine if you do not use a 5hr parking space. The parking hall is badly signed. The fact you are at the mercy of general public parking practices is not reassuring as the parking spaces are only just wide enough for a BMW5. The check-in/check-out process takes ages. One hour queueing to check in. Check in at 3pm and still our rooms were not ready. This hotel charges 4star prices for a 2star service. The main attraction of the Hotel is the Flamingo Spa. However, the two are separate businesses. Amazing that there is no cooperation between the two. Food at breakfast was adequate. The room was clean. The air-con was noisy. Several times during the night there was a thump or pop which woke me up. If you are looking for a hotel room to use the Flamingo Spa I would choose another hotel nearby and take a taxi to the Spa. However, you might enoy queueing so give this place a go.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go for Upper floors as there is a shortage of lifts.Just 3 per floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michael B wrote a review Apr 2021
Southern Finland, Finland267 contributions80 helpful votes
Room was well equipped and staff were pleasant. We had a room and our friends too. Both couples had dogs with. The hotel, all Sokos hotels give a doggie treat bag for no extra charge. The pandemic changes everything but we were happy with the rooms and the service. Flamingo is connected to a large shopping mall and an activity centre.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Michael B, Thank you for your visit and especially your nice feedback regarding it! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Don't tell anybody but our favourite guests are the furry ones! :) Welcome again soon! With kind regards, Sanna Kulmala, Front Desk Service Manager
Read more
Nanna_523 wrote a review Feb 2021
16 contributions11 helpful votes
I forgot my belt in the room and called the hotel few hours later after check-out. Surprise: they say my belt was not found in anywhere. How it was not found if I am sure I left it in the hotel room? In five hours between the check-out and my call to hotel, my belt disappeared. The hotel simply say their employees didn't found anything and don't give any support or solution to the problem. I expected more of a well-known hotel like Sokos, but apparently they don't train very well their staff, are not good resolving problems and just don't care about their consumers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Dear Fernanda, we are very sorry to hear that your belt is lost. We have a lost and found protocol in our hotel that we followed also while investigating your case. Unfortunately, nothing was found in the room or our housekeeping storage. We truly hope you will find your belt. With kind regards, Sanna, Front Desk Service Manager
Read more
Tiana wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampere, Finland2 contributions
The staff there is not to serve customers. Internal phone calls are prioritized before customers. Kept several of us waiting while having conversation in the phone. Check-in takes ages and staff is unpolite and slow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BSHFlamingo, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear 2020tiana, thank you for your review and staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo Vantaa. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our service. However, in this situation our customer agent was doing what he/she is suppose to do. We serve all customers in chronological order. Answering the phone is very important, as it might be an emergency situation in the room that we would need to immediately react to. I am very sorry to hear you found the check in process slow. Wishing you all the best in 2020, Sergey/BSH Flamingo Vantaa
Read more
kyrretamber wrote a review Feb 2020
Oslo, Norway277 contributions98 helpful votes
Stayed here on business. Nicely placed with regard to our office and probably a nice spa and mall. Reception and rooms in the part I stayed looked old and worn, bed was hard and pillows felt cheap. Will try to get a room in the new wing next time. Breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was crowded. Bad pressure in the shower and the soap/shampoo felt cheap too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BSHFlamingo, Public Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear kyrretamber, thank you for staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo and taking time writing this review, we truly appreciate that. I would like to start with apologizing about the fact that you did not care for your room and pillows. We take care of all our rooms around the year by replacing pillows, mattraces and doing some other renovations. The water pressure is reduced because we save nature recourses. And of course - feel free to ask for a room from our Wing next time you are here :) I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and I hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Sergey/BSH Flamingo
Read more
Andreas S wrote a review Jan 2020
17 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel was modern and very nice. It would be great to have the Spa included and a better Internet Connection. All others was perfect. The staff take good care of you and the breakfast is excellent. Looking forward for next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BSHFlamingo, Guest Relations Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Andreas S, Thank you for staying at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo and taking time writing this review! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The SPA is not included because it is a different company that we do not own. However, we sell unique tickets that gives you unlimited usage of the SPA. Ask our staff for more information next time you are here :) I will also forward your review about the internet connection to our IT team so they will check it. Thank you once again for your kind review and I hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Sergey/BSH Flamingo
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaVantaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Which popular attractions are close to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Nearby attractions include Flamingo Spa (0.10 km), Jumbo Shopping Center (0.3 km), and Kauppakeskus Jumbo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Classic Pizza Jumbo, Fonda Del Sol, and Makaronitehdas Jumbo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Swedish, and Finnish.